check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Akers Ellis Rentals LLC

Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Beautiful 5 Bedroom Oceanfront Home, Community Pool Access, Golf Views

52 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kiawah Island House Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, 5.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

Please be advised that Turtle Point Golf Course is currently being renovated and the project is expected to last until November 2016.

The Enclave at Turtle Beach, located in Kiawah Island’s East Beach, is a picturesque neighborhood lined with Low Country style homes with white picket fences, beautiful oak trees, and brick-lined walkways. This Kiawah Island oceanfront vacation rental is only a minute away from the beach access and has a free community pool exclusively for this neighborhood (the pool is opened seasonally and is not heated).

PLEASE NOTE: The home is undergoing renovations beginning Fall 2016 that will be completed by May 2017, including a fifth bedroom and bathroom, second floor living area, and remodeled bathrooms.

The incredible ocean views begin as soon as you enter this beautiful home. From the grand foyer you will see the large family room with majestic Atlantic Ocean views in the background. This living area offers plenty of room to relax and enjoy the views with two large sofas, a large coffee table, 2 sitting areas with table and chairs, built-in cabinets, wall mounted TV, DVD player, surround sound system, and access to the large back deck which expands the width of the house where you can enjoy grilling your vacation meals.

The vast kitchen with granite countertops, custom cabinetry, center island with prep sink, and stainless steel appliances features a dining area with seating for six where your family and friends can enjoy the spectacular views of the ocean during your meals.

One bedroom is located on the main floor and offers a king bed, TV and a bathroom. A powder room and laundry room complete the main floor.

Other bedrooms are located on the second floor of the home. The oceanfront master suite with king bed features a TV, DVD player, and access to the second floor deck with chairs where you can watch the beach combers and dolphins at play. The master bath has a large soaking tub, double sinks, and a walk in shower all with views of the beach and ocean. Two additional bedrooms feature king beds and private bathrooms, and the fifth bedroom offers two sets of twin bunk beds and a private bathroom. The home is equipped with wireless internet.

During your stay on Kiawah Island, be sure to enjoy biking on the 30 miles of flat bike trails, golfing on one of five world-class courses, playing tennis, crabbing, fishing, swimming, and boating. Many families also enjoy the kids’ camp and nature programs at Night Heron Park.

Kiawah Island is about 40 minutes from historic Charleston, famous for incredible shopping, galleries, antique stores, museums, the South Carolina Aquarium, horse-drawn carriage rides, historic landmarks, and sumptuous dining.

Rates may change prior to booking and do not include fees and taxes.

A $45 non-refundable damage fee is charged to each reservation.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Akers Ellis Rentals LLC (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 52 traveler reviews

Beautiful 5 Bedroom Oceanfront Home, Community Pool Access, Golf Views
average rating of 4.8846154 based on 52 reviews
New Canaan, CT
5

Ideal

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderfully decorated, ideal setup for grandparents and children...very well maintained...roomy but intimate...pictures don't do it justice.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family vacaation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Going to Kiawah is always a great time. Staying at 10 Turle Beach made it so much better. Words can't describe how wonderful everything was--especially the accomdatoons and location of our house

  • Submitted: May 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Akers Ellis Rentals LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Rental Experience

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a fantastic experience. Akers Ellis provides top-notch service. Everything was seamless. Everyone was quite accommodating. The phone app worked quite well also and we found it quite easy to access the lock code. Overall, 5 stars without question.Thanks to your team for a fantastic rental experience. We would gladly return again.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Time!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Hope we can come back again soon!  Thank you and Happy 2016!

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: Akers Ellis Rentals LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Amazing Ocean Views

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family very much enjoyed our stay. The house was wonderful and had all the amenities to make for a wonderful stay. The service by Akers Ellis, and the ease of use of the on-line app, were both a great.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Akers Ellis Rentals LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely Experience

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved our experience and would give it a 5 for sure.  Everything was very seamless and the home was lovely.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

The Enclave at Turtle Beach, located in Kiawah Island’s East Beach, is a picturesque neighborhood lined with Low Country style homes with white picket fences, beautiful oak trees, and brick-lined walkways. This Turtle Beach home is only a minute away from the beach access and has a free community pool exclusively for this neighborhood.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kiawah Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3976 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 4 King beds, 2 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Partner Offers