Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

1 Block from Expo Square Tulsa Fairgrounds Horse & Trade Show Perfect!

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights


About the property

March and April 2017 SPECIAL RATES

$130/night (4 night minimum) Special for March and April 2017!

This is a wonderful, charming, and updated home within walking distance (1 block) from the Tulsa State Fairgrounds/Expo Square that hosts hundreds of events each year.

3 bedrooms, 1 bath.

Living room furniture includes a double reclining sofa, Rocker-Recliner, and living room tables, along with a mission style chair.

Close to the University of Tulsa, Expo Square/ Tulsa Fairgrounds, Tulsa International Airport, Cherry Street, Brookside and shopping areas such as the Promenade Mall and Utica Square.

Master bedroom: Queen bed

Second bedroom: twin/daybed and crib and glider rocker

Third bedroom: Full size bed, office desk & lamp complete with a printer.

Keywords: Tulsa, Fairgrounds, Tulsa Expo Square, Horse, Horse Show, University of Tulsa, Tulsa Fair, Tulsa State Fair, Midtown, Cherry Street, Brookside, Recently Renovated Home, BOK Center, Tulsa

More Details

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 23, 2017

About Maria

This was my home before I got married. We have had this house as a VRBO rental since 2012 now. My parents live 3 blocks from the house.

Maria purchased this house in 2006

Why Maria chose Tulsa

I lived in this home for 5 years and remodeled most of the house. We decided to rent as a vacation rental due to its great location in Tulsa. It is close to the Fairgrounds/Expo Center (1 block away), University of Tulsa, Cherry Street and Brookside. This house is perfect for someone working remotely, as it come complete with a wireless printer, desk and internet setup! Also, those with babies, we have a crib, travel pack n play and glider rocker in the nursery for your convenience.

This has been a VRBO property since 2012 and we have 2 repeat renters that have rented every year. We have had several rent multiple stays.

What makes this house unique

1 block from the Fairgrounds and Ford Horse Arena (Gate 7).

3 minute drive to the University of Tulsa

8-10 minute drive to the Airport

Guestbook comments from the owner

"It was awesome. We will be back."
Jun 2016
  • 1 of 1


Fair Heights House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 5
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Recently renovated bathroom.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
  • Queen size Beds (1) 1 Queen Bed located in Master Bedroom, Double Beds (1) 1 full bed available in third bedroom, Twin or Single Beds (1) 1 twin bed available in the second bedroom
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis
Let us know of any special requests you may have during your stay.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

1 Block from Expo Square Tulsa Fairgrounds Horse & Trade Show Perfect!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 10 reviews

Great location; home could use a good cleaning/updating

  • 2 of 5

We rented this home for the close proximity to Expo Square. The location is perfect; beds were comfortable; air conditioning worked well; and it was nice to have a kitchen and laundry. I was disappointed in the overall condition of the simply was not clean. I removed cobwebs from the ceilings in most rooms. On arrival the garbage cans were not emptied and there was food left in freezer. There was a molded/used coffee filter in the coffee maker. We changed three of four burnt out light bulbs in the bathroom vanity. A ceiling fan did not work and the fan light globes are missing. The bath tub needs a good scrubbing as does the inside of refrigerator. The laundry area needs an overhaul (a pc of broken fishing pole is the pull chain for the light/knob on dryer is majorly duct-taped). We listened to a leak in the bathroom for the entire stay although the owner did try repeatedly to remedy this issue. The television runs through the internet/streaming and if you're not familiar with that it will also be a frustration. The owner was easy to work with, pleasant, and responsive to my inquiries. I would stay again and recommend to others but at a reduced rate.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: UPDATE we hired a new housekeeping service (Aug '16)she said our bathtub is older porcelain. We will reglaze it eventually but it is not dirt, it is clean. We will leave contact information for our guests with the housekeeper's number if you are unhappy. We do not leave a dirty house for our guests and pay more to have it cleaned than our cleaning fee, which we waived for you and charged you a reduced rate. Getting blasted on a review vs being made aware so we can verify the condition and either correct or change service providers is a big difference. I was surprised by your review as you never expressed concern with the cleanliness of the home to me. We pay for a housekeeper . I will be addressing this concern and had we known I would have offered to send the cleaner out to remedy any issue. For future tenants please know we hire housekeeping and the home will be CLEAN! We will be adjusting some checks we have on the home as well but can't verify a unkept condition unless made aware of it. We have 3 repeat clients that book our home every year and have for 4 years in a row. We gain repeat clients every year. I believe that is due to a clean home with a responsive owner. I pride myself on that so your concerns expressed will all be addressed. Our listing states that the house is equipped with Chromecast and Internet so this should not have been a surprise. This home was originally built in 1941 and we have remodeled most of it including replacing the HVAC in 2013 at a high cost to us. At that time we decided to purchase a home warranty to hopefully help with future issues that come with an older home. When we tried to utilize the warranty for the leak, they sent out a plumber that tried to charge us for items that were fraudulent and denied coverage because the pipes would have to be upgraded. We were upset with that so we hired our own plumber and they had to reschedule due to a major storm that came through Tulsa during your stay. You were in our home a week so we worked as fast as we could. We cancelled the warranty and will just hire our own service contractors in the future. We ultimately fixed the issue the next week when our plumber had availability just after you left. It wasn't a quick fix, our bill totaled over $500 to replace pipes. I also kept you apprised of the repair process the entire time. I just booked our home to a repeat client for June 2017, so we will continue to improve and provide our guests with a pleasurable stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location Location Location!

  • 5 of 5

You absolutely cannot beat the location if you are attending an event at the Expo Square Fairgrounds. We attended Color Breed Congress and spent 9 nights in this lovely home. So incredibly convenient being so close to the horses! Maria was easy to reach when we had questions along the way, and I wouldn't hesitate to stay a second time. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and business! You were a great guest. We appreciate your stay and would love to have you stay again at our Tulsa home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bakersfield, CA

Horse Show Necessity!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed staying in this home. Beds were comfortable and air conditioning was fabulous during the muggy June rains. Laundry facilities and kitchen add much to the convenience of having the whole family at a two week horse show. I have already requested reservations for PWC 2016.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you "Horse Mom" for your stay in our Tulsa property. We appreciate your business, look forward to your visit in June 2016, and hope to continue to earn your business in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Acessible, easy, and fun!

  • 5 of 5

We were in Tulsa for 5 weeks (work related), and housing was hard to come by. We were so glad to find this place. Maria was really accessible and responsive. Her dad, who manages the house itself, was close by and very willing to work with us as needed. Overall, the experience was really fun! We grilled a lot in the spacious backyard and we were so close to downtown and all of the fun, up and coming eateries. This was a really great place to stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Tulsa, OK

Great two month stay in midtown Tulsa!

  • 5 of 5

Maria was a terrific landlord, easily accessible and fixed any problems almost immediately. House is very cute and comfortable and it was well stocked with anything we could have needed (cleaning supplies, dishes, towels, etc.). We chose this house based on the comfortable living room décor and the whole house was well decorated, we would not have hesitated to bring friends over to visit. Neighborhood is friendly and we got to know several neighbors by name during our stay. We felt totally safe and comfortable walking through the neighborhood in the evenings and waving hi to others walking or gardening. There is also a terrific, large backyard and front porch for warm summer/fall evenings or cooking out on the grill. And it's location meant pretty much everything was only a fifteen minute drive away, with Target, Reasor's grocery store and almost a dozen restaurants within a mile.

I would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review. While I live in Colorado and can't physically be near the home during your stay, I am always available during your stay and can work remotely to address any issue or concern if notified.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bend, OR

Fantastic Place

  • 5 of 5

Myself and 2 other media representatives for the bass fishing industry stayed at this house for the Bassmaster Classic. It's was clean, nice and very comfortable. It's in a nice quiet area, I don' think we saw another person in the area all week.

It's in a great location in terms of getting around Tulsa as well. It's literally walking distance to the expo/fairgrounds. It is about 5-7 minutes from the convention center and only about 3-4 miles from the airport.

I would recommend this place to anyone looking for somwhere to stay in Tulsa!

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Tulsa International Airport (TUL)
Nearest Point of Interest
Tulsa State Fairgrounds
Nearest Point of Interest
The University of Tulsa (TU)

1 Block from the Tulsa State Fairgrounds and Expo Square, 3 minute drive to the University of Tulsa, 5 minute drive to the BOK Center and downtown Tulsa, Close to Cherry Street, Brookside, Utica Square, and Expo Square.


Rates & Availability

Fair Heights House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Mar 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
Summer 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Jul 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $325
Cleaning Fee $100

Rates are subject to change until a reservation is confirmed.
Due to past experiences, a reservation will not be held until I receive both the non-refundable deposit and an executed agreement.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message

Partner Offers