Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Summer is Around the Corner! Walk to Beach! Book Now! Harbor Cove

Bedrooms 2
Space 950 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 28 - 30 nights


About the property

10 min. to Laguna Beach / 30 min. to Disneyland

Vacation Concierge proudly represents... Harbor Cove!

Vacation, short-term, or corporate housing rental available at Dana Point’s best kept little secret - Harbor Cove! Tucked just off the main road into the heart of Dana Point Harbor, Harbor Cove is only ¼ mile (15 min.) walk to world renowned Doheny Beach Park and Dana Point Harbor and a short 15 min drive to beautiful Laguna Beach.

Harbor Cove is a nautical themed, 2 bed / 2 bath condo that sleeps 7. It's a lower level unit - no stairs - in a completely flat complex. There's even a dog walk within the complex!

Harbor Cove offers a quiet pool and a large spa at the center of the complex with the relaxing sounds of small creeks, streams, and footbridges throughout the development. Our renovated condominium home is a comfortable 900 s.f. and is just steps away from the community pool and spa.

More Details

Property Manager
Vacation Concierge
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 20, 2017

About Vacation Concierge

Vacation Concierge, Inc. proudly represents this vacation rental

Vacation Concierge is a hospitality and concierge services company providing quality service and care during your stay. You will be greeted with a lovely welcome gift basket, an informative guest guide book and all the amenities afforded a boutique hotel experience. We are here for you 24 / 7 during your stay. We look forward to having you as our guests!

Guestbook comments from the manager

We enjoyed our stay in Dana Point and hope to come again soon. Thank you for the gift certificate to the Wind and Sea
Jul 2009
  • 1 of 2


Del Obispo Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Walk in shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Private and public use entrances
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , California King with En Suite Master Bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Full sleeper sofa in family room
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Tennis ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
Summer is Around the Corner! Walk to Beach! Book Now! Harbor Cove
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 11 reviews

Delightful Stay at Dana Point

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at Harbour Cove was utterly delightful! The 2 bedroom 2 bath condo was wonderfully and elegantly decorated, sparkling clean and the location- superb! The Harbour within walking distance - every convenience within easy distance! It served our every need! The pool was lovely, and the babbling brook outside our door made us think we were in the great outdoors day and night! This was my favourite place in all my stays in California! We do hope to come again!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We so enjoyed having you as our guests and are pleased you enjoyed being so close to the harbor and all that Dana Point has to offer. We look forward to your next visit! - Vacation Concierge
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Where do you live?

Nice, peaceful place to stay

  • 3 of 5

The only reason I rate this condo low is, after leaving the place spotless, it takes a full month (plus) to receive your refund - I checked out on 4/17 & as of 5/22 still don't have the check (I hear it is OTW). Most places have a minimum 2 week turn around, so this is a downside to me.

However, the condo is very nice. It is smaller than the photos lead you to believe, but was comfortable and clean. The dishwasher needed to be repaired/replaced as dishes going into it came out even dirtier than they had been, and, as some of the dishes in the cupboards were put away dirty, you knew it wasn't a "new" issue. Did make management aware, so hopefully that has been fixed.

The location is lovely - you are a few feet from the pool - which is too cold for me, but probably not kids and the hot tub was lovely. Because you are close by, you do hear noise from the pool area, but it is closed by 10pm and I never thought it was an issue.

The beach is almost a mile away - it's a nice walk, but not right outside your door. I enjoyed getting to run there and back, but I wouldn't want to haul my surf board that far - it is a one minute drive if you are carrying a bunch of items.

Furniture was comfy, master bed room was roomy and pleasant. I would keep a max of 4 people here, but you could bunk someone on the couch if you don't mind being cozy. They allowed my small dog to stay, which was a huge perk, and we were very comfy with one or two guests periodically, It is a nice, quiet, community (at least while I was there) & the parking was enough that I was able to park my large truck (a dully would be tough). My biggest complaint? All the speed bumps! After a month of driving over them every day, I was done with that - otherwise, and with a faster return on the check, I would rate this a high 4 stars and stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. We enjoyed having you as our guests. As per the signed rental agreement the deposit is fully refundable within 30 days (see first page). That is to allow a full billing cycle to occur in case there are excessive utility use above and beyond what is estimated for typical use. Your deposit was returned at the 30 day mark via a company check. It should arrive any day. I hope that you would reconsider changing the rating as this return of the deposit check was a condition to which you agreed to before you stayed with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

In my nearly 20 years as a VRBO client I have never encountered a management team that promised more and delivered less than Vacation Concierge Inc.After signing and initialing a m ulti page agreement detailing renter conformance and penalties for non conformance I assumed CVI would live up to their 24/7 response to needs.I was wrong,their response was glacial at best.We had 2 reading floor lamps that didn't w ork,after promising to fix or replace immediately after more calls they showed up seven days later with one lamp.The barbcue was filthy,the screen door difficult to open and close after more calls someone came by 2 days later and cleaned grill,door frame is crooked so door could not be repaired.The mattress cover in MBR had 2 huge urine stains,so much for house keeping.The most blatant exa mple of management irresponseability is this,we found a expensive mens watch left by a previous renter,I advised Vicki Mann of VCI,she said she thought she k new the owner,would call him and get back to me,that was 6 days ago and I havn't heard from her. VCI responds to renter needs at their leisure with no concern for renters needs or frustrations. Ed Williams

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Upon receiving Ed’s review this morning we immediately called him and apologized that he had this type of an experience with us. While all of these items he noted were addressed and remedied during his stay we take responsibility for our service team and cleaning service both whom could have been more timely in their response and more thorough in taking care of our guests needs. Vacation Concierge appreciates Ed’s feedback and while this is our first negative review we’ve received on any of our many properties we represent there is always room to improve and provide better service going forward.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
San Clemente, CA

Great Property Management!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Harbor Cover for 3 weeks during our transition between home purchases. It was a great location with a nice pool and close location to all the great things in Dana Point. We really enjoyed our time there. The bet part of the experience was the great work on behalf of the property management team. We had to extend our stay and they were very accommodating. We also had one minor fix that needed to be made in the kitchen and they were on it in less than a few hours! Amazing!

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Lake Oswego, OR

Another Wonder Month

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at Harbor Cove several times. It has become like a second home for us. We loved the place. Not only the grounds and setting of the Harbor Creek development but the unit itself. It is very well appointed, very comfortable, and spotless. And you get a covered parking spot. A real great unit. A couple of other real pluses for us is how close you are to everything. You can walk to the beach, shops and restaurants, and the harbor. You are very close to "downtown" Dana Point and you have great freeway access - but just far enough away you have no noise. Like I said before, we love the place and will be back next year.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2012
  • Stayed: February 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Great Condo - Very Cozy

  • 5 of 5

The condo at Harbor Cove is sunny & well kept. Having the pool & hot tub outside your door is very convenient to the condo. A half hour walk along the river takes you to the beach & harbor without crossing any streets. The beach has beautiful sand and bikes can be rented there. In the harbor is a busy coffee shop & many very good moderately priced restaurants. At the Dana Point area is the Marine Science Center. The children would like the tidal pool or you could sit & watch the sunset. A very nice experience.


  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2012
  • Stayed: March 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Orange County
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
St. Regis
Nearest Train
4 Miles
Amtrak - San Juan Capistrano
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Miles
Interstate 5
Car: necessary

Walk to Doheny Beach

Walk to Dana Point Harbor

Dog walk within Harbor Creek Complex

Matching cabinets and appliances

Fully outfitted kitchen

Linens, towels, etc. all supplied

Full size washer / dryer

New sinks and faucets throughout

New flooring (tile and carpet) throughout

3 Flat Screen TVS with DVD

Wireless High Speed Internet

Nautical and beach themed furnishings

Designated dog walk within complex

Sleeps 6:

California king bed in master

Full and Twin in second bedroom

Full pull out in Family Room


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $190
Ref Security Deposit $500
Property Damage Protection $79

This home is non-smoking… no exceptions
Check in: 4:00 pm / Check out: 10:00 am
Pets - Dogs only under 25lbs are allowed for an additional fee of $20 / night (no cats). Service dogs are allowed at a discounted rate of $10 / night with written proof of certification and a photo of the service animal in it’s officially issued service vest.

All reservations include a non-negotiable refundable security deposit. Upon checkout a $5 / night utility use fee and a 4% administrative fee based on the rental amount will be deducted and the remaining balance sent back to the guest. If you choose to make a payment for a reservation by any other method OTHER than a credit card there will be 4% costs savings for this booking.

Please refer to the rental agreement for more specific information

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties