check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Mendocino Preferred Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Whale Song: 3 BR, 2 BA House in Mendocino, Sleeps 6

34 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Mendocino House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

WHALE SONG in a dramatic setting on the ocean with awesome views of the ocean surf, sunsets & the Pt. Cabrillo light house - with three bedrooms, two baths, and just three miles from Mendocino. Can it get much better than this?

There’s a large, expansive deck overlooking the surging ocean with the bluff edge just 25 feet away, a small cove and the lighthouse across the Bay, and - for those indulgent moments - a hot tub.

Three bedrooms, an open-space living area with lots of view windows. Just sit back, relax, and marvel in the views. The Point Cabrillo lighthouse can be mesmerizing... the cove - with its history of "The Frolic shipwreck - is just steps away.

Whale Song is within walking distance to the State preserve surrounding the Lighthouse and it’s only a half-mile walk to the Caspar Beach. A great getaway... but you'll have to share Whale Song with feathered friends – songbirds, gulls and geese.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Mendocino Preferred Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 34 traveler reviews

Whale Song: 3 BR, 2 BA House in Mendocino, Sleeps 6
average rating of 4.9117646 based on 34 reviews
Placentia, CA
5

Lighthouse view

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful panoramic views of ocean and lighthouse

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Key West, FL
5

What a View

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Enjoy the energy of the Pacific, the quest for a whale sighting, bark of the sea lions, magic of a working lighthouse all from the comfort of your beautiful home. Views everywhere! Everything you need here!

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Mendocino stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved this property. Perfect location. Just steps away from ocean. Convenient to everything. Only suggestion is to put draperies in the master bedroom to block out the light from the lighthouse. Made it a little difficult to sleep, but draps should easily solve this.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family diving get together

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

All the jones family men are divers. This is a vacation to get some abalone to eat and to wash it down with some great wine we found while traveling the Alexander valley to get there.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Glorious 50th Anniversary Trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were stunned by the panoramic ocean view as soon as we walked in the door. We never got over it! The house was warm and inviting and totally met our needs. Kitchen was well stocked with everything a person would need. Beds are super comfortable. We loved everything about Whale Song.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Get A Way

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful location!!! And ... Cindy and the Staff were excellent in every way.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes


  • PLEASE NOTE the rates shown above do not include all fees and taxes. You can also see full rate details by clinking on the Detailed Price link on this page. The rates are based on the number of bedrooms needed. Please call us at 800-942-6300 for any questions or to make a reservation and to avoid any additional online charges.

    SPECIAL RATES??? YES!... NOVEMBER THROUGH APRIL
    Stay 2 or more nights, get an additional night FREE. Not available during holiday periods. For online bookings please note once you have completed the booking we will adjust the rental amount to include the free night and contact to confirm your reservation.

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Mendocino House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties