Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Pinehurst Lakeview Condo - Low Rates - Free Wifi - Pool

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
5
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, New appliances! (Sleeps 4-6)

Pinehurst, NC is the 'home of golf' in the USA. The Pinehurst and Southern Pines area is home to Pinehurst Resort as well as dozens of other excellent golf courses.

Condo is conveniently located just 2 miles from Resort, Carolina Hotel, and Pinehurst Village, and complex has a swimming pool for guests (open May - August).

Beautiful hardwood floors in the living room showcase the 42-inch HD TV with DVD player. Relax in front of the TV, or on the balcony with a post-round drink and watch the sun set over the lake.

This ground-floor condo has comfortable furniture for a buddy golf trip, women's golf, shopping or spa weekend, and is family-friendly for junior golf tournament visits. Condo is just one mile from Pinehurst's harness track. Upgraded kitchen and brand-new appliances makes food prep a breeze, or visit a nearby restaurant. Condo is steps away from complex pool! (open June - August)

Both bedrooms freshly painted. Master bedroom has flat-screen TV, two full size beds, with double closets, makeup mirror/vanity, and garden tub in master bath. Second bedroom has flat-screen TV and two full-size beds. BRAND-NEW sectional sofa in living room for the extra guest. Everyone gets their own bed! Second bathroom in hallway - fully renovated bathrooms January 2017. .

New washer-dryer in unit for your convenience!

Pinehurst is a magical place, I hope you enjoy your stay!

Please call for weekly rates for US Kids and other tournaments. No long-term rentals; maximum stay one month.

Keywords: Condominium, Pinehurst, golf resort, spa, condo, pool, horse, harness

More Details

Owner
Sara Harrison
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 12, 2017

Why Sara Harrison chose North Carolina Piedmont

I love the golf and lifestyle community in Pinehurst and hope my guests will too.

What makes this condo unique

Property is 2 miles from Pinehurst Resort and Village, great for golf access, shopping, restaurants etc. Condo complex is the only one in Pinehurst with a swimming pool, great for the kids. Washer-dryer in unit. Unit has a view of the lake.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

Pinehurst Lakeview Condo - Low Rates - Free Wifi - Pool
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 39 reviews
5

Nice property

  • 5 of 5

Very spacious and clean. Nice place to get away for a few days. Owner was very courteous and helpful. Will try to get this property every time I go to Pinehurst

  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. I'm glad you found my property to your liking, and I look forward to welcoming you again for your future trips to the area.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great golfers getaway

  • 5 of 5

Fourth time we have stayed here. Always exceeds our expectations.

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. I'm glad you found my property to your liking, and appreciate the repeat business! I look forward to welcoming you again for your future trips to the area.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Golfer's Retreat

  • 4 of 5

Our party consisted of three senior golfers playing in a national tournament in the Pinehurst area. The owner was very cooperative, organized and easy to work with. The condo was spacious and well appointed. The kitchen contained everything needed for our stay. The family room had a comfortable couch and a large TV. The bedrooms were very adequate with each one containing two full size beds. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this condo to other individuals. We intend to stay at this condo again next year.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. I'm glad you found my property to your liking, and I look forward to welcoming you again for your future trips to the area.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

wedding stay in Pinehurst

  • 4 of 5

Everything was great, except the beds were hard, and because of hurricane Matthew we lost power on Saturday and never got it back before we had to leave on Sunday morning.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I invite my guests to contact me if anything occurs during their stay, and I did not hear from you about the power outage following the destructive Hurricane Matthew. As you know, hundreds of thousands of residents across the Carolinas lost power during that terrible storm, and I feel very fortunate that Duke Power was able to restore my service within a couple of days, rather than the weeks it took in other locations. I look forward to welcoming you to my property for your future trips to the area.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very comfortable!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is clean, and very homey. The living room furniture is SO wonderful and soft. Makes you want to just cuddle up and watch movies with some popcorn. Pinehurst is beautiful. We had a wedding to go to and then took our 4 year old daughter to the NC Zoo, which is only like an hour away. I would definitely stay here again, and recommend it to our friends. We had my husband and I, and our 4 year old daughter with us, and my parents came to stay for two nights as well. This condo was perfect for them because it's a first floor condo with no stairs. We didn't feel crowded at all...there's plenty of room. And the owners are very accommodating, and were easy to correspond with.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. I'm glad you found my property to your liking, and I look forward to welcoming you again for your future trips to the area.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Clean but horrible musty smell. Made it hard to breathe when you walked in. Nice location

  • 2 of 5

The location is great. The pool was great. The beds are horrible and the temperature was hard to control for air movement to try to get air moving to help with the musty/mildew smell. Woke up this morning with a horrible sore throat. It is obvious that the place is clean and well kept but just old. This was first floor and the people above us were so loud. Poor insulation as there is no way you could rest with people walking around above you.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Dugans Pub
Pinehurst Village
Pinecrest Inn & Restaurant
Theo's Taverna
Elliott's on Linden
The Carolina - Pinehurst Resort
The Carolina - Pinehurst Resort
The Holly Inn
Nearest Airport
70 Miles
Raleigh-Durham, NC
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Pinehurst Resort
Car: necessary

The Village of Pinehurst features history, charm and Southern hospitality. Pinehurst Resort is one of the premier golf and spa destinations in the world, just two miles from my property.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pinehurst Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Off-seaon
Nov 1 - Feb 28
1 night minimum stay
$85
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Departure/cleaning fee $60

Ask about rate breaks for longer stays (1 week or more - one month maximum). Bookings longer than one week will incur a higher departure/cleaning fee. Multiple payment plan available for some bookings. Ask about rates for US Kids weeks and other golf tournaments. No long-term rentals, maximum stay one month. Cancellation policy varies depending on length of time of booking prior to stay. 100% refund if cancelled within 24 hours of booking. $50 cancellation fee plus rolling percentage of overall fee depending on how far in advance booking is cancelled (refer to your Rental Agreement for details). No refund if booked within 30 days of stay, no refund if cancelled within 30 days of stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Pinehurst Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Garden tub in master bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Full second bathroom
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 double , HDTV with cable in second bedroom
    Bedroom 1 - 2 double , HDTV with cable in master bedroom
  • Double Beds (4) Two beds per bedroom
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • swimming
Notes:
4 double beds, beautiful hardwood floor in living room, brand new flatscreen HD TVs in bedrooms and living room, upgraded kitchen, washer-dryer, hair-dryer

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties