Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxurious 4 BR Home Only Minutes to Skiing, Golfing & the Lake

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Space 2,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Loft, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10) with mountain views

Nestled into the trees this stunning new home offers contemporary style with the warmth of a cozy cabin set in a private setting. This luxurious 4 bedroom, 2.5 bathroom walkout home can sleep 8-10 guests and offers something for every lifestyle. Whether you are looking for a summer getaway, golfing/fishing weekend, family reunion or a skiing adventure -look no further! Only minutes to the beach, 6 world class golf resorts, 2 amazing ski hills and endless hiking trails.

As you enter you will be amazed at the mountain views out the 20’ wall of windows that bathe this home with natural light. The stunning kitchen has all the comforts of home with granite counters and tons of counter and cupboard space so you can make lunches for the beach/hill or a holiday feast. The huge living room with cozy wood burning fireplace is the perfect spot to curl up with a book while the dining room has enough room to have the whole group for dinner, 6 can sit comfortably at the dining table with an additional 3 chairs at the breakfast bar. The spacious deck offers privacy and stunning views while you BBQ or just relax with a tasty beverage.

The master suite, with private ensuite, is your private retreat, while the 3 other large bedrooms can easily accommodate the rest of your family. The open loft is where the fun happens with 100’s of movies to choose from, a Blueray, and a roku.

Situated in the Heart of the Canadian Rockies you are invited to stay in our cozy retreat where you can immerse yourself in the serenity of the great outdoors. Activities are at your doorstep in this 4 season resort community. The pristine lake serves as the local playground for water sports and fishing enthusiasts. You have two great community beaches to choose from. This area is a golfer’s paradise with over 10 courses situated within 3 to 30 minutes of this beautiful home.

Nearby Panorama Alpine resort is home to the world renowned Grey Wolf Golf Course, has outstanding down-hill skiing/snowboarding, heli-skiing, cross-country skiing, snow shoeing, snow mobile rentals, and in the summer months the ski hill is transformed into a Mountain Bike Park with access to the high speed lifts.

Horseback riding, tennis, and rentals for canoeing, kayaking, jet skis and motor boats are just minutes away. These mountain ranges are home to incredible hiking trails and rock climbing. Enjoy the thrill of river rafting down the Kicking Horse river or the tranquility of bird watching along the Columbia Valley wetlands. Immerse yourself in the healing waters of either Radium or Fairmont Hot Springs, both only a 15 minute drive.

For the younger set, there are amusement parks, with go-carting, miniature golf, arcade games, petting zoo. Whether you are engaged in a sports activity, treating yourself to a plane gliding ride, skating from one side of the lake to the other, relaxing with a good book or card game, barbequing your favorite ribs, or soaking up the sun on the beach, there is something for everyone here.

For shopping and dining, head into the picturesque and quaint town of Invermere (only 5 minutes away) for some small town hospitality. It is great fun to stroll up and down Main Street, taking in the art and antique galleries, Gelato shop, boutique stores, spas, the mouth watering bakery, and the old fashioned candy store.

This home is ideal for a ski, golf, lake, hiking or leisure vacation and perfect for a family or couple get-away.

Keywords: 2 Storey, Walkout, 4 Bedroom, Mountain Views, Treed Lot, Lake Windermere, Copper Point, Golf, Golf Course, Lake, Skiing, Snowboarding, boat, boating, Panorama, Golfing, Eagle Ranch, Grey Wolf, Radium, Fairmont, Invermere, Hot Springs, Fairmont Hot Springs, Radium Hot Springs

More Details

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 15, 2017

About Caylie

We are a busy family that would love to spend more time at our cabin, but the key word 'busy' is the problem. Between school, work, sports and extracurricular activities we don’t get out as much as we would like so we offer our ‘family time’ cabin to you so you too can find the relaxation and fun we so enjoy. Our favorite things to do while at the cabin are playing at the beach, going on nature walks, trail rides and golfing in the summer while the winter is full of skiing, snowmobiling, skating on the lake and ice fishing.

Caylie purchased this house in 2011

Why Caylie chose Invermere

We built this home in 2011 because we wanted a place to escape and relax to with our family and friends. We were always coming out to Invermere to golf, ski and play so we decided to build our own cabin to enjoy.

We built in the Cottages of Copper Point to be in the middle of the action, and still have a private, secluded setting. We are between Radium and Fairmont and right outside Invermere and Windermere so you are able to get anywhere quickly - there are only 2 other homes within shouting distance, and we often see wildlife strolling through our yard.


Car: recommended


Invermere House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Please store skis/snowboards/beach toys etc in the garage or in the basement - not on the main floor. No wet/beach clothes on the furniture please!
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , master ensuite
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , second floor bathroom
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , half bath on main floor
  • 2.5
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master bedroom - 1 king , this room is plenty big enough for a pack n play for a baby
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , also lots of room for a pack n play for a baby
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , single over double bunkbed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , single over double bunkbed
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1 pack n play), Bunk Beds (2) (single over double). Please note that in order to sleep 10 adults the double beds would each need to be shared, we recommend no more than 8adults for your own space and comfort.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Luxurious 4 BR Home Only Minutes to Skiing, Golfing & the Lake
average rating of 4.763158 based on 38 reviews

Overall pretty nice place.

  • 4 of 5

The place is nice and located not far from Invermere. My only suggestions would be update the dinner plates as the ones there were on the smaller end, overall dusting from the upper ledges and lights and handles on the back patio door. Overall nice place for a few days.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Invermere Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Great family getaway. We loved it and will be back again.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely stay! Caylie was absolutely lovely to deal with, and very quick to respond with any questions or concerns. The house itself was exactly as we had hoped! Fully equipped, tons of space, and a great location. It was the perfect little getaway, we would definitely recommend! Thanks again for everything Caylie!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property was spacious for the 4 of us and a great location for golfing in the valley

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay.

A little disappointed that there was no "live" television service.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Taber,Alberta, Canada

Very nice property

  • 4 of 5

This was a very nice house and it was exactly as the pictures portrayed. We would definitely book this place again.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Disappointing and difficult experience with owner

  • 1 of 5

A portion of our group's damage deposit was improperly withheld by the owner of this property for an existing issue in the premise that should have been dealt with before our arrival (broken oven handle). Seemingly, because we did not inform the owner of the issue, she assumed we caused the damage.

We also found the system for temperature control in the home to be frustrating. The owner controls the air conditioning remotely. Thus, we had to communicate with the owner via email or text when we wanted the temperature changed. This was unnecessarily inconvenient and resulted in one very warm night, as we decided we wanted the air conditioning on after the owner had presumably gone to bed. We did not appreciate that this would be the arrangement when we booked our stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This was definitely our least pleasant experience with a guest since we started renting our home 5 years ago. To address the damage deposit: I withheld $90 to cover the new handle for the stove and provided the guest with the receipt so she could see there was no upcharge. The handle and stove were in perfect condition on check in, and the guest admitted in email to pulling it off during their stay. The repair man tried to screw it back on, but the inside of the handle was stripped and broken, so we had no choice but to replace it. I did not charge them for the additional cost of installation ($95) and I phoned Fridgidaire and Trail appliances to see if this was an issue that was common with this model of stove - they both said it would be very unusual and probably require significant force. (We also discovered later that the glass on the inside of the stove had been broken and carefully cleaned up - there was no chargeback for that either.) Vrbo also got involved at the guest's request and required photos and other proof, with threat of removing our listing should they find something fishy going on - we provided everything required and there were no sanctions imposed on our listing. With respect to the air conditioning - our guests have control of the temperature during their stay, as you would expect - I can't imagine staying somewhere where I couldn't control the heat or AC! The guest is referring to the fact that the heat was on when they arrived, since it was only 8degrees outside; I texted her on their arrival day to say that if they would like to switch to AC at any time, just let me know, since it can be hard to predict the weather at that time of year, and I can have it done within 2 minutes from the app. This is less hassle for guests since they don't need to stand there and get a lesson in the HVAC system from me in order to switch it over. Unfortunately, they texted me at midnight asking for the AC to be turned on and I didn't get it until 6am the following morning - when I immediately turned it on. In the meantime, they could have turned the heat down so it wouldn't come on at all, and/or opened a window, since it was only 12 degrees overnight that night. I'm sorry that the house was too warm for them from midnight to 6am, and I rectified the issue asap. It is only switching over from heat to AC that a guest can't do themselves, the actual temperature control is fully within guests control.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $390.78
Cleaning Fee $136.77

Rates quoted are for up to 8 guests, additional guests up to 10 add $50pp/nt
max adults permitted is 8, additional children can be accommodated - this is due to the bed configuration at the property.
Pets not allowed.
PLEASE NOTE - if you choose to pay with credit cards there is a 3.5% charge, which can be significant on a reservation of more than a few days. For many years we have been taking payment via email transfers or cheques, it is very secure with no fees or charges!!
If you want to use your cc, we can certainly accommodate you, but it will be less expensive for you to use an etransfer if possible.
Families welcome; groups of adults must be over the age of 30 to rent.
Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
Minimum stays over long weekends (ie Victoria Day/Remembrance Day/Canada Day) are 3 nights
Check in time 4pm, Check out time 10am

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties