check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Michael Rajchel

Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Beautiful Gulfside Home with Stunning Sunsets

5 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Sunset Captiva House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

This Gulf front features two bedrooms , two and one half baths and a spacious floor plan. Enjoy the view and beautiful sunsets from your private screened lanai. For the sports minded tennis courts are available onsite. Whether you prefer walking down miles of white sand beaches, relaxing by the heated swimming pool, shopping in a vacationers' paradise or dining island style, you can have it all here at this tropical island destination.

Keywords: waterfront, gulfside, house,

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Michael Rajchel (Property Manager)
Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 5 traveler reviews

Beautiful Gulfside Home with Stunning Sunsets
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
5

Our Second Stay, Perfect House, Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5

I've rented many homes in South Florida and this is one of my favorites. It is located directly on Captiva Beach and only a two minute walk to our favorite restaurant the Mucky Duck. Being from Kansas, when I stay here I don't feel like I'm in the US anymore. The layout of the home is ideal. With two bedrooms upstairs and a den on the lower level it was the perfect amount of personal space for a 10 and 17 year old. Having three full bathrooms is also a plus. With an additional air conditioning unit in the home you won't need to worry about the house becoming too hot during the day - which is typical in a lot of rental homes in South Florida.

You have the option of indoor and outdoor dining rooms so you can enjoy every meal with a tropical view. Even the indoor dining room has floor to ceiling windows that open to enjoy the cool breeze after a midday rain.

There are plenty of beach chairs, sand toys for the kiddos, and flotation devices. My only recommendation is for the property to have an umbrella. There were two during our first stay but none this time.

My favorite parts of this stay were the beautiful sunsets and the evening visits from dolphins in this area.

I look forward to when I'll come back to Captiva. I won't stay anywhere else.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect little spot on paradise

  • 5 of 5

We found our new regular place to stay on Captiva. It was perfect, from being right one beach, to the easy walk to anywhere else on the island. Perfectly equipped with all the beach essentials. Can't wait to get back. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very comfortable, Great view of the Gulf.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this house. When in Captiva its the best to stay at a house overlooking the gulf.It was great to walk from the beach to eat.Everything very casual.Great time. We've been coming back for years.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Central Florida
5

Lovely Family-Friendly Beach Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 5 enjoyed this lovely direct-oceanfront home for our summer vacation. We were within walking distance to the charming downtown Captiva area full of restaurants and shops. Amazing sunsets from the upper balcony!

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Richmond Hill Georgia
5

Gorgeous sunsets

  • 5 of 5

The house is literally steps from the beautiful beach. Updated kitchen was appreciated and most all appliances are new. The glassed in dining room with the bar height table is perfect for watching the dolphins and birds while you eat,

I would encourage those with children to bring "water shoes" as the beach is full of shells and can get rough on their tender feet.

Although the beach chairs and umbrella were supposed to be there - the umbrella was broken and the chairs are old, rusty and very uncomfortable. I'm glad we brought our own chairs!

The owner/property manager was more than helpful with questions & concerns but don't think he was aware of the poor condition of the beach chairs & umbrella.

I would recommend this property to my friends and encourage all to take "the thriller" boat ride to see the dolphins and eat at Doc Ford's.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sue Anne, Thanks for your review and feedback regarding the beach equipment. I recently purchased 4 new chairs and beach towels and a new umbrella.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sunset Captiva House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer/Fal 2016
Jul 10 2016 - Nov 19 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,975
 
 
Thanksgiving 2016
Nov 20 2016 - Nov 26 2016
7 night minimum stay
$3,750
 
 
Preseason
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 23 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,975
 
 
Holidays
Dec 24 2016 - Jan 6 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$4,750
 
 
Early Season
Jan 7 2017 - Jan 28 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,950
 
 
High Season
Jan 29 2017 - Apr 29 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$4,950
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,975
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $165
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 11.0%

Multi week and monthly discounts available

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sunset Captiva House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , This bath is an onsuite for Bedroom 2
    Main Floor Bath room - toilet , shower , This bath services main floor and has a shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • One King, One Queen, and two twins
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers