check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

POOL - SAND POINT - GULF VIEWS - LESS THAN 1 MIN WALK TO BEACH - SLEEPS 12!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

Description

Sand Point House Rental Photos and Description

Excellently Maintained, 1min WALK TO BEACH, 2 decks with Ocean Views, LOCATION!!

Kick-N-Back is your ideal, AUTHENTIC Port Aransas vacation home located in the prime community of Sand Point! Our Beautifully maintained home is a LESS THAN 1-MINUTE WALK TO THE BEACH! It is also a 1 minute walk to the Beaches Only Bar and Restaurant, BEACH LODGE! Kick-N-Back sleeps 12 and is small dog friendly! We are also 2 houses down from the gated community Pool & Hot Tub!

This home is tastefully decorated with Beach and Boat details, complete with Boat parts built into the home. Our home also boasts hand painted murals created with care by a locally renowned artist! Love the beach but don't want the beach Inside your Beach House? Problem solved - we have a generously sized HOT & Cold enclosed Outdoor shower to enjoy after your brief journey back from playing in the sand! Once you rinse off you will be hard pressed to make it past the Lounge chairs awaiting you on the 2 spacious decks... let the relaxation and memory making begin! Upon entering you will be instantly impressed by the homes openness and comfortable sense of arrival. Thirsty or Hungry? Pull up a seat at the kitchen bar while someone mixes you a drink or fixes you a bite to eat in the fully equipped and large kitchen! Ready to watch the game, a movie, or have some family fun? Scoot over to one of the 2 oversized and comfortable couches to relax with the TV, DVD player, or board games available for you to enjoy.

The mid level of the home boasts 2 guest bedrooms with fun details and excellent storage. A bunk room perfect for a family of 6 or kids retreat! And a another bedroom with a Queen sized bed, TV, and lots of natural light! The guest rooms will use the dual sink, tub/shower, private toilet, Clean secondary bathroom. We also offer a Queen Sleeper Sofa located in the living room for additional sleeping accommodations.

Make your way upstairs for the Master of all Master bedrooms! Let your stress melt away on the private deck overlooking the Gulf or come inside to the your Marble Jacuzzi tub to decompress. Dual Sinks, Walk-in Closet, Natural light, and an incredibly comfortable Luxurious bed will make your vacation the break from reality you need as king of the Kick-N-Back castle!

Kick-N-Back is a superb vacation home for families, couples, and winter Texans! We pride ourselves on our Repeat Vacationers who love the location and appointments of Kick-N-Back so much that they come back again and again! Our home is very well maintained, as we do our Best to Only share it with those that love it as much as we do, so come Join the Kick-N-Back Krew today by contacting us to lock in your next vacation in Port Aransas. We book up quickly so don't delay!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Katie Kyle
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, some spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 4, 2016
Call Owner

About Katie Kyle

We are Beach loving Texans! Our family has long enjoyed spending time in the sand, relishing each Gorgeous Sunset and Refreshing Breeze Port Aransas has to offer! The memories we have made in this quaint little town are some of our most cherished! Fishing, frolicking, and fun in the sun are just a few of the many things we enjoy while at the beach! We know you will love our Port A Beach house as much as we have! Please let us host you!

Why Katie Kyle chose Port Aransas

We were immediately drawn to our homes fantastic curb appeal and the Instant BEACH VIBE we got from it. The open layout allows for entertaining with ease and since we love to eat, the large drool-worthy kitchen was key! Our favorite places are no doubt the 2 spacious decks, where lounging, talking, and having fun just happen naturally! The bedrooms and bathrooms are the perfect size for multiple families to enjoy the space all at once! We are certainly spoiled by our impressive master suite complete with Ocean Views! And finally for keeping the home in super clean condition we LOVE the Hot & Cold enclosed Outdoor shower -- it has been a lifesaver!

What makes this house unique

-UNBEATABLE LOCATION!

-Fully Equipped Large Kitchen with Bar & Seating

-Impressive Master Suite

-Large & Comfortable living room perfect for relaxing after a long day at the beach

-Hot & Cold Enclosed Outdoor shower

-Beach and Boat themed for Authentic Port Aransas stay

-Details in Decorating

-Hand painted murals by renowned local artist

-2 Captivating decks with Incredible Water views!

-Open and Airy!

-Great for hosting family & friends and extended families... but also just right for a couple wanting a break from it all!

-Feels like home but even better... A VACATION HOME :)

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

POOL - SAND POINT - GULF VIEWS - LESS THAN 1 MIN WALK TO BEACH - SLEEPS 12!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 36 reviews
2

Nice that the property was convenient to the beach, but we found it to be not well maintained

  • 2 of 5

Upon arrival the house was very musty smelling and gritty. The floors were gritty to walk on and you could hear a plate sliding on the sandy table top. The yard is not cared for and sticker burr patch. Stickers were everywhere- on dogs, in our sandals & tracked in the house. There is only one pot in the kitchen with a lid, only 2 cup towels & the manual can opener doesn't work anymore. The chairs on the upstairs porch were broken and rips in the window screen. Need to bring your own soap to bathe with, but that may be the norm for a VRBO rental - this was our first experience. The house is cute and convenient to the beach, just dated and not well maintained.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
BURNET, TX
5

Absolutely amazing! Thank you

  • 5 of 5

Everything we needed!

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: THANK YOU so very much! We truly appreciate the opportunity to host your Port Aransa trip! Can't wait to do it again very soon! Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5

I did enjoy staying at the house. Cooking in that kitchen was great.

Close to the beach, walking distance

The golf cart was great

Overall my whole family enjoyed it

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your sharing your experience with us! We loved having you as our guests and can't wait for your return trip! Have a lovely fall and rest of your 2016! Ever Upward!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Space.

  • 4 of 5

Our family enjoyed the space and it was very clean as was the beach in front. The kitchen was easy to cook in and the appliances were new including a gas stove which we all like. The only thing was there were a number of lights out and one of the fans didn't work, but over all it was a great place to vacation. I would certainly recommend it to others.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We are on those light bulbs and finicky fan! Thank you for the feedback, it makes us even better for your next trip! Can't wait to have you back :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, TX
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

Although the owner was incredibly nice and easy to work with, we were extremely surprised and disappointed in the cleanliness and overall upkeep and maintenance of the property. Upon arrival, we found several roaches- both alive and dead throughout the home, the porches were unable to be used because of the filth and when we lost a puzzle piece under a couch and moved it, we found many more roaches, a diaper and more trash and dirt.

The location of the house is what sold us on this rental, and it was easy access to the beach, but we would not recommend this property to others or rent again for ourselves.

This is our fourth time vacationing in port A and this was by far the dirtiest home we've encountered.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Lots of Little Things Wrong To Go With Some Good Things

  • 3 of 5

There were lots of little things wrong with this house that all added up. Several light bulbs were missing, the wifi worked less than half the time, The front door knob was almost falling off, only one of our keys actually worked on the front door, a whole bird's nest had fallen down and was covering much of the top deck, the TV remote didn't work in the one bedroom, we were given the wrong code to the pool, and one bedroom was noticeably hotter than the rest of the house. In fact the first night, the A/C didn't work properly or was set on some strange program and the temperature went up to 80 degrees in the house overnight. Not a good night of sleep.

All of those things are relatively minor on their own and most are probably easily correctable. But adding all those different things up meant the stay could have been much better than it was. The location is fantastic and the house itself is very nice. Our kids appreciate the games that are there to play. The size, décor, and location of the house are all great. They just need to get all those minor issues fixed up.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
39 Miles
Corpus Christi Airport
Nearest Barpub
Beach Lodge Bar & Restaurant
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Palmilla Beach Golf Club

Beach relaxation, Warm winter getaways ,Golf course within 3 minute drive, Water park nearby, Water sports nearby, SO MANY FUN THINGS TO DO -- BEST ONE IS RELAXING!

Rates & Availability

Sand Point House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
WINTER SEASON
Dec 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
SPRING I
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 8 2017
2 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
SPRING BREAK
Mar 9 2017 - Mar 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
SPRING II
Mar 28 2017 - Apr 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
SANDFEST 2017
Apr 18 2017 - Apr 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
SPRING III
Apr 25 2017 - May 24 2017
2 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
SUMMER I
May 25 2017 - Jun 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
JULY 4TH 2017
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$475
 
 
SUMMER II
Jul 6 2017 - Aug 13 2017
3 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
FALL I
Aug 14 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
LABOR DAY 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$395
 
 
FALL II
Sep 5 2017 - Nov 20 2017
2 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
THANKSGIVING 2017
Nov 21 2017 - Nov 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
WINTER SEASON
Nov 28 2017 - Feb 28 2018
2 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $175
Tax Rate 13.0%

We are here to help- contact us
Kick-N-Back truly is the BEST Bang for your Buck!
*MINIMUM NUMBER OF NIGHTS REQUIRED DURING SUMMER VARIES BASED ON AVAILABILITY.

*Holiday rates & terms vary. Please inquire for an exact quote.

*Off Season rates are based on three+ night stays. Two night stays may be higher.

UNTIL CONFIRMED, ALL RATES & TERMS ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sand Point House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Guest Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , Dual Sinks, Private Toilet, CLEAN, bathroom linens provided
    Master Bathroom Retreat - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , Dual Sinks, Walk-In Closet, Marble Tub
    Outdoor Shower - shower , outdoor shower , Hot & Cold Water, Enclosed, shelves for easy use, private
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Living Room Queen Sleeper Sofa - 1 queen
    Guest Bunk Room - 6 twin/ single , 2 triple bunk beds
    Guest Room 1 - 1 queen , with TV
    Master Bedroom - 1 queen , Oversized Marble JETTED JACUZZI en suite Bathroom & TV
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties