Big Beautiful Regal Palms Townhouse, Renarkable Pool and Clubhouse Facilities
Paradise Properties, Angie
Pool / Spa
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Damage and incidentals
You will be responsible for any damage to the rental property caused by you or your party during your stay.
Max guests: 10
Good location; close to Disney
First the positives. I believe it is good value for money, particularly in the Orlando area. We had 6 adults and this allowed us to spread out and have a little privacy and our own beds (at a far cheaper cost than hotel rooms would have been anywhere). The amenities in the complex are great. My adult children said to positively review the hot tub and the swimming pool area with a phenomenal slide and lazy river. Check in and out were easy and efficient. The apartment wifi worked fine, as did the heating/cooling system. There was plenty of hot water available for us to shower. The kitchen was equipped with a pizza cutter and a corkscrew. Beyond that, there were basic dishes, although we brought paper plates, etc. so we wouldn't really have to do the dishes.
If you are expecting a luxury stay, however, you should look further. I was told that the mattress on the downstairs queen was very comfortable. The rest of the beds were not so comfortable, and the twins felt like camp mattresses. If you have children, that is probably fine. For a grown adult, it wasn't the most comfortable experience. There is no tired like Disney tired though, so we all still got adequate sleep. There were renters next door, but we did not hear anything out of them through the walls, so there is good insulation.
The furnishings and some of the upkeep of the property is showing a little wear and tear, which is to be expected in a short term rental. There are a few updates/repairs that need to be made, but I feel confident that when I share those with the owner/property manager, they will take care of them. None kept us from being able to do anything we wanted or needed to do.
Their cleaning crew should pay a little more attention to detail. That is again something that I can address with management and I'm sure it will be taken care of.
You are expected to start a load of laundry when you leave, take out the garbage and start the dishwasher if there are dishes. That is pretty standard for this type of rental and didn't surprise us or inconvenience us.
Overall, it was a good experience.
Thank you Kellye, we are happy you had a good stay and look forward to your suggestions for improvement. Please come back and visit us again soon
Easy to rent. Received what I booked. Safe community. Close to shoppings and restaurant.
Thank you Lynette, we are glad that you had a good girls trip, please come back and visit us again soon
Great condo for a large family or multi family
We definitely enjoyed the condo. This was our 4th time staying at Regal Palms and our frist time in this condo. We love the pool at Regal Palms - top notch! And the close proximity to Publix and MANY restaurants (american, chinese, Cuban, Japanese, italian, irish, English, thai...just to name a few!)
We also love the 15 min drive to Disney World.
The condo itself was very clean- the queen and king rooms are very spacious. The twin rooms were a little cramped, but they were for children who didnt mind anyway. We made use of the kitchen as well- preparing daily breakfast before hitting the theme parks. The water pressure in the showers is AMAZING and we appriciated the hand soaps that were provided.
If we had one complaint- it would be that all of the mattresses needed updating. They were all very thin and worn- but we also understand that is a major expense for a rental. We would definitely stay in this condo again.
Thank you Michele, we are glad you had a great stay. It is great that you were able to take advantage of the great location and amenities of Regal Palms. Please come back and see us again soon.
Nice resort, good location
This was our second stay at Regal Palms and first in this particular house.
The resort has a nice pool and is located close to many shops and restaurants amd only 10 minutes from Disney main gate.
The house is managed by Paradise Properties. Discussions with Angie beforehand were friendly and efficient. House was generally clean and tidy, but maybe could have done with vacuuming behind the beds and other furniture. Well equipped for a family of four. Our only problem was a missing ironing board and faulty iron, but one quick email to Angie had that resolved in a couple of hours. We would happily use the house again and recommend both Paradise Properties and Regal Palms.
Thank you Chris, we are glad you had a nice stay. Please come back and visit us again soon.
Family birthday vacation
We planned this vacation for over six months. Communicating with Angie was awesome, even when we had to change our dates and our concerns about Hurricane Dorian. However, I was slightly disappointed because the unit seemed more like an extended stay rather than a home. My husband found a pair of women's underwear underneath our bed along with a sandal that was left behind from what we aasumed was from a previous guest, along with old ice cream sandwiches in the freezer. My friend seen a bedbug and we immediately checked all beds and purchased bedbug spray to treat all beds. Also, we could not locate the iron anywhere. There was a total of nine of us staying at the property, there weren't enough washcloths and I had to purchase more. I had a accounting paper to submit for my online class that was due and was not able to log on to the wifi.
The pool was awesome, especially the slide and lazy river, along with the comforting jacuzzi. We loved having the opportunity to swim at night. The location was good as well. Having a washer & dryer was great to wash & dry our wet towels and swimwear.
I hate to seem as a complainer, with all those mishaps, we still made the most of our trip and had a good time. The children had an SPECTACULAR time at Regal Palms Resort.
The property could use a little better cleaning maintenance.
Hello Charlene, I was very surprised to read your review as we did not hear anything from you during your stay.
While I understand that you may have thought that you saw a bedbug during your stay, we have had the home inspected very carefully by professionals and there is absolutely no sign of bed bugs. In addition, unless the bed bug arrived with you, it would be extremely unusual for there to only be one. More likely, it was a small beetle of some kind.
We have checked the home and the WiFi is working, so we aren't sure why you were unable to sign on. We would have been happy to assist you in getting connected if you had contacted us.
We will also make sure that there is an iron in the house. Again, we would have been happy to either locate or provide an iron for you if we had been contacted.
We are very sorry that there were items left in the home and overlooked by our cleaners and inspectors.