Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sunrise Paradise, 2/2 Updated Corner Condo, Oceanfront on the No-Drive Beach!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Beautifully decorated, Direct Ocean Front, Corner Condo with views of the Pool and Intracoastal Waterways. Private WiFi High Speed Internet & Sony Surround Sound. Fresh new linens, fully stocked kitchen, best dining views from this condo! Professionally decorated with very clean, neat, comfortable furnishings. This condo includes front load washer & dryer for your convenience. This 6th floor corner condo does not have anyone above. Very quiet location. You can watch the ocean, beach and pool from the Living Room, Dining Room and Kitchen. Relax on the beach with your favorite book, lay by the pool, ride bikes on the wide, flat beach, watch dolphins and sunrises from the beach side balcony, watch sunsets from the west side balcony, visit the Canaveral National Seashore (entrance less than a mile away), go to the movies, experience live theater, go antique shopping, surf at the inlet, do a little surf fishing, enjoy great local seafood, play at one of the many nearby golf courses, and of course, Disney, Universal, Sea World, Epcot and more are only about one hour away! Spend a day at a theme park, then return to the beach to unwind and relax. This condo is located on the southern, no-driving section of New Smyrna Beach. You don't have to worry about cars as your family plays in the surf and sand. Natural dunes and native plants line this beachfront, no concrete sea walls. These natural dunes are annual nesting sites for the large sea turtles from May to Oct. There are several Fishing Charter Companies in New Smyrna Beach. Also, at this property, you can BRING YOUR BOAT, you can park your boat or kayak trailer here. There are several nearby public boat launch sites. Take advantage of the wonderful fishing opportunities offshore, around Ponce Inlet or in Mosquito Lagoon. Make sure to check with us in advance of your vacation for all the details. Bring your kayak or SUP board, there's a rack where you can store them at this property and easy access to the beach. The pool at Shorehom is quite large and is heated during the winter months. Shorehom is one of the oldest, solid concrete condo properties in NSB. Very sturdy and very quiet buildings. Shorehom is very well maintained with natural dune vegetation lining the white sandy beach. This is a local favorite, too. This is the place where you can make all your Florida Vacay Dreams Come True!


Property Manager
Florida Vacay Rentals offers Cleanest Condos in NSB!
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
87%
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

About Florida Vacay Rentals offers Cleanest Condos in NSB!

Love the Beach! Love the water! That's why we manage Florida Vacay Rentals in New Smyrna Beach. We provide personalized, customized services for our OWNERS and our GUESTS! Our calendars are all LIVE and ACCURATE 24/7. Click the Contact Manager button above to get the best rates and additional information about our condos. Our registered phrase is “Look Now! Book Now!” What you see in the pictures and videos is what you find when you arrive at any of our unique oceanfront condos.

New Smyrna Beach is known for its laid back attitude and family friendly atmosphere. It is a great vacation spot for all ages! It’s beautiful white sand beaches are perfect for laying around and relaxing by the ocean or for any outdoor activities that you may enjoy. The area is full of fun family spots, bike trails, amazing local restaurants and unique boutiques. With multiple golf courses, boat tours, bike and surf rentals, and fishing opportunities, there are endless ways to spend your days being active in the sun. We look forward to getting to know you and hosting your Florida Vacay at New Smyrna Beach!

What makes this condo unique

Granite countertops, updated hurricane windows and doors, clean white linens and white spa towels are provided. Cordless blinds with room darkening can be raised up so you see 100% of the pool, beach and ocean views. Guest Start Up Supplies are provided. Beach chairs, umbrellas and cooler are available for you to use for spending some time on the beach! Watch your favorite shows or movies, with the built-in stereo surround sound system, you will feel like you are at the theater. The views are fantastic from this wrap around balcony with bistro height sling chairs and tables for optimum views (no railings get in your way). Many families enjoy this condo over and over again and their children just call it "their own beach condo" when they arrive. That's exactly how we want Guests to feel when they stay here...we want them to feel like this is "their very own beach condo"!

Map

Amenities

New Smyrna Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(46 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Sunrise Paradise, 2/2 Updated Corner Condo, Oceanfront on the No-Drive Beach!
average rating of 4.869565 based on 46 reviews
Mason, Ohio
5

Are Six Stars Possible??

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

From the welcoming gift to the basket of goodies in case you forgot something, this place is top-notch. Beautiful view, well maintained with some new furniture and bedding. Owners are available 24/7 in the event of any need arising and are very responsive. This is our third year in this unit and we are eagerly looking forward to our fourth year!!

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: Florida Vacay Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for such a gracious review and we love having you as Guests! You are 5-Star Guests, for sure! See you next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Floating above the sea! Loved this corner condo!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was fabulous! It was clean, updated and had everything we needed. We especially enjoyed the leather motorized recliners and the beds were so comfortable, we all agreed that we had the best night sleep here compared to anywhere else we have stayed. We had the place to ourselves, hardly anyone at the beach and we were fine with that. Enjoyed 3rd Wave lunch and the River View Spa. We can't wait to go back and we plan to stay in the same condo! Thanks for a great family vacation!

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review! We are happy to hear you had the best night sleep on our brand new mattresses and that you loved the motorized recliners. You are 5-Star guests and we look forward to hosting your family again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great week

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Fantastic.......we will be back again. I would suggest that the main TV should be separate from the gaming remote. Volume control sensitive.

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Florida Vacay Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your suggestion and great review! We love having you as guests and we look forward to hosting your next Florida Vacay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hypoluxo, FL
3

Beautiful Condo & Location, but deceiving...

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful condo with a great location, but when we arrived we were surprised to find that there was no closet available in the second bedroom. After we brought this to their attention, the management company brought in a temporary clothes rack. Although the condo was beautiful and well furnished, it was very weird to see many family photos displayed around the living, dining and bedroom areas. It felt like we were staying in someone's home and even though we knew we were, we have never experienced this overt array of family photographs in any VRBO property and we have rented many. We were also quite disappointed over how we were treated by the rental agent, Florida Vacay Rentals, when we arrived early for check-in. We were advised that the unit was "not ready" and we could not check-in until 4 pm. When we asked how early we could get in, we were then told that we could get into the unit in about 5 minutes for an additional $100. It's magic! We were also surprised to learn, only on arrival, that there was limited parking and were only guaranteed one parking spot despite having rented a 2 bedroom unit. The pool was excellent.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow! Sorry you did not enjoy this top floor corner 5-STAR Vacation HOME. And…yes, it is a privately owned home. Unlike a hotel room, all our beach vacation rental homes are decorated and fully furnished by each individual owner in their own unique way; which for most people, that’s all part of the charm. As far as parking, we were notified by the Property’s Board of Directors that there may be special parking guidelines for the Labor Day Holiday which is totally beyond our control. We immediately notified you of this on August 18th and again, the week before your arrival. As it turns out, there were plenty of spaces and you were able to park all your vehicles at the property without any problems. Since you showed up unexpectedly at 11:00 am for your 4 pm check-in, we were glad the condo was clean and ready so we could offer you an early check-in for a small fee (when available, we offer early check-in at 2:00 pm for free). AND, we were happy to provide you with a FREE late check-out time of 5:00 PM on Monday, the day you departed. All in all, it’s unfortunate you did not like this 5-STAR updated beauty with it’s new furniture, granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, all new mattresses, new bedding, fresh new paint, full size washer and dryer and awesome direct and corner beach views. So many other guests have found this particular condo to be one of their favorites. We have such a variety of beach front condos in all different styles and décor, perhaps you can select another condo based on the photos that is more to your taste. Glad you recognized how clean our condos are, we pride ourselves in keeping our beach vacation rental homes as clean as possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome view and very comfy furnishings!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is very well equipped with beautiful furniture, comfortable beds, and everything you need to enjoy the awesome beach! My sisters and I take our Mother on a trip every year for her birthday and this year was NSB. This corner unit has beautiful views of the ocean, and plenty of beach chairs and an umbrella to enjoy the beach. The weather was perfect for our stay with nice breezes and sunny skies. We all had a wonderful time and really enjoyed our stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

June vacation on the beach

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Opening up the windows and seeing the ocean and hearing the waves was worth it all.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed another visit to one of our most popular corner condos directly on the beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • We may offer specials throughout the year. Call us, we will search the best value for this property and the best time for your vacation!

You might like these similar properties