Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

$99 per night! Spend your money on having fun!

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

Beachey Coastal Condo Located Across From Long White Sandy Beaches!

The building sits across the street from the beach. The beach and park are great for long days in the sun. You can walk for miles in either direction. Close to all of the major North Shore Attractions, surfing, Waimea Bay, Pipeline, Sunset Beach and Historical Haleiwa Town. The unit features 2 balconies, washer and dryer in the unit. Dishwasher, micro, coffee maker and television. Private parking.

Property Manager
Pura Stephen
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 27, 2017

About Pura Stephen

My husband and I have been in Hawaii for over 20 years. I am a local business person specializing in weddings, elopements and vow renewals. He is a world reknown surf photographer.

Pura Stephen purchased this condo in 2006

Why Pura Stephen chose North Shore Oahu

Whether you are coming for a quiet time to relax and enjoy the beaches or looking for a great surf experience our community offer it all. Great food and shopping is located in Haleiwa. Lastly, you are miles away from the hustle and bustle of Waikiki. A true Hawaii experience can be found on the North Shore.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Sorry I missed your call yesterday, I was still on the flight home (very long trip!)

Wanted to send you a huge thank you and let you know my friends and I really enjoyed our stay at the condo. The location was perfect (we loved Aweoweo beach) and we were very grateful to have a working kitchen at our disposal.

Once again, thank you so much for providing the space and I would definitely come back if I were to plan another trip to Oahu!
Jun 2015
  • 1 of 2


Waialua Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Monument View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Custom glass shower.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Large bedroom with a balcony that looks our to spacious mountain views. Sliding screen door leads to balcony with a sitting area.
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • festivals
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


2.7/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

$99 per night! Spend your money on having fun!
average rating of 2.7142856 based on 9 reviews

Wialua Condo

  • 5 of 5

I was on Oahu for 4 months for work and Pura did a great job accommodating my stay. Pura was very flexible with my schedule. The unit was clean and spacious. I was even able to have my family of 4 visit. Pura has replace the old futon with a comfy sofa sleeper great for guests. ThanK you Pura

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not clean, dishonest owner, not a place for a paradise vacation

  • 1 of 5

We rented here because the location was ideal, right down the street from where I live so that my parents could stay close by. I met the owner Friday afternoon for the keys, but didn't have a chance to inspect the place. On the surface, things looked clean and decent, but if you actually spent more than 10 minutes here, you would see how dirty and run down this place really is.

#1, the futon was being held in the upright position by a steel bowl! If the bowl wasn't perfectly placed on the futon frame, the whole thing tipped over making it unsafe to sit on. This was the only seating in the living room area, so that made sitting there very uncomfortable. But the TV didn't work well, so it wasn't like anyone would be watching TV.

#2, the TV display was all broken up, glass pieces missing, TV being held up by old telephone books. It just wasn't comfortable being in the living room.

#3, the kitchen drawer was old, rotted and broken, the fridge dirty, the coffee maker stained and dirty, cockroaches running across the counter. Again, uncomfortable to be in the kitchen since it just felt so dirty!

#4, the bedroom cabinet was rotting and broken on the inside (on the outside, it looked ok but open the drawer and rotting wood/dirty).

#5, big cobwebs behind the front door. So dirty!

Are you sensing a trend here? DIRTY! If I'm paying a cleaning fee, then the place should be CLEAN! And not just mop the floor clean, everywhere should be CLEAN! If I"m paying to stay somewhere, expect things to be in working condition and to feel like I can relax there. My parents didn't spend much time there because they just didn't feel comfortable.

And the clincher, when I brought all this to the owner's attention, she said that she would reimburse the cleaning fee since things weren't clean. Well, it's been a week and I've tried to make contact with her, but NO RESPONSE! I know she's been reading the messages, but she's choosing to blatantly ignore me! And I live locally! I will no doubt run into her at the local store, but she chooses to ignore the issue since I'm no longer staying there. SHE JUST WANTS YOUR MONEY! SHE DOESN'T CARE ABOUT CUSTOMER SERVICE! SHE DOESN'T TAKE CARE OF HER PROPERTY!

STAY SOME PLACE ELSE WHERE THE OWNER ACTUALLY CARES! NOT WORTH YOUR TIME AND MONEY TO STAY HERE! I would NOT ever recommend staying at this place! I don't want other people getting their vacation ruined for staying here.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0

Excellent Affordable Great Location

  • 3 of 5

Over the course of my 6 week work assignment on Oahu I stayed at White Sandy Beaches two different times. The location is great, in quiet Waialua and across the street from the Aweoweo Beach Park and beach. The one bedroom condo was nicely decorated and comfortable with everything you need for a work stay or vacation. Thanks for having the amenities like beach chairs, drink cooler, and the kitchen has everything you need to prepare a great meal. The breeze flows through the unit making it the perfect temp all day and night. I will for sure stay again the next time I'm on Oahu. I give this place a 5 star rating for affordability, comforts and location.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much T.R. It was a pleasure to have you at our place. We recently did extensive renovations to the unit so I'm so glad you liked it. It really is in a great and convenient location perfect for visiting all of the North Shore's beautiful beaches and attractions. Give us a shout when you are ready to come back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Feel like our home!

  • 5 of 5

We really liked the room! Everything we needed to stay was prepared and clean! Having laundry machines in the room was great and useful. The place was very close to the beach, and we could easily access to points in North Shore. On the way we were going back to the place at the last night, our son said that he felt that he was going our home in North Shore.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! I am so glad and happy that you and your family enjoyed your time in our home and community. It was a pleasure to meet you all and I hope that your remaining days on our beautiful island were wonderful. Please let us know if you are able to return in the future! Safe travels!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

First off, we are VRBO-veterans, although Hawaii first-timers. Our story ends well, for after 1 night onsite here, we were able to find wonderful lodging for the 3 remaining nights in Laie, about 20 miles east. I hoped to be more tactful in my review, depending upon the owner's response to our early departure and concerns left by note, but as we have heard nothing from her, we choose to help the consumer rather than the owner this time. Communication was sketchy four months prior to the trip, despite numerous attempts on our part, which should have cued us to look elsewhere, but we hoped for more upon arrival. When we arrived, we could tell that comfort would be a stretch. Broken furnishings, meal-seating for two at a bar (though it's advertised for up to 4), rock-hard master bed, poor sleeping arrangements for our two teens, dirty dishes in the cabinet. NO a/c (not a "given" in the North Shore) and NO fans, making sleeping impossible were just a start. But the promise to bring a fan plus being told that "paper products were definitely not a given due to pre-arrival instructions" (which we sought but never received)...having arrived to not one scrap of tp in the bathroom just made for a terrible series of impressions. When we met the owner, we were surprised to hear that "she had been in the hospitality industry for 20 years." It's not like us to have such a negative impression, and she could have helped matters tremendously, given her experience, had she seemed genuinely concerned about connecting prior, making up for missing basics, or at least a partial refund given due to our early departure. However, Hawaii is too special to leave to chance as trip-planners do the best they can, sight-unseen, to plan for a once-in-a-lifetime experience. She seemed to have too many other details to keep organized that competed with her ability to welcome and provide for trusting guests. To her credit, she responded to the voicemail we left upon arrival and brought ONE roll of TP, the bathmat that she said she meant to bring by earlier, and the hairdryer which took four e-mails and a couple of phone calls to procure. It was just too much hassle. Keep searching. Though the advertised price is wonderful here, there is much joy to be had elsewhere...and a fan or two as well.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0

Very disappointing. Photography is well staged.

  • 1 of 5

With no instructions on how to get there was a small thing after going inside our condo. It was located in a building with many low income apartments. The photos were not the way the property look. It was in very bad condition. We had to leave.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lisa it is very clear to me that you did not open the email I sent you with very detailed instructions and directions. Furthermore, I take great pride in our community and it is NOT a low rent neighborhood. Quite the contrary rents are very high. In addition, the photographs are not staged. Exactly what is shown in the photos is exactly as the condo looks. Most recently we invested over $3000 in renovations. All brand new furniture, drapes etc. I really am sorry that you felt you had to leave. All of our other guests have enjoyed to condo and the great neighborhood in which it is located.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Honolulu International Airport
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
LuiBuenos and Haleiwa Joes
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
Turtle Bay Resort
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Kamehameha Highway
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
LuisBuenos and Haleiwa Joes
Car: recommended

Located in a small town next to Historical Haleiwa. Quiet neighborhood. Sleepy little town, long white sandy beaches. Great surfing, snorkeling, beaches.


Rates & Availability

Waialua Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties