check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Property Manager

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

THE BEACH HOUSE YOU HAVE BEEN DREAMING ABOUT!

21 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Treasure Beach Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Shakti Home is the beach house you've been Dreaming About!

Whether you are looking for the perfect place to take your family vacation, a romantic getaway, honeymoon or wedding or some long needed R and R...Shakti Home is for you! Only steps away from Treasure Beach's most beautiful swimming cove, Shakti Home has 3 spacious and tastefully decorated, air-conditioned bedrooms with endless views of the sea, a fabulous plunge pool located right off the verandah, a gorgeous sea side cabana for yoga, getting a massage or simply snoozing in the hammock, an al fresco dining area with Miss Audrey preparing you the most delicious, healthy meals you have ever had and McCarl, our on-property caretaker, seeing to your every need-you won't need a thing more to make your vacation dream come true!

The main house has two bedrooms with ensuite bathrooms, a newly renovated open plan kitchen with a super comfortable living room (and Apple TV loaded with over 50 of the best movies ever), dining room and veranda with daybeds and constant sea breezes. The master bed room has a king-sized bed with a top of the line mattress and stunning ocean views and the other bedroom has a comfy, queen size bed with a beautiful garden view. The Shaktini Suite, located directly behind the main house is designed by the famed Sally Henzel and boasts a uniquely stunning en suite bedroom with walls of pink Jamaican marble, imbedded with conch shells, with a plush king-sized bed, a shaded tree house deck furnished with dining table and hammock, and a rooftop terrace providing the ultimate in privacy, luxury and 360 views.

At Shakti Home you get to stop dreaming and LIVE your Dream Vacation!

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
Property Manager
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

About The Owner

Sharon McConnell-Feanny is a dedicated wife and mother of 3, certified Yoga instructor since 1995, writer and co-owner of Jamaica’s premier fitness center, Shakti Mind Body Fitness, located at 5 Bedford Park Ave in Kingston. Sharon has over 24 years experience in the health and fitness industry. Her mantra is Live Fit, Live Life, Live Love!

The Owner purchased this villa in 2007

Why The Owner chose Jamaica South Coast

Treasure Beach is absolutely my most favorite place on the island!!!!

What makes this villa unique

Complete relaxation, privacy, the BEST FOOD in all Jamaica.....Audrey our cook is simply amazing with Jamaican specialties and vegetarian food..she also bakes homemade breads and scrumptious deserts!! And of course, my Yoga Deck on the Sea is a dream come true...if you are not into Yoga, it also make the perfect chill-out spot too. And, last but not least, the beach....safe, secluded and pristine!! My Kids adore going to Shakti Home and yours will too!!

Reviews

4.9
based on 21 traveler reviews

THE BEACH HOUSE YOU HAVE BEEN DREAMING ABOUT!
average rating of 4.904762 based on 21 reviews
Alabama
5

Best in Treasure Beach

  • 5 of 5

This was our second trip to Shatki house and it was just as relaxing as the first. You cannot find a home closer to the beach. There are sdventures within a hour or so but we chose to hang out and enjoy the crashing waves of the ocean, walking on the beach, the plunge pool and delicious food at the house. The water was rougher than last time we came in May so we did not feel comfortable swimming in the cove but, the plunge pool was there for relaxing. We enjoyed cocktails at Jakes and Jack Spratt when we wanted to see other people. Shatki House and TB gets you away from the tours and tourists but, those are just at arms reach when you want it!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
London
5

Can I tell you that I feel like I just got back from Paradise?

  • 5 of 5

After spending in Montego Bay we took the gorguous drive across the island to the amazing fishing community of Treasure Beach to our dreamy beach house that would be our Om away from Home. At Shakti Home, there is something for everyone in the family. Every morning my husband and I did a different bike ride around the wonderful village of Treasure Beach to come home in time for Miss Audrey's delicious home cooked Jamaican breakfast (with freshly baked bread) and a swim in most amazing cove. The kids explored the beach, collected shells boogie boarded, rode bicycles down and hung out at Jakes, did Art class with Rhonda, frolicked in the perfect plunge pool while we relaxed with books and hammocks or enjoyed a rum punch or 2 made by our lovely house man, McCarl. There is so much to do on this part of the Island. Shabba picked us up one day for a boat ride to see the dolphins (yes, we actually jumped in and swam with the dolphins) and picnic lunch on the beach. Another day we toured the fantastic Black River Safari to see the crocodile and other Jamaican wildlife and then on to YS Waterfalls for zip lining. On our last day, we ventured to the Treasure Beach Sports Park to watch a local cricket tournament and see the action. Miss Audrey's cooking is to die for…I don't think I have ever eaten so well in all my life. We have come back to London different people…relaxed, inspired, fulfilled and so at Peace with all. We have already booked our trip for next year!

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Erin, Wisconsin, USA
5

Our Favorite Home in Jamaica! We love Shakti!!

  • 5 of 5

We have been visiting Jamaica annually for over 20 years. The last several years we have stayed at Shakti Home. It is a "home" to us in every sense of the word. Aside from its incredible comfort and beauty it has a special feeling no doubt reflecting the owners Nicky and Sharon. The rooms are very sweetly appointed with beautiful and whimsical artwork. The inside blends with the outside in an easy flow---you feel like you are one with the sea and the sand. The staff, Audrey, McCarl and Sonya are part of Shakti and part of what makes it feel like home. We have decided that Audrey is the best cook on the island---and the meals served up at Shakti are a central part of the experience. Every year that we have returned there have been significant upgrades to the house. New floors, new showers, and the biggest recent addition, a plunge pool. Many afternoons spent at the next door cove body surfing followed by a quick shower and a plunge in the pool with a red stripe in hand. Can it get any better? One of my favorite spots---the hammock on the yoga cabana overlooking the sea. Sunsets are stunning! Treasure Beach is one of the best parts of the island and Shakti is by far our favorite place to stay!

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow, Erin thank you for your amazing review and it is such a joy for Nicky and I when we here back from you and that you are enjoying all the upgrades-especailly the pool which we are so so proud of!! Shakti Home is a work of love for us and we really appreciate hearing from you that you love it too! Happy Holidays and we can't wait to have you back next year...lots of plans for the coming year too to make Shakti Home even more special. Love, Sharon and Nicky!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Most unique and special place I ever stayed

  • 5 of 5

You cannot really compare Shakti Home to almost anything. I doubt their is a more luxurious place in all of Jamaica and without question it's the nicest place in all of Treasure Beach. You also are VERY safe to walk around outside the grounds in Treasure Beach. We were here for Thanksgiving and Audrey cooked for us and it was wonderful! Maccao (who's name I'm sure I just spelled wrong) the groundskeeper was also pretty awesome. He invited me for when he went spear fishing even - I didn't do it because I'm not the best swimmer :) The ENTIRE house opens up to the ocean - the hammocks are nice but so are the beach chairs on the lawn. The pool with the infinity edge was pretty awesome for a view. The only remotely negative thing was the first night we were there we didn't close the house up by dark and we invited A LOT of bugs inside. I probably killed 150 tiny black beetles that night in bed - lesson learned though - the second night we closed the house up early and had no issues. This place truly is spectacular and we will be back! One suggestion is to go with some family or friends so you can share the cost - but it was worth every penny for me and my girlfriends getaway Thanksgiving :)

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Joe: Thank you so so much for your beautiful review of Shakti Home..it is truly unique and special and I think that is because it is filled with so much love! Im so happy you enjoyed your stay and the amazing food by the one and only Miss Audrey and the care of McCarl..we have a great team. Looking forward to having you back again very soon. Much love, Nicky and Sharon Feanny
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Orlando, FL, USA
5

Tranquility

  • 5 of 5

"Om away from Home". I took that quote from the managers description of Shakti Home, and it's accurate to the point where it should be written over the front door. I stayed at Shakti Home in August while on a two week vacation. I stayed for two nights and wished I could have stayed a lifetime. Everything about my Shakti Home experience was perfect. The staff was so friendly, they made us feel so welcome, and they sure can cook! My bedroom opened up into the garden, with a beautiful view of the Caribbean Sea. And there's a perfect little spot - a deck, for relaxation, yoga, or even just to have your morning coffee. What I miss the most though is probably hearing the sound of waves crashing on the beach as I fell asleep in a hammock tied between two coconut trees. Nothing but peace and tranquility. For now my memories will have to suffice, but I will definitely visit again! Until next time Shakti Home! Namaste.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York
5

Bohemian Luxury

  • 5 of 5

Shakti Home is a beautiful andsoulful spot and easily one of my favourite on the island! The house has a yogi glam vibe, with all the basics covered : a tree house bedroom with a shower in the bed room, it's right on the beach, an outdoor shower and an awesome hammock spot for naps and relaxing. And to top it all off the food was awesome! Treasure beach is the true authentic Jamaican experience. It's rootzy, real and theres tons to do. There are boat tours out to Pelican Bar (a bar built in the middle of the sea) The famous Jakes hotel and Jack Sprat restaurant nearby (try the lobster pizza) YS Falls and the list goes on... Shakti home hits the sweet spot with its positive yoga vibes fused with modern comforts, true Bohemian Luxury.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so so much for your kind words Summer and you truly described the heart of Shakti Home...it is a place where you can truly let go and just BE!! Cant wait to have you back next time when the pool is built! We are starting construction next week and its going to be amazing!! Thanks again for making it Shakti Home-your OM away from Home!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Montego Bay
Car: not necessary

Close to Lovers Leap, Jakes, Negril, Black River, YS Falls, 2 hours from Montego Bay Airport

Photos

Rates & Availability

Treasure Beach Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Rate
Apr 27 2016 - Dec 16 2016
2 night minimum stay
$356
$2,495
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas/New Year's
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,995
 
 
Winter Rate
Jan 2 2017 - Apr 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$427
$2,995
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$427
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

In the event of a cancellation, the following charges apply.

• All cancellations must be made in writing.
• Notice must be received no later than 90 days prior to arrival for a full refund less $100 US for administrative fees.
• If the cancellation is within 60 – 90 days you will receive a 50% refund of your deposit less $100 US for administrative fees.
• If cancellation occurs less than 60 days any refund will be at the discretion of the owner.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Treasure Beach Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Included in Price
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Included in Price
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Village
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • mountain biking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
All Bedrooms have Solar Powered AC's, A Yoga Deck, 2 Bicycles, Massages available

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties