Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

OCEANFRONT VILLA on Grace Bay Beach. Amazing Views, Pool, 4bd/4bt

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 3,200 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

OCEANFRONT VILLA! POOL,GREAT VIEWS 4 BDRMS/4 BATHS (Sleeps 10)

OCEANFRONT VILLA ON GRACE BAY BEACH WITH AMAZING OCEAN VIEWS! THIS PROPERTY ALSO OFFERS A PRIVATE POOL WITH A LARGE DECK FOR SUNNING, SWIMMING, DINING, A SHADED AREA, AND MAGNIFICENT VIEWS OF GRACE BAY. YOUR OWN TIKI HUT ON THE BEACH. THE ISLANDS BEST SNORKELING RIGHT OUT FRONT. THE VILLA FEELS LIKE A BEACH HOUSE WITH GREAT ISLAND CHARACTER. WE HAVE JUST FINISHED WITH A FEW RENOVATES IN NOVEMBER 2016. THE VILLA HAS AND OPEN CONCEPT MAIN FLOOR WITH KITCHEN, DINING ROOM, LIVING ROOM AND SUN ROOM AND TWO LARGE MASTER SUITS WITH PRIVATE BATHS. DOWNSTAIRS THERE TWO ADDITIONAL BEDROOMS EACH WITH A PRIVATE BATH AND A SECOND FAMILY ROOM. THERE IS ALSO ANOUTDOOR SHOWER AND GARDEN TERRACE. THE LOCATION IS EXCEPTIONA!. TERRIFIC SNORKELING (TWO LOCATIONS) IS ONLY A 5 MIN WALK DOWN THE BEACH. ( NO NEED TO PAY SOMEONE TO TAKE YOU) YOU CAN WALK TO 5-6 RESTAURANTS AND BARS. TURTLE COVE MARINA IS ONLY A FIVE MINUTE WALK WHICH HAS 5-6 RESTAURANTS AND BARS,AND A COFFEE CAFE. THE MARINA ALSO OFFERS ALL KINDS OF BOATING, FISHING, AND VARIOUS CHARTERS TO MEET ALL YOUR NEEDS.

JUST RELAX AND ENJOY!!!

ALLOW OUR STAFF TO TAKE CARE OF ALL YOUR NEEDS

UPON REQUEST WE CAN ASSIST WITH ADDITIONAL HOUSEKEEPER, SHOPPING, COOK OR BABYSITTER

More Details

Owner
DEBBI
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 10, 2017

About DEBBI

We purchased this villa because of its great location and the views. We walk to the marina and enjoy all the restaurants, bars, people and boats.

We have an acre of land right on Grace Bay beach. It is spectacular! Crystal clear warm water and gentle ocean breezes. Some days you will only see a few people on the beach. We all love to snorkel and some of the best on the island is just a five min walk from the villa on the beach.

DEBBI purchased this villa in 2000

Why DEBBI chose Providenciales - Provo

We looked at a number of islands, as well as Florida. The waters and beaches on Provodenciales are simply ...beautiful. I now know why Grace Bay has been rated as one of the top ten beaches in the world. We think it is the best in the world

What makes this villa unique

The villa embraces you and you instantly feel like you are on an island and you just relax and enjoy the beauty of the location. The best snorkeling is directly in front of the villa or a 5 min walk down the beach.

Total privacy, but with everything you could ever want within 5 mins.

You can also have maid service daily or have shopping done, and have meals prepared for you. It is your choice!

Amenities

The Bight Settlement Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Great views of Grace bay
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Great views, pack and play also available
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , Very large bedroom, Great for family with two small children
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Can be a king as well
  • KING SIZE BEDS (1) WE HAVE 4 BEDROOMS EACH WITH PRIVATE BATH 2 BEDROOMS HAVE KINGS, ONE BEDROOM HAS TWO TWINS THAT CAN BE MADE INTO A KING AND ONE LARGE BEDROOM WITH A KING AND 2 ADDTIONAL TWIN BEDS., Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 8 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Bella Sur Mer is a unique island property. The pool sits between the villa and the beach. It is an inground pool, however it rises up above the sand 4 feet to allow you to sit around the pool and enjoy a magnificent views of Grace Bay. You can simply enjoy the turquoise waters or watch the yachts cut the reef as they head for the marina.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
OCEANFRONT VILLA on Grace Bay Beach. Amazing Views, Pool, 4bd/4bt
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 22 reviews
5

Great Location for Cottage on the Beach

  • 5 of 5

It is a great location for snorkeling, it is away from the crowds and it is close to the marina with a few good restaurants. The pool and beach areas were nice and each had an area with shade. The home had a cottage feel with good space, but it was a little dated. It worked great for my group that usually enjoyed breakfast and lunch at the house and dinner out.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes, we are so lucky to have such a great white sandy beach with fantastic snorkeling just a five minute walk down the beach, in either direction. We love the open concept lay out of the villa. It is not a new villa, which gives it that great beachy feeling. We do pride ourselves on keeping it modern, yet extremely comfortable . A great place to have a vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful location

  • 5 of 5

Just got back from a 4 night stay. There were 4 couples traveling, so each had a bedroom and bathroom. There was a problem with one of the toilets the first day, but Carrie, the caretaker made sure it was taken care of. The house isn't as luxurious/new as some others that are higher priced, but there are plenty of places to sit inside and outside and has plenty of kitchen items and outdoor grill for cooking. We did spend most of our time outdoors, either at the pool or beach directly in front. We walked to Turtle Cove every night for dinner. Villa is close to grocery shopping and about a 10-15 minute drive to other resorts.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at the villa. We think our location is the best on the island. It is convient to everything, yet still private! We love the beachy look and the comfort in the villa. Hope you can visit us again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location for a family vacation

  • 5 of 5

We rented Bella Sur Mer to celebrate anniversaries and a kid's birthday, and it was the perfect property for our needs. This was my third trip to Providenciales, and each trip has been on the western side of Grace Bay. This is the furthest west, and while it was too much to easily walk along the beach to our favorite restaurant Somewhere, having Turtle Cove in walking distance gave us access to great dining options.

The pool area was great for our young kids, and having a sheltered part of the pool deck was nice for those who didn't want to be out in the sun all day. And the ocean in front of the house is tremendous. Instead of spending money on a snorkel tour, we bought snorkel equipment before flying down and had a beautiful reef right in front of the house.

Regarding previous comments about construction and a lack of A/C in the living room, the massive house next to Bella Sur Mer is complete, and there is now an A/C unit installed. We might have used it once, as opening the windows and using the fans was more than sufficient to keep the upstairs cool.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your comments and thoughts about our villa. We think it is terrific and we absolutely believe it is an amazing place to spend time. We are so happy to enjoyed your stay
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Newtown Square, PA
5

Hope to come back

  • 5 of 5

Came here with my family for one week and the view from the home blew us all away!! Though the house is somewhat dated it met all our expectations and beyond. It's close to several restaurant which we dined many nights. We used the pool every day and moved to the beach later in the day. It was fabulous to have both at our disposal We hope to return again next year. This is our 4th trip to Providenciales. Best place we've stayed. Thanks Debbie for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: HI, We are very happy your enjoyed our villa! We have owned it for a number of years and everytime we walk though the front door it still makes us all smile. The location and views are terrific. It is not a new house, but we visit often and keep it in tip top condition. We think it is the perfect beach house. Hope you do visit us again Debbi
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Experience at Bella Sur Mer

  • 5 of 5

This villa was just perfect space-wise for our two families (3 couples, 2 teenagers). The landscaping is very lush with lots of colorful flowers, and the pool area is fantastic, perfect for hanging out especially at night. The views of the water from the house are stunningly beautiful, and it was a very short walk down to the beach. Smith's Reef is directly in front of the house and extends to both sides, so we were able to easily snorkel whenever we wanted. The inside of the house is very pretty and clean, with two bedrooms upstairs and two below, and everything we needed such as towels, kitchen items, even bug spray and sunscreens were provided. The caretaker Cari met us at the house upon arrival, made sure we were oriented and settled in, called to check on us part-way through, and did some light cleaning one morning. Turtle Cove Marina is a five-minute walk, with restaurants Sharkbites, Tiki Hut, and Mango Reef (the best). While the villa is a little distance from the resorts and other eating places, all were within a short drive, and a well-stocked IGA grocery store is less than a mile away. We really enjoyed our shopping at the Saltmills and Regent Village.

We had a wonderful half-day private snorkeling tour with Island Vibes, and they arranged a spur-of-the-moment parasailing experience for us that same afternoon.

Back to the villa: unfortunately only the bedrooms have air conditioning, and the main areas during the middle of the day became unbearably hot (we were there the end of July, which of course is the off-season with higher temperatures). A posting from the owner says there are plans to install AC there soon. It's truly a wonderful villa with a great location, and with more AC added, we would definitely consider coming back!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, We love our villa! We do plan to install an A/C unit in October so during the summer months the kitchen/family area will be cool. We are so glad you had a great time!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great location - perfect spot for relaxation, snorkeling with private pool

  • 4 of 5

We visited in early July and chose this villa for its fabulous location and views ! It's directly on the beach - you can relax by the pool in shade and you have your private tiki hut on the beach! There are stunning views from the house and the pool ! We loved that you could walk right out to some of the best snorkeling in the world. We would walk a short way to Bight Settlement reef and then float on down with the current and saw all kinds of amazing, colorful fish - sharks, barracudas, turtles, angelfish, snapper, stingrays, tangs, etc. It was amazing - i think we snorkeled all 7 days morning and afternoon. The house has a cottage, beachy feel - great AC in the bedrooms - the main house gets a bit warm in the late afternoons but there are ceiling fans and floor fans and the wonderful sea breezes. We had a small issue with the outside shower that the housekeeper had fixed the day we notified her of it. We walked to Turtle Cove several times for dinner and easily walked to the fish fry at Bight Park on Thursday night. Overall we loved the trip - location, location, location !

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Provodenciales
Nearest Beach
The villa sits directly on Grace Bay Beach
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

The Bight Settlement Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
LOW SEASON
Apr 29 2017 - Nov 17 2017
4 night minimum stay
$1,000
$7,000
 
 
THANKSGIVING
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
$9,000
 
 
Pre Holidays
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 19 2017
4 night minimum stay
$1,000
$7,000
 
 
CHRISTMAS WEEK
Dec 20 2017 - Dec 26 2017
6 night minimum stay
$10,000
 
 
NEW YEARS
Dec 27 2017 - Jan 4 2018
6 night minimum stay
$12,500
 
 
High season 2018
Jan 5 2018 - Apr 28 2018
4 night minimum stay
$8,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $250
extreme elec use >250kwt $1
Tax Rate 12.0%

IF SOME UNUSUAL CIRCUMSTANCE DOES NOT ALLOW YOU TO GO TO THE VILLA ON THE DATES YOU RESERVED, AND YOU NOTIFIY THE OWNER 30 DAYS IN ADVANCE; YOU CAN CHANGE THE RESERVATION TO ANY OTHER TIME DURING THE FOLLOWING 12 MONTHS, BASED UPON AVAILABILITY. I WILL ALSO ATTEMP TO REBOOK IT, IF YOU CHOOSE.

A 50 % DEPOSIT IS NEEDED AT THE TIME OF RESERVING THE VILLA. THE OWNER WILL HOLD THE PROPERTY for 3 BUSINESS DAYS WHILE WAITING FOR THE DEPOSIT. THE BALANCE IS DUE 60 DAYS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL AT THE VILLA.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties