Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 4
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights


About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

Welcome to Ocean Reef 901

Our spacious condo is a four bedroom 3 bath beach residence that sleeps up to 11 comfortably. We’ve made sure that our condo décor complements all of the unique features of this very open floor plan. Each fall we freshen things up so that when you get here you’ll feel like you’re in a brand new property that designed and equipped with your family in mind. You’ll find the balcony to be quite large with plenty of seating for everyone. There’s a table that seats six so you’ll probably want to dine on the balcony and enjoy your view of the world’s most beautiful beaches. We also have loungers so you can do your sunbathing without ever leaving the condo. You’ll find that there’s nothing better than your morning coffee out there. The décor we’ve selected for our condo is contemporary, elegant with a restful color scheme. Each room has a unique feel to it. We wanted an environment that makes our beach residence a true respite. A place where vacation memories, your vacation memories, can be created. We also wanted to make this a home away from home. For us and our guests. As you peruse our pictures and explore the features here, we hope you’ll picture yourself and your family with the unique features of this upscale beach environment:

Here are some more interesting features of our beach residence:

-Brand new Tile Flooring

-Electronic KABA lock so no keys to worry about

-Carefree check-in so you can go right to this residences once you’re in town

-1600 Square Feet of Living Space on the 9th floor

-280+ Square Feet of Balcony table for 6

-The Living room comfortably seats 6

-Living Room includes a 50” Flat Screen & DVD

-Dining Area seats 8 around an a medium toned wood table

-Leather cushioned kitchen bar seats for 4

-Kitchen has granite counter tops with a stainless steel double sink and disposal

-Fully equipped Kitchen includes microwave, toaster oven, blender, coffeemaker

-Master Bedroom has KING bed and a 36” TV & DVD, and gulf view with balcony access

-Master Bath has a combination tub/shower and double vanity

-2nd Master has KING bed and a 36” TV & DVD

-The 2nd bath has a combination tub/shower

-3rd Bedroom has a QUEEN bed, and a 24” TV and DVD

-The 3rd bath has a combination tub/shower

-The 4th Bedroom has a TWIN OVER DOUBLE BUNK, and a 24” TV & DVD

-There is wireless internet access throughout the residence

-There is washer/dryer conveniently located in the unit

We picked Ocean Reef 901 because it offers us a lower floor and is conveniently located yet quiet beachfront location in resort building that is designed to be convenient for guests with some nice amenities. We think you’ll agree that Ocean Reef 901 can be the kind of vacation rental that you’ll want to come back to year after year. If you want to make sure your family has the beach vacation you all deserve, give our rental manager a call or an email as soon as you can.

More about Ocean Reef

Ocean Reef is a 23 story condominium resort building that opened in 2008. There are a variety of very nice features in this condominium:

-23 floors in one tower with 3 high speed elevators

-5 floors of parking underneath the building with assigned parking

-330+ feet of white sand private beach frontage with easy access

-Sparkling gulf front pool and sundeck

-Renovated pool house with showers and restrooms

-Hot tub

- Gulf view fitness center with treadmills and bikes

-Indoor heated pool, sauna and steam room

Ocean Reef offers you everything you need for a wonderful family vacation experience

More Details


Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 9
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Internet
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 1 Twin bed, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Full bed
Free Beach Chair Service


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
13% Complete
average rating of 4.266667 based on 15 reviews
Sylvan Springs Al 35118

Enjoyed stay with family

  • 3 of 5

Our family vacation was great. Kitchen well stocked but dish washer was working but not cleaning. Probably needed food cleaned out. Since we only cooked a light breakfast each day we opted to just wash by hand. We didn't want to spend our time waiting on maint. Am going to report this to rental agent now that we're home. Very roomy and loved the decor. BUT the couch and love seat were nasty. Needed a severe, deep shampooing. The elevators were packed on Saturday with beach goers coming in off beach and new check ins. After 15 minutes of waiting we rode it down and then came back up. Parking was very very tight. Heard neighbors above and next door easily. Probably will look elsewhere for next beach visit

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Poor maintenance and management response

  • 1 of 5

I rented this condo to spend time with my nephew and his family. His mom, my sister in law, passed away in August, and I wanted him to make new memories this Christmas. I also invited my best friend and her two daughters to join us. Upon arriving, I did a standard inspection of the property to make sure everything was alright. I discovered that the two bedroom fan blades were completely bent and unusable. A balcony lounger, cabinet door and a stool were also broken. There were missing shelves on the refrigerator door. This greatly reduced the storage space in the fridge. Many light bulbs were missing or burnt out. I called maintenance to report the issues. Maintenance arrived on Monday, looked at the issues and said that he would return the next day. He never showed. No phone call, no explanation. During this time we also had problems connecting to the wifi. Several calls were made to the office. All attempts failed to establish connection and after trying for 3 days we gave up. This was very inconvenient for my guests. They needed to connect to complete work while away.

For the most part, I believe that the owners took pride in decorating and supplying this condo. It was beautifully decorated and the kitchen was well stocked. I think the problem is the management. Obviously they don't care about the renter or the property. I attempted to contact the management and have still not heard back concerning this stay.

Ocean Reef is a great complex. I have stayed here 4 times just this year. This was my fist time renting a 4 bedroom. The space is amazing. 8 people had plenty of room, you may just want to consider renting a different unit rather than deal with unresponsive management.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest called after hours on December 27th to report that the ceiling fans in two of the bedrooms were not functional as the blades were warped. Maintenance was sent the next morning to look at the fans. After discovering that some of the brackets on the fan blades were bent, our maintenance staff member informed the guest that the brackets would have to be replaced and we would try to source some locally, but they may have to be ordered and may not arrive while the guest was staying in the unit due to the holiday. While the maintenance staff member was in the condo, the guest pointed out that the cabinet door was off the hinge. He repaired that while there. The guest then showed maintenance that 2 shelves from the refrigerator were missing. He informed the guest that those would have to be ordered as well, as we cannot purchase those locally, and may arrive after the guest departure. None of the other issues were noted in this review were reported until the guest called on January 2nd to speak with a reservations team member about the internet issues they were having. At that time, the guest declined service, stating that they would only be there one more day. Our operations manager reached out to the guest upon receiving an email from her detailing her issues. The guest does not recall the maintenance man informing her that the parts to fix the fans and refrigerator may arrive after they were due to check out. All of the issues have since been corrected and the unit is rental ready.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

to Sharon B who rented In July

  • 5 of 5

Sharon, thank you for your message about your stay at our condo. I am the owner of the condo and just saw your post. Upon my visit in June, we did some updating, deep cleaning and it was in great shape with all guests have been very satisfied with their visit. However, upon reading your comments, I will be contacting the management company that is paid to manage and maintain the condo to the standards you expected. As we live out of town, I appreciate your feedback and apologize for the issues you experienced. These are not the norm for our condo and we will have them corrected.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Disappointing Visit

  • 1 of 5

Very disappointing visit. Had to made at least 5 calls to get code to check in. Began calling at 4:15. Finally got a response. Code wasn't emailed until after 7. Located near trash closet-used 24/7. Very close to road, hence, noisy in front 2 bedrooms. Right on road, so lots of road noise. Light comes in front bedrooms very early-drapes don't block light. Shower in shared bathroom barely works. TV in bunk room has no cable. Lamp in bunk room has no shade. Dirty dishes in cabinet, pot with used cooking oil in oven, no sharp knives. Refrigerator door has nothing to hold food on shelves. Light fixture in kitchen missing several bulbs. No dust pan. Buttons on stools missing, leaving sharp wires. Dining room light with bulb out. Master bedroom nightstand lights don't work-one out completely, one off and on randomly. Pieces of chocolate found on floor in second master closet. Noise from upstairs condo easily transferred to this condo-very loud. Overflow parking not explained. Pool is nice. Would never recommend this unit.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest should have received a door code prior to arrival. In reviewing our call records and our guest correspondence it appears that the door code was left off the check in instructions. Unfortunately the guest was not able to reach us after 4 because of the volumes of calls that occur between 4 & 6. We've taken steps to ensure that this kind of circumstance won't happen again. We have reviewed the guests comments about housekeeping related issues. While these things should not have occurred we ask each guest to call us within 24 hours with any issues so that we can correct them. We did not receive any calls from this guest during their stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Top Notch condo, best 4 bedroom, Highly recommend!

  • 5 of 5

Love this condo. Nicely decorated, well taken care of & everything we could possibly want. The view is incredible & the balcony size, is the largest on the beach! Even the beds feel incredible. TV's in every bedroom. CLEAN. Has a full size washer & dryer, not the mini things other condos have that only hold 2 towels. LOVE THIS PLACE. We'll be back and highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2015
  • Stayed: January 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chelsea, AL

A Cook's Paradise

  • 5 of 5

This was a great and beautiful condo. A girlfriend & I took 8 teenagers to PCB for Spring Break. This condo had room enough for all of us, and then some. We did a lot of cooking and the kitchen was VERY well stocked. Furniture was clean, beds were comfy, and enough tvs for everyone during our cold/rainy stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: March 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Property Manager

Best Beach Getaways
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
February 17, 2018


Only one mile from Pier Park.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees