check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Jon or Casey - Owner/Manager

Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english

New Owners & Updates! Water Trampoline, Ping-Pong, Foosball, Boat/Jet-Ski Lift!

19 Reviews
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Lake LBJ House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 13 In Beds, 16 Max)

Located on Lake LBJ, the most sought after lake in Texas, Llano Vista vacation rental overlooks a pristine stretch of waterfront with an unparalleled view. This beautiful Lake LBJ vacation rental home features 5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and amenities that include - boat lift, jet-ski lift, canoe (life jackets and paddles provided), 95’ of private waterfront, WI-FI, multiple patio areas with plenty of seating, propane grill, charcoal BBQ, foosball, ping-pong table, HDTV’S with Dish Network and much more!

****NEW OWNERS NOW ALLOW PETS, 2 DOG MAX****

Deep, clean water, with depths between 20’-30’, welcomes you to the best location for wake boarding, fishing or swimming on the “Llano Arm”. Lake LBJ is the largest constant level lake in Texas and is part of a chain also referred to as “The Highland Lakes”. Llano Vista is located in Kingsland, TX and is only a 1/2 mile from HEB and a minute drive to The Legends Golf Course and Lighthouse Country Club (formerly known as Packsaddle Golf Course). If you’re feeling water logged and looking for some fun on land, Longhorn Caverns State Park is only a 10 minute drive!

Are you looking to host a family reunion, business retreat or have a large “mature” group? Next door to Llano Vista is Casa del Llano, both homes can accommodate up to 30 guests and are separated by an empty lot that is equipped with an extra boat lift / dock for an additional fee (Please inquire for rates and details).

HIGHLIGHTS:

* SLEEPS 13 IN BEDS / 16 MAX (additional sleeping coming soon)

* 20' WATER TRAMPOLINE W/ SLIDE

* EXTRA PARKING SPACE FOR TRAILERS AND VEHICLES

* 2 PERSON CANOE, WITH PADDLES AND LIFE JACKETS

* 2 KAYAKS & 2 BICYCLES

* WIRELESS INTERNET

* PRIME "CENTRAL" LOCATION WITH GORGEOUS VIEWS

* REACH OUT & TOUCH THE AQUABOOM FIREWORKS

* COVERED DOCK WITH BOAT & JET SKI LIFT

* 95` OF PRIVATE, DEVELOPED WATERFRONT

* COVERED PATIO WITH COMFY SEATING AREA AND 39" FLATSCREEN TV

* XL WATERFRONT PATIO ABOVE COVERD BOAT DOCK

* LARGE CHARCOAL BBQ

* PING-PONG TABLE IN GARAGE

* FOOSBALL TABLE

* H-E-B IS ONLY 1/2 MILE AWAY ON 2900

* LAUNDRY ROOM WITH WASHER, DRYER AND TOP FREEZER FRIDGE

*PETS WELCOME, 2 DOGS MAX

SLEEPING: 13 IN BEDS 16 MAX (additional sleeping coming soon)

#1 KING-SIZE BED WITH LAKE VIEW

#2 QUEEN-SIZE BED

#3 KING-SIZE BED

#4 XL MASTER WITH KING-SIZE BED, COMFY COUCH, 42" HD LCD TV, BALCONY

#5 BEDROOM WITH QUEEN-SIZE BED

FUTON SLEEPER IN MORNING ROOM

FOLD-AWAY BED

(Bedroom Detail: #1-#3 and futon sleeper located on main level; #4-#5 and fold-away, located upstairs)

BATHROOMS:

#1 HALLWAY BATHROOM WITH SHOWER / TUB AND DOUBLE VANITY

#2 HALLWAY BATHROOM WITH SHOWER / TUB AND SINGLE VANITY

#3 MASTER BATHROOM WITH TUB / SHOWER COMBO AND DOUBLE VANITY

(Bathroom Detail: #1-#2 located on main level; #3 located upstairs in master bathroom)

LIVING ROOM:

* SUEDE WRAP AROUND COUCH

* LEATHER RECLINER

* 50" HD PLASMA WITH DISH NETWORK

* VAULTED CEILINGS

* BEAUTIFUL LAKE VIEW

* WET BAR

KITCHEN:

* REFRIGERATOR

* DISHWASHER

* STAINLESS RANGE WITH ELECTRIC COOK TOP

* STAND ALONE ICE MAKER

* MICROWAVE, TOASTER, COFFEE MAKER AND BLENDER

MORNING ROOM:

* DINING TABLE SEATS UP TO 12

* FOOSBALL TABLE

* STEREO SYSTEM

* BEAUTIFUL LAKE VIEW

* FULL-SIZE FUTON SLEEPER

Keywords: lake lbj vacation rentals, lake lbj rentals, lake lbj rental homes

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Jon or Casey - Owner/Manager (Property Manager)
Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.7
based on 19 traveler reviews

New Owners & Updates! Water Trampoline, Ping-Pong, Foosball, Boat/Jet-Ski Lift!
average rating of 4.736842 based on 19 reviews
5

Perfect getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Two families of close friends made this our home for a long Spring Break weekend and it was perfect for our needs! The views on the lake were magnificent! We enjoyed having breakfast from the large dock, we couldn't pull the kids away from fishing and the sunset canoe strolls were a great way to wind down the day. Would love to come back again! Thanks Shereen and family for everything!

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
corpus chriti texas
5

Cindy Hunter

  • 5 of 5

We met our family at Llano Vista for a Christmas celebration. The home is beautiful, clean and accommodated our family with ease. The location on the lake is perfect for boating or in our case just enjoying the morning and evenings views. With the exception of food and clothing this house comes furnished with everything you would need or want during your stay. We cant wait to return and make this location a yearly family tradition.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kerrville, Texas, United States
5

Family fun

  • 5 of 5

What a great place for our whole 3- generation family (12 of us) to get together for Thanksgiving! The 70's era home was clean, spacious and comfortable, with many windows overlooking the river, and a large very well equipped kitchen. More plates, glasses, and cookware than you could ever use in a short stay! It was great having an icemaker and two good size refrigerators as well as a washer and dryer, dishwasher, and microwave/convection oven. All the beds had memory foam toppers and were fabulously comfortable. There were plenty of extra blankets and sheets for cold nights or couch beds, etc. The living room with the large TV, plus the spacious dining room gave everyone plenty of room to either be together or spread out. There were games, puzzles, and books to enjoy. Even though the weather wasn't great, as there was off and on rain and drizzle, we thoroughly enjoyed the covered back patio and the boat dock area. The kids loved getting to use the 2 kayaks, and spent a good bit of time in the huge yard leading up to the house playing with frisbees, etc. The setting is beautiful, with a very nice yard and a view of nothing but trees across the expansive River/lake. Lots of fishing and a little bit of boating went on. The guys didn't even care that they hardly caught anything! We all agreed that this would be a great place to meet again!

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing house and fabulous location!

  • 5 of 5

Our family has been getting together once a year for the past 15 years for a family vacation. Each year we have the excitement (and sometimes disappointment) of a new VRBO and this year was definitely a real winner. The location of this house was the best we have experienced in terms of water. The lake was wide open and very deep with a beautiful view - honestly perfect. The house was in excellent condition and was extremely clean upon our arrival. The beds were super comfortable and the kitchen was beautiful. The two refrigerators were a big plus as was the ice maker. While the enormous tub in the downstairs bath was a bit odd it was nonetheless cool. The backyard is a little concerning for small children due to it's slope and drop offs, but it wasn't a huge problem since little kids need to be watched around water anyway. The double deck and boat lift were the best we've seen in 15 years and my family spent hours upon hours fishing. The two kayaks and the canoe were a fantastic bonus and we really appreciate the owner letting us use them as my family totally loved them. Everyone agreed that this was one of the best houses we had rented over the years and we had an amazing time.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
San antonio
2

Older home but nice location

  • 2 of 5

Location of home was great. Home is older and outdated. Not a good home for having any sort of part whatsoever. Neighbors complained of loud noise and music. When u have 15 people talking and laughing on a Friday night I thinks that's normal. Do not rent this house for any sort of party or reunion!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guests, It is disappointing to us that you have given our well taken care of home a 2 star rating. The house was built in the 1970's, so it is an older home. The pictures are accurate and if you had wanted a more updated place, perhaps you should have chosen one of the brand new homes that are available for rent, for a much higher cost I might add. It's actually a great place for a party, but one should consider that at 1:30 a.m. neighbors might be sleeping and it would be out of consideration for others that you wouldn't be so loud as to keep them up two nights in a row. There is an empty lot between our house and the neighbors', so you must have been extremely loud to have disturbed them to the point that they couldn't sleep and that they would actually make the effort to let someone know about it. I suggest that the next time you want to party and not have anyone complain, you choose a remote place out in the country where you won't disturb anyone. You state in your review that there were 15 people. Another insight into your character; you sir, are a rule breaker. You only registered 14 people. Fourteen people is the maximum we allow at this house. You brought an unregistered guest, didn't inform the management company and didn't pay one penny extra. Your rating has nothing to do with the home itself but with the fact that neighbors complained about your noise level. It is highly unfair for you to give us a low rating and I hope that anyone reading these reviews will read between the lines and see that it's just sour grapes talking. By the way, in 6 years of renting this house to vacationers where there have been plenty of parties, this is the first time neighboring guests have ever complained about noise, so that should tell you something. Inconsideration and rudeness are not good attributes in life. Rob and Shereen - Owners
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Odessa, TX
4

Llano Vista House

  • 4 of 5

The house was very spacious and suited the needs for our group. The air conditioner wasn't working on one side of the house. The boatlift didn't work so we had to use another one. They did come and look at it and allowed us to use another one. The bathtubs were very awkward and were very hard to get into and I wouldn't recommend this house for elderly people or small children. All in all, it was a nice place though. It was clean and well kept. The yard was very nice and had great views.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
70 Miles
Austin Bergstrom
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Grand Central Cafe
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
1431
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Grand Central Cafe
Car: necessary

Longhorn Caverns, Inks Lake State Park, The Slab, The Legends Golf Course and Packsaddle Golf Course are very close to Llano Vista

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kingsland House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jul 10 2016 - Jul 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$595
 
 
Summer
Aug 1 2016 - Sep 1 2016
3 night minimum stay
$645
From
$695
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 2 2016 - Sep 5 2016
3 night minimum stay
$745
 
 
Fall
Sep 6 2016 - Nov 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
$595
 
 
Winter
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 15 2016
2 night minimum stay
$395
 
 
Christmas / NYE
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$595
 

Additional information about rental rates

Security Deposit $500 + Tax
CSA Damage Fee $49
Cleaning Fee $200 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

*Please inquire for special when booking 7 or more nights
*PETS/DOGS NOT ALLOWED
*Check-In: 4pm / Checkout: 11am
*RATES SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lake LBJ House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lake ...
  • Lakefront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Downstairs
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Downstairs
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Upstairs Master Bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Downstairs Dining Area - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , Upstairs
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , MAIN LEVEL(1 KING) (1 ROLLAWAY)
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Main level (rollaway in closet)
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , Main level
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , 3 twin/ single , Upstairs Master (1 KING) (1 TWIN DAYBED) (2 ROLLAWAYS)
  • (Bedroom Detail: #1-#3 and futon sleeper located on main level; #4-#5, located upstairs)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Bicycles
  • Boat Dock
  • Canoe
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 2 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • caves
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • snorkeling/diving
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...