Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Downtown Nassau Oasis 1 Bedroom Townhouse steps to Duval

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 850 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Nassau Suite is a bi-level suite with a very spacious bedroom upstairs a king bed, TV, writing desk w/outlet for computer and chair, in-room safe, iron & ironing board complete with Bahama ceiling fan, A/C and colorful Caribbean artwork. The upstairs bathroom has a walk in shower.

Downstairs in the living room is a queen size sleeper sofa and loveseat with A/C and ceiling fans. CATV, DVD, stereo with CD player makes the entertainment center so comfortable you might not want to do the "Duval Crawl", which is 1/2 a block away

All the amenities of a luxury property are included: A fully equipped state-of-the-art kitchen, dishwasher, refrigerator with ice-maker, microwave, coffee maker, blender, and everything needed to cook, prepare, and serve a gourmet meal or just heat up leftovers from our incredible restaurants located in the surrounding area. There are 2 gas BBQ grills, coin-op washer/dryers and on-street parking.

Sit on your covered porch with swing overlooking the lush gardens which is perfect for a romantic evening or a great place just to mingle with other Key West visitors.

One half block from the famous Duval St, just a short walk to the infamous night-life or several blocks away is the free South Beach with ocean swimming and restaurant. If you prefer a pool, just a short bike ride away is Dante’s Pool & Raw Bar. Located on the Historic Seaport at Conch Harbor. Open to the public (children and pets welcome) with a full bar and grill.

Amenities: CATV, A/C, clock radio, CD player, full bath (with Aloe shower gel & Awapuhi shampoo), all linens & beach towels, refrigerator, blender, coffee maker, and toaster.

Pets: Small pets are accepted in the Nassau Suite (under 30lbs - $20 per night per pet).

Complex has a small shared pool.

This property has a 4 night minimum stay requirement during the high season, any time of the week. There may be some times that a shorter gap will occur and we will then be willing to make an exception to the rule, you will be unable to book this online so please either call or e-mail us.

More Details

Property Manager
All Florida Keys Property Management
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
April 29, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

A great hideaway exists behind those locked wrought iron gates, but yet you're so close to all the action that makes Key West so unique. The Nassau Suite was perfect, and I didn't want to leave.
Apr 2011
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

Downtown Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • 2 garden chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(48 traveler reviews)

Downtown Nassau Oasis 1 Bedroom Townhouse steps to Duval
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 52 reviews
4

Unit needs a great deal of attention.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have stayed on this delightful gated property in the past, although not in this unit, and loved the location, year-round residents and privacy. On our arrival the unit was very musty and in an attempt to air it out we discovered the overhead fans were not in working order. (The maintenance staff did promptly respond but unable to completely repair all the fans). The living room couches were extremely worn, dirty and uncomfortable to sit on. Dirt under the bed. The decor is in need of an update. By the second day when we did not receive general housekeeping services we called the office and were informed it was not included in our rental, although not reflected in our rental agreement. Would consider this unit again if improvements are made.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review, We have replaced the fans and there are plans for upgrades this summer. The living room couches are less than 2 years old but seem to not have been a good choice for a rental.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great unless you have a car

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice and in a good location but if you have a car it is difficult to unload and park nearby. We had to park in the public garage and walk about 3/4 a mile to this location.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: All Florida Keys Property Management
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review Fred. Yes we agree parking is an issue in Old Town.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Orlando, FL
5

Nassau Suite - a sweet stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Property was very clean, the unit itself was perfect and the on-site and property management staff were both wonderful!

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Terry, We appreciate your review and hope you will stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Arlington, VA
5

Perfect Vacay in Key West

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location! Comfy bed! Wasn't at the house much since it was our first time in Key West.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: All Florida Keys Property Management
Owner's Response: Fantastic to hear.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Carpentersville, IL
4

Great Place for Family

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice to have the space and laundry for a family of four. Close enough to walk to Duval, beaches, and excursions. Parking can be a pain.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. We hope you will stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
CEDAR PARK, TX
5

Good rental unless you have knee problems

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Here are a few pluses....close to the jazz club and Irish Pub. It is a short two blocks to Hemingway House and the Catholic Basilica. It is around the corner from, "Better Than Sex or Dennys. A Rent a Scooter place is next door and a stop for a city tour train close as is a well-stocked CVS. For us, a major drawback was the toilet and shower on the 2nd floor. It is a long 25 minute walk to Mallory Square unless you want to arrive there a sweaty mess. The courtyard is a plus but the pool is only a place to dip in and get out. Forgot to mention it is a ten minute walk to the "iconic" Southernmost Point in the US...... there is a lovely Rum Bar along the way

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. We hope you will come again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

In the heart of the Historic Area of Key West, Just 1/2 block from Famous Duval Street.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable