Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Indian Mist - Indian Creek - Kissimmee - 5 Bedrooms

Bedrooms 5
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

5 Bedroom, 4 Bathroom Spacious Vacation Home


Property Manager
Elaine Molineux
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
August 23, 2017


Kissimmee Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 5 Bedrooms
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Television
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center


3.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
66% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
Indian Mist - Indian Creek - Kissimmee - 5 Bedrooms
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 3 reviews


  • 4 of 5

Property was good , the only thing I had negative to say was the pool guy came round once to clean the pool but after a week it needed doing again but no one came . We never rang up but just thought it would part of the maintenance , other than that all ok

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

spacious house with good amenities for children.

  • 4 of 5

Prior to our arrival, we were aware of some issues the prior tenant had concerning pest control. When we arrived at the property we found ourselves having the same issues. The refrigerator was leaking, there were huge roaches and spiders inside and outside in the patio/pool area, and the A/C was freezing and leaking, it was shutting off. Also, we booked for 13 people to occupy the property and we only had 5 bath towels at our disposal. The furniture in the property was not very comfortable, the pull out couch was falling apart at the foot of the bed, and the cleaning could've been a lot better. Although the comfort ability of the property were not mentioned to the owner, we contacted the owner and property management and they came out and tried to rectify the issues as best as possible.

The property management came in a timely fashion and were very responsive. I just wished these issues would've been addressed prior to our arrival. But very pleased over all. Our family had a wonderful vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Nice home but needs better bug control

  • 2 of 5

Arrived at Indian Mist and for the first few minutes we were pleasantly surprised. The pictures portrayed it accurately and it was convenient to Disney. But very soon after we sat down a slug crawled across the living room tile floor. After that we found 2 more dead slugs. The beds were fine but when we woke the next morning several roaches were trying to sneak into the plastic lid on our breakfast roll. We saw several more roaches in the kitchen and bathrooms. Also the microwave door was cracked and the front stove burner didn't work well. We were there only 3 days and I didn't want to call and have someone spraying bug spray over everything and we were gone most of the time anyway. We just placed all our food items in the refrigerator and washed anything we used with bleach water. I called Rob when we got home and explained what had happened. He was very nice and said I should have called earlier but since we were there for such a short time, and being from Florida, I knew that it would take more than 2 days to kill all those roaches. The 3 other guests were from Ohio and I felt responsible for renting a home with a roach problem. Also the dishes from the previous renter were still in the dishwasher and someone's shoe was under the couch when we arrived. Overall we made the best of it but the home needed some TLC

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments, although I must say we have spoken with this guest after their departure and I felt we had supported them and advised enough to not receive this type of low score and negative comment. The guest advised us of their concerns after their 3 night stay - also inquiring as to whether they could have a refund... We advised that if they had addressed their concerns during their stay we might have been able to assist them and rectify anything we agreed was required. We felt their complaints were somewhat contradictory and that they reiterated their stay was a positive one To be sure however we performed a thorough internal and external bug spray and had not received any concerns similar to this prior to your stay nor by guests that have proceeded you, hopefully this is all good now. We specify throughout all of our literature and in particular our rental agreement that guest complaints and/or requests for refunds would not be accepted if only brought to our attention for the first time after a guest has already vacated the property.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

You might like these similar properties