Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

3 Bedroom Luxury La Jolla Town Home

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

A Fantastic Recently Remodeled Home With An Unbeatable Locale. Home Complex Has

Our home is truly unique because not only is it in a fantastic location, but the home was recently remodeled. The home is in a beautifully maintained community, with multiple swimming pools and hot tubs, that opens to a gorgeous park. The home is a quick walk (5 min) to public transport and a (10 min) beautiful walk to movies, shopping, groceries, restaurants, etc. Being only a few min to the freeway, you will have quick and easy access to anywhere in San Diego. La Jolla itself offers amazing beaches and activities.We are always willing to help as well. Our town home has 3 stories, containing 2 bedrooms on one story and a third on another story, with 2.5 bathrooms total. The third story is a garage and laundry area. While our pictures try to give an idea to the viewer, they really do not do the home justice, i feel you will be more than pleasantly surprised. The home is really cozy and we have tried to really make it as inviting and enjoyable as possible.


Owner
Anthony
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, french, swedish, greek, farsi
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

Amenities

La Jolla Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: 3:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We do have beach toys and some boogy boards available for use to patrons of the property.

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
3 Bedroom Luxury La Jolla Town Home
average rating of 3.5 based on 2 reviews
2

The property is a bit dated

  • 2 of 5

The property is located in a quiet & peaceful compound, but has no gym. Nearest shops are about 15-20 minutes away. Upon checking in we had to spend some time cleaning the place (to our satisfaction) and washing some of the linen before use. During our stay we found the air conditioning not working effectively, the iron was not operational which was inconvenient and the garage door stopped working. Very few on air channel on the TV worked though, Apple TV was an option. The agent/owner was attentive and responsive and allowed us a late check-out, which was operated. They also ordered a new iron for us, but it was delivered late by Amazon. The reason we opted for this property was due to its proximity to the hospital, otherwise we would have preferred being in a more cheerful and livelier place.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: While we appreciate your commentary, we would like some clarification. You mention dated, however our kitchen has brand new appliances and was remodeled recently. The rest of the home was also remodeled. To say you had to clean, I would like to know why? The home as you know is cleaned by a professional crew, so we would like to know what you had to clean please? The iron was checked after you left and it does work fine, yet we put in an order for a brand new iron the day you let us know. As for the garage, we are sorry about the issue, it was reported and checked within 24 hours of you reporting the issue and is now corrected. Overall I feel you had difficulties with our property as your complaints began before even arriving. We even gave you a break in pricing, even though we did not have to. We wish you the best and hope you have a speedy recovery.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Fort Worth, TX
5

Great Location - had a great visit

  • 5 of 5

Stayed for several weeks with a family of four. We had a great time and the location in La Jolla was perfect for getting out and seeing San Diego.

Cyrus and Tony wer great hosts.

Definitely recommend.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12.5 Miles
20 min drive
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
7 min walk
Nearest Motorway
0.6 Miles
5 min drive
Nearest Beach
1.7 Miles
6 min drive
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $99
cleaning fee $140

No Pets are allowed on this property. We expect all to comply with local laws and statues. We rent based on a 6 person maximum occupancy, anything more has an extra fee.We charge $140 for cleaning fee

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.