Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beach Front Property, Ocean View, Beach Service & Wi-Fi Incl."""

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

This is a great beach condo in one of the best locations in the Destin area. As well as being directly on the gulf, Mainsail has a beautiful pool and deck area with splash zone and kiddie pool. It’s perfect for families. It’s safe and you can let the kids have a good time. We have 2 major grocery stores as well as the Silver Sands Outlet Mall across the street. We are just a minute from the Baytowne Wharf, SanDestin area and 15 minutes from the heart of Destin and the Destin Harbor.

Located here on the property we have 2 pools, a great workout room ( one that we workout in) with tv and sauna, game room. It would be very easy to arrive and never have to drive anywhere as long as you stay here. This is the place to stay if you want to enjoy the Destin Harbor. You can charter a fishing boat or rent a pontoon and head to Crab Island for the afternoon.

This condo is comfortable, well stocked and ready for your vacation. This very popular unit has people coming back year after year. We have the best “South East” view, which is the most desireable. It’s literally 2 steps from the elevator and a 30 second stroll to the beach. No long hallways to walk down. We live here and chose the best complex to be in for families. With 15 acres of property, there are many activities on property. Once you stay with us at Mainsail, you will want to rebook every year. It’s well furnished, it’s got great views and in a great location.

Keywords: Gulf Front Complex, Heated Pool, Hot Tub, Mainsail, Exercise Room, Destin area, Shopping, Fishing, Destin, Tennis, Volleyball, Paddle Boards, Beach

More Details

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 16, 2018

About K E

We are locals and love our community. We enjoy saltwater fishing and have a 'locals' listing in our condo.

K E purchased this condo in 2004

Why K E chose Miramar Beach

We chose Mainsail because of it's family friendly setting. Once you get here all you have to do is relax and enjoy.

What makes this condo unique

We enjoy the view of the ocean, the pool and grilling area as well as the beach for relaxing and ocean for swimming, cooling off, paddle boarding, and snorkeling.

Guestbook comments from the owner

I received the refund check today in the mail. I just wanted to personally thank you for allowing my family the opportunity to make memories while in the comfort of your wonderful beach condo. The staff from the front gate, the grounds crew and everyone was super friendly. You were so cooperative and easy going. You truly took the stress factor from me.

We enjoyed the pontoon boat rental. We ended up with a great deal for 4-hours that included a complimentary Kayak or Stand-up Paddle board. They were extremely nice and hospitable. We had a BLAST!!!!

We are already looking forward to our annual Destin trip next year!!

God's favor to you and your family,
Sep 2014
  • 1 of 2


Miramar Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • You must complete rental agreement with a valid credit card and drivers lic. Pmt of half at time of resv. and the bal. is due 30 days before arrival.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Beach Front Property, Ocean View, Beach Service & Wi-Fi Incl.
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 15 reviews

awesome beach

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay in this condo. Had all the amenities needed and a great ocean view. Was a short walk to the beach. The beach was fantastic. This condo included beach service. The beach attendant made sure we had everything we needed and the chairs were already setup when we got to the beach. condo owner was great to work with.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Suwanee, Ga

Great condo with easy access to the beach!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful experience at this condo - beautiful condo with a great beach. Normally we stay farther down the beach, but if you like a beautiful beach in a more quiet area, this is the place for you. Condo owners were easy to work with.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great beach condo and location

  • 5 of 5

This condo was very clean and had all of the necessities for our stay. Beach chairs were included with our rental and easy to request at beach with friendly beach chair attendant. Tennis courts, 2 pools, covered parking, shuffleboard and awesome beach view was also a plus! Many thanks! We will rent this unit again!

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. We are looking forward to the next time!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Conroe, Tx

We will be back

  • 5 of 5

This was a Spring Break trip with our 17 year old daughter and her friend for senior year SB. The guard at the entrance was super friendly and welcoming as we arrived. The condo was in the perfect location for shopping at the outlet mall, restaurants, grocery store, and a Walgreens. The key code for the door made entry super simple and easy, never had to worry with keeping up with a key while at the beach.

This location has perfect beach access! You do not have to walk through any other property to get to the beach. There is also have a nice view from your balcony. The beach attendant sets up your umbrella and chairs. Open access to walk the beach as far as you like. We did about 1.5 miles both ways.

The condo itself was very comfy and clean. The kitchen is well equipped with all you need to cook a meal. Two bathrooms made it nice since we had two teenage girls getting ready also. Having a washing machine is priceless when staying near the beach.

We did not use the pool or hot tub but the grills were great, the gym was efficient for a workout away from home.

Can not wait to be able to book our next trip. All these years I've gone to foreign islands and I could have been enjoying the white sand and gorgeous water staying at Mainsail. The hospitality of the people was outstanding! The Florida panhandle is still the south!

The owners were great to work with and returned text in a timely manner.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the rental. We look forward to seeing you again next time. You are right....why go the the Caribbean when you can come to Destin.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Scammed out of our deposit! Renter beware!

  • 1 of 5

Be very careful as to what the condition of this place is in upon arrival! We arrived late on 3/18/16 and went to open up the sleeper sofabed only to find out that the matting and springs underneath were completely broken off and ripped therefore it was unusable. Judging by the condition that it was in it was like that for quite sometime with all the frayed ends and parts completely missing. Thinking I was doing the right thing, I took a couple pictures and sent them to the owner to let her know. She immediately placed blame on me and my kids that we did it by jumping on it! I literally pulled it out for the first time and she wouldn't believe me at all. All in all I had to go buy an inflatable mattress for my 10/12 year old daughters to sleep on (which she wouldn't even refund for me). We also only had one other pillow case so we had to go buy more of those as well.

She immediately responded that I will not be getting my deposit back and also threatened me with "well, do you want to pay 'thousands and thousands' of dollars to replace it??" Thousands and thousands....really? Jeez.

She hasn't even offered to work something out but instead just took my money. I've rented from VRBO dozens of times in the past without any issue but this one is completely different!

I am honestly never one to complain much but this was over the top. Just be aware of how the condition is of everything prior to your stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The sofabed was not broken prior to arrival. I have a very detailed checklist and unit is checked in between each stay. You were not refunded your deposit because the repair was more than $300.00. The only person scammed was me.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
St. Louis, MO

Loved that view

  • 5 of 5

The beds were comfortable, the kitchen well stocked, and most of all, the view from the unit was fantastic. Loved sitting in the main room and the balcony looking at the ocean and beach with a book. The white, white beach was beautiful. Being on the top floor in the building with the vaulted ceiling made the unit seem bigger and the view was definitely better. Will go back whenever we can

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Destin Airport, VPS, Panama City Beach Int'l
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Cheeseburger In Paradise
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Sandestin Golf Resort
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning Fee $130
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.