check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

DELUXE APARTMENT JUST STEPS FROM MAMITAS BEACH - YOU ONLY NEED YOUR SWIMSUIT

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
Sleeps
7
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

Description

Gonzalo Guerrero Apartment Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 7

THIS DESIGNER PROFESSIONALLY DECORATED APARTMENT IS JUST STEPS FROM BOTH: MAMITAS BEACH AND THE CLOSED PEDESTRIAN WALKING STREET, 5TH AVENUE. BOTH THE MASTER BEDROOM AND SECOND BEDROOM OFFER AN ENSUITE BATH.

The living space offers a guest bath, outdoor terrace, dining table, a comfortable relaxing living room, fully equipped kitchen with modern stainless steel appliances, and air conditioning in every room. We offer concierge services upon arrival and during your stay.

APARTMENT:

• Master Suite: 1 KING SIZE BED & FLAT TV -SAFE BOX

• Second Suite: 1 KING SIZE BED - Living Room: 2 Sofa Beds

• Fully Furnished & • Fully equipped (all lines and towels)

• Flat Screen HDTV 55´ • Washer & Dryer • Ceiling Fans

• SKY satellital • DVD

• Fully equipped Kitchen (Blender- Coffe Maker - Microwave - Refrigerator- Toaster)

• Water Heater • Minisplits Air Conditioning

• Granite Counter Top • Marble Floors

• Free Wireless HIGH SPEED Internet in the condo

BUILDING FACILITIES:

• UNDERGROUND GARAGE

• POOL

• SECURITY 24/7

One of the best ways to enjoy nature is to visit the Riviera Maya, a 120 km shore line with spectacular landscape. This area, stretching from Puerto Morelos through Carrillo Puerto (in the heart of the Sian Ka'an Biosphere Reserve) to Punta Allen, is full of attractions. PLAYA DEL SECRETO, PLAYA DEL CARMEN, XCARET, PUERTO AVENTURAS, AKTUN CHEN GROTTOES, XEL-HA AND TULUM. THESE, AMONG OTHERS, ARE PLACES WHERE YOU CAN FIND MAYA CEREMONIAL CENTERS ON THE SEASHORE, DISCOVER LOCAL BIODIVERSITY AND CHOOSE FROM A VARIETY OF WATER SPORTS IN THE WORLD'S SECOND LARGEST CORAL REEF. Once home to small fishing villages, the Riviera Maya coastline has since been developed into a modern tourist corridor offering the very best of high-end luxury resorts, fine dining, nightlife, spa retreats, shopping and golf in Mexico.

After your day at the beach, head into town and take a stroll along the pedestrian Fifth Avenue strip, locally known as Quinta Avenida. LA QUINTA IS THE PLACE TO SEE AND BE SEEN IN PLAYA DEL CARMEN. By day it’s packed with people browsing the shops and boutiques; by night roving musicians entertain diners in the many restaurants and bars. SEE YOU IN PLAYA!

Please don´t hesitate to contact us.

WE DON`T JUST RENT WE CREATE EXPERIENCES FOR YOU.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Clearstay Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 6, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

DELUXE APARTMENT JUST STEPS FROM MAMITAS BEACH - YOU ONLY NEED YOUR SWIMSUIT
average rating of 3.0 based on 2 reviews
2

great location but way too many issues - don't recommend it

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

No dryer - no microwave - no hair dryer - they brought microwave and hair dryer but no dryer! sliding door was broken, so couldn't lock the place.they did fix that but never fixed the window. latch for window in bathroom was broken so couldn't close window. washer was broken, which they did fix but never got a dryer. Loud construction out back - patio view was a disgusting alley. close to beach and 5th avenue which was good. last 2 days no hot water, but didn't even call - gave up!

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Ellen, thank you for your comments and evaluation. Regarding some of your points mention above all issues were taken care of upon arrival. The unit counts with a toaster oven which can also be used as a microwave, at the request of another guest we had it install and had not had any problems as it has the same function, however as soon as you requested we also gladly provided you with a new microwave as you prefered. Hair dryers are upon request and was provided right away. Washer and dryer are a all in one, this electrical machine has both functions, it takes a bit longer to fully dry clothes as its electrically run but it was available at all moments in the unit. Regarding the sliding door and window it was all fixed, the sligind door was slightly pushes out of the railing so it was dificul to close but it was put back in place and closed. The window latch was broken we have already had it replaced we apologize for this inconvenience however you could close the window during your stay the only thing broken was the latch that prevented you from locking it, this window gives off to a close off wall so the place was secured at all times although the lock has already been fixed. Everything mention was fixed and taken care of right away however the hot water was never reported or we would have also gladly taken care off it, as you had seen we work on a timely manner to solve all issues and would have gotten that fixed right away for you. Construction issues are something we can not solve as it is our of our control but everything else during your stay was taken care of right away. We apologize for any inconvenience as we only wish to provide the best vacation possible for all our guest and take care of any issues right away in order to achieve this. Kind regards from the Playa Moments team!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

unrealized potential

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The place for the most part is ok. Seems like a lot of things don't work: Water from all faucets just spews inconsistently in all directions. No dryer. Furniture is cheep and falling apart. Toilets get plugged and there's no functioning plunger. Door locks don't work. Our son got locked in the bathroom and couldn't unlock the door to get out until the doorman got some maintenance guy to break the whole lock to get him out... At $2000 per week, the place is grossly overpriced. Especially considering the bad condition this condo is in. Now the fun part: I would probably ranked the space at 3.5 if it wasn't for the ! When we walked in we noticed that there was no dryer. Not to worry says the concierge, "we will have someone mount a wire in the deck so you can hang your clothes to dry. Not the greatest solution but OK, I guess. Five days later we needed to wash our sheets as we all got bed bug marks. So I texted Yuri and asked him to either install the wire for us to dry our sheets or have someone bring us clean sheets. He said Ok. The next day the maids bring the clean sheets but Yuri wants $35 for this service. Why should I pay extra? One of the selling points of the space was that it has a washer/dryer. Additionally, we were ok with a wire so we can wash our sheets and dry them but this wire was never installed for us. When I told Yuri that I was not paying for this, he said he will send the maids to take away the clean sheets! This made for a very unpleasant experience. The last thing I want to do on vacation is argue with a thief or anyone else for that matter. At this point I texted him and told him that I demand nobody enters the condominium we're renting without our presence. Most days someone got into our space without us being present. Not a pleasant experience AT ALL!

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gonzalo Guerrero Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • 2 King beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties