check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

INCREDIBLE APARTMENT just steps from Mamitas Beach + FREE Internet

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

Description

Gonzalo Guerrero Apartment Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

DESIGNED FOR ELEGANCE AND CONVENIENCE, ALDEA THAI DELIVERS THE SOPHISTICATION OF THE THAI- BALINESE STYLE COVERTED IN LUXURY DESTINATIONS.LOCATED OFF MAMITAS & KOOL BEACH CLUBES, PLAYA DEL CARMEN’S MOST DESIRABLE LOCATION. A THAI-BALINESE STYLE INFINITY RESORT POOL.

ALDEA THAI FEATURES A GRAND ENTRANCE, LOTS OF COMMON AREAS AND A FANTASTIC POOL AREA WITH BAR AND LOUNGE CHAIRS.

ALDEA THAI IS YOUR CHOICE!

ENTERTAINMENT / LIVING AREA

•55" Flat Screen HD Smart TV with Remote Control

•Cable

•DVD Player

•Free Extra High Speed Internet

•Celing Fans

•AC

•Fully Furnished

DINING

•Granite Counter Top

•Marble Floors

•Refrigerator

•Coffee Maker

•Blender

•Microwave

•Toaster

•Stove

•Glasses & Dishes

•Fully Equipped Kitchen

•Oil & Salt (Upon Request)

•Specific Utensils (Upon Request)

•Wine Glasses (Upon Request)

BATHROOMS

Vert De Terres Bath Amenities 100% Eco Friendly & Biodegradable

•Body Lotion

•Conditioner

•Shampoo

•Shower Gel /Soap

•Hot Water

•Bath Salts (Upon Request)

•Sewing Kit & Bath Cap (Upon Request)

•Hairdryer (Upon Request)

•Luxury Hand & Body Towels

•Accessible Shower / Bathtub

BED FEATURES

• 1500 Thread Count Ultra Soft Fitted Sheet

•Ultra Soft High Quality Duvets

•Celing Fans

•AC

•Safe Box

• Master Suite: 1 King Size Bed, Second Bedroom: 2 Full Beds

•Baby Package ($ Upon Request Includes; Crib, High Chair, Bath tub, Toys)

ROOM AMENITIES & SERVICES

•Balcony

•Black Out Curtains

•Air-Conditioned Rooms

•40" Flat Screen TV with Remote Control on both bedrooms

•Iron/Ironing Board (Upon Request)

Just 50 steps from Aldea Thai are the most glamorous beach clubs Playa del Carmen: MAMITAS & KOOL Beach Clubs in which you will be able to enjoy their delicious meals, drinks, beach beds and we will provide a special discounts on drinks and beverages.

GUEST ACCESS

This spectacular Condo Hotel is the gateway to modern luxury. Aldea Thai Luxury Condo Hotel, joins the spirit of Bali-Thai with the aura and tranquility of the Mexican Caribbean to offer a first class complex whose magnificent condominiums provide comfort, extreme luxury and first class hotel service, it offers essential amenities that will make your stay an unforgettable experience.

SERVICES

• Housekeeping Service (Confirmed at Reservation)

• Electronic Room Key

• Free Wireless Internet in the condo

• Underground Garage / Valet Parking

• Solarium

• Gym

• Elevator

• Amazing Swimming Pool & Bar * just steps from MAMITAS & KOOL Beach Clubes

• Security 24 hs

INTERACTION WITH GUESTS

Our guest are our priority, we work 24/7 to help our guest have the best vacation possible.

We ensure that all guests feel at home and have the most privacy possible; in order to achieve this we provide all access codes, instructions and general apartment information before and at arrival.

Personal concierge services are also available upon arrival and throughout the stay for any additionalinformation at check-in.

Also our team is available from 9am – 7pm at our office locations, we offer many different means of contact but if you would like to drop by we are at your disposal to accomplish any request 24/7.

Concierge Services:

•Not on Site

•Email, Txt, Calls or Schedule Visits

WE DON`T JUST RENT WE CREATE EXPERIENCES FOR YOU.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Clearstay Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 5, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

INCREDIBLE APARTMENT just steps from Mamitas Beach + FREE Internet
average rating of 4.0 based on 15 reviews
4

Good

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location is amazing! The only thing I would probably give a 3 out of 5 is the management staff. They accused us of tearing a towel, telling us that we had ripped it so we had to pay $25. He said we had torn it by the hanger where you hang towels, but how is that possible if it had 2 holes. If was very obvious that the holes were made from the washing machine, but they blamed it on us. Another thing, if you dirty the towels (which towels can be washed) you have to pay $25. Basically you had to be careful not to get anything dirty but keep in mind that we are at a beach with sand so they are obviously going to get dirty. It's a towel, it's supposed to get somewhat dirty. RIDICULOUS!!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Playa Moments LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Pésimo servicio

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Para empezar fue un rollo todo el tiempo entre llamadas y correos, te piden que mandes un mail con tus necesidades y ni la leen. Pedimos que nos tuvieran el super hecho a nuestra llegada aceptando el cargo de 35 USD para que cuando llegamos no había nada.... luego lo del super fue un rollo. El concierge nos hizo sentor más amenazadas que bienvenidas diciendo que por cualquier cosita nos cobraban extra y en dólares. El último día fue a sacarnos literalmente del departamento. Y llego a mi casa con la sorpresa de un cargo extra de 100 USD añadidos a mi cuenta original que por derechos de Booking... eso lo debieron anunciar desde el inicio!

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Playa Moments LLC
Owner's Response: Hola Guadalupe, muchas gracias por sus comentarios, los miles de correos y llamadas son para asegurar que cuente con toda la información referente a su reserva y llegada. En estos correos puede encontrar todos los detalles de cobro que comenta jamás se le aviso de por parte de Booking, como usted ya debe de saber booking es una plataforma/intermediario, toda la información de cargos y confirmación de cargos fue enviada tan pronto realizo su reserva, en el correo hay información de los servicios adicionales que puede contratar a la llegada y mucho mas. Su súper igual fue brindado a la unidad el mismo día de su llegada, esa unidad contaba con una reserva saliendo el mismo día tan pronto se realizo la salida se realizo la compra para que todos sus productos puedan estar lo mas fresco posibles. Les mandamos un cálido saludo del equipo de Playa Moments!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

El lugar es muy bonito y super bien localizado

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Los chicos son muy serios y profesionales te puedes comunicar con ellos para cuaqluier dudaby siemore estan al pendiente, lo unico q pudiera comentar negarivo fue que de los 3 dias solo 1 se hizo la limpieza de ahi en fuera todo mas que excelente

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Playa Moments LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
summer land, bc
4

great accessibility for all!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, the room and pool were very accessible for myself who is confined to a manual wheelchair.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kevin, it was a pleasure to have you with us. It is our job to ensure that all guest are able to enjoy all parts of the condominium. We are very glad you had such a good time and hope you can come back soon. We hope we can exceed your expectations once again. Kind regards from the Playa Moments team!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great room

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Room130 was a big, spacious room. The room with two double beds where our friends slept, has a view of the side of the Hyatt, trees and sun! Nice to wake up to! My hubby and I stayed in the room with the King sized bed which has no view at all. It has a window the the inside hallway where other patrons pass by frequently. Somewhat disappointing but beyond the owners control. The room itself was big and the bed was VERY comfortable. Our microwave was broken for the entire visit which was a huge inconvenience. We also had a leak in the living room ceiling from the unit above, (lots of rain that week) but this was obviously beyond their control and we didn't expect them to patch it up while we were there or anything! There was no noise from construction as previously mentioned and all in all, the place was quiet and peaceful. The checkin and checkout couldn't have gone more smoothly and the front desk reception area was hassle free. My husband and I used the gym each morning. They say it opens at 7 a.m, but one morning they opened it at 6 for us, no questions asked. The gym is pretty basic but gets the job done. We didn't use the pool, but it looked like a nice area. The beach is really close. We preferred Kool Beach to Mammitas. If you buy food and drinks from the waiters, the cost of your chair comes off the bill. Loved that! The restaurant/bar just outside the hotel called Helodias had great tacos (our fav from the trip)! One suggestion: Maid service was scheduled for Tuesday and we arrived on a Sunday evening... seemed a bit too early into the trip and by the end we were dying for new towels. Wish we could've had more keys. There was 4 individuals (2 couples) in our room and only two keys. The room with the Bathtub/Shower could use a shower curtain. Wow, it seems like I'm complaining a lot, but really these are all things I'd suggest to make the stay better, but our stay in Aldea Thai was more than great!

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Playa Moments LLC
Owner's Response: Hi Lindsay, it was a pleasure to have you with us during your time in Playa del Carmen. Thank you for your kind comments and review, we are always looking for ways to better our service and our guest have the best feed back to make this possible. Regarding some details like extra keys, curtain and cleanings we would have been happy arrange them if we had been notified. We apologise for any inconvenience and would have provided anything need if we had knowledge of the request, concierge services and a front desk in the condominium is available for you to let us know any needs you might have, we hope this info can help make any of your future trips easier. We hope we get the chance to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards from the Playa Moments team!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Problems not fixed

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family and I recently spent a week in Playa Del Carmen over New Years and enjoyed our stay at the Aldea Thai. The location was superb! We really enjoyed being within easy walking distance of 5th Avenue and the beach. The property was clean and spacious and had a nice kitchen. I booked the trip pretty last minute, so the choice of lodging was pretty narrow. With that said, Aldea Thai was very nice. However, we ran into some problems in our unit. The microwave did not work. We contacted the management personnel several times but the broken microwave was never fixed. The hot water ran out after about 1/2 a shower. This problem, too, was never fixed. Finally the WiFi was so bad that I just used my cellular data plan instead! These problems took away from an otherwise enjoyable stay at the Aldea Thai and could have been readily addressed by the management. So, we will not likely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: Playa Moments LLC
Owner's Response: Hi Benjamin, it was a pleasure to host you during your time in Playa del Carmen. I would like to touch base regarding your comments as our team works hard to solve all problems in a timely manner. Sadly the microwave in this unit broke down but the next day we were able to provide a brand new one for you to use during your stay. Also the hot water problem was solved the day after your arrival, due to water pressure it's impossible to have super hot water on both bathrooms at the same time but hot water was available during your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience but work as hard as possible to make sure everything goes well during any stay as our guest are our priority. We hope you can come back soon maybe in a different condominium and we hope to exceed your expectations. Kind regards from the Playa Moments team!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gonzalo Guerrero Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties