Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

#7543 Happy Haven. Handicap Friendly, Elevator, Pool, Hot Tub, Pets OK!

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms8
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

7 Bedrooms, 8 Baths, Sleeps 18

A spacious floor plan makes “Happy Haven” a perfect place to gather with the whole gang and re-kindle those old friendships. There are tons of extras including a private pool, hot tub, pool table, ping-pong table, 2 ovens and even an elevator, there will be plenty to keep everyone “happy.”

Ground Level: Enter into a large, open rec room with sleep sofa, a pool table with ping-pong table insert, TV/DVD and stereo with CD. Check out the kitchenette with full sized fridge, sink and microwave. Step out through the slider to the totally gated pool area with hot tub on the pool deck and full bath. Rounding out this level is a semi-private bedroom with 2 Bunks and Trundles and a nicely appointed King Master Bedroom. After pausing a moment to take in the island inspired wall mural, hop in the elevator and catch a ride to the top!

Mid Level: Offers an open den with sleep sofa, TV and deck access. Here you’ll find a total of four bedrooms: a room with 2 Singles, TV/DVD and a full bath, a Queen Master Bedroom with TV/DVD, King Master Bedroom with TV/DVD and deck access, and a wheelchair friendly King Master Bedroom with tv/dvd and a shower that has a folding seat and grab bars. On the landing leading to the top floor you’ll find a computer with wireless internet.

Top Level: Features a very colorful great room with more island inspired artwork, gas fireplace and TV with surround sound. Enjoy preparing meals in the large kitchen with dual ovens and dishwashers. There is plenty of room for eating with 12 at the dining table, 6 at the bar and 4 more at a separate breakfast table. Step just outside the dining room and enjoy the vistas from the screened porch which overlooks the pool area and opens to large sun decks. You’ll also find a secluded King Master Bedroom with TV/DVD and an additional half bath. Rounding out this lovely home is a loft for reading and/or quiet escape.

Amenities: Private pool, hot tub, gas fireplace (seasonal), computer w/wireless internet, 9 TVs, 8 DVDs, stereo w/cd, 2 refrigerators, 2 microwaves, 2 ovens, 2 dishwashers, high chair, Pack 'N Play, pool table, ping-pong insert, screened porch, gas grill. Elevator. Wheelchair accessible, No smoking. 600 yards to the beach.

Ground Level Outside: Gated Private Pool, Hot Tub, Full Bath.

Ground Level Inside: Rec Room w/Sleep Sofa, Pool Table w/Ping-Pong Table insert, TV/DVD/Stereo/CD Player, Kitchenette w/Full Size Refrigerator, Sink, Microwave. Semi-private Master Bedroom w/2 Bunks and Trundles, Master Bedroom w/King, Elevator.

Mid Level: Elevator, Den w/Sleep Sofa, TV, Deck Access, Bedroom w/2 Twins, TV/DVD, Full Bath, Master Bedroom w/Queen, TV/DVD, Master Bedroom w/King, TV/DVD, Deck Access, Wheelchair Friendly Master Bedroom w/King, TV/DVD (Shower w/Folding Seat and Grab Bars).

Upper Level: Great Room, Gas Fireplace, TV w/Surround Sound, Kitchen w/Dual Ovens, 2 Dishwashers, Dining Area Table seats 12, Bar seats 6, Breakfast Table seats 4, Screened Porch, Master Bedroom w/King, TV/DVD, Hall Half Bath, Loft.

**2018 Pool dates: 5/5 - 10/12**

More Details

Property Manager
Beach Realty of North Carolina, Inc.
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2017

Map

Amenities

Ocean Sands House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • Min. age of primary renter: 24
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 8 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • 4 King beds, 3 Queen beds, 6 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

54% Complete
18% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
#7543 Happy Haven. Handicap Friendly, Elevator, Pool, Hot Tub, Pets OK!
average rating of 4.090909 based on 11 reviews
Westlake, OH
1

House of horror

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I know you won't print this but the house was filthy cigarette butts all over pool area floor on bottom floor the worse cob webs hanging off fans ( which couldn't of been cleaned ever) and light fixtures holes in screens on decks broken door knobs I know close to the water causes some debris but this home was terrible

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I apologize for the issues you found during your stay. I do thank you for promptly reporting them, so that we were able to quickly resolve them all. I hope you had a great time at the Beach, and come back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Palmyra, VA
3

Returning visitors to the Happy Haven

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We really like the location. It is very quite. The elevator is nice. The kitchen is nice, two dishwashers. You will need to bring pots and pans as the ones there are pretty beat up. The place seemed dirty as there were dog hairs all over the floor. The grill was a real disaster. We spent a number of hours cleaning it. The contract said we needed to clean it prior to leaving. Apparently, if the renters don't clean, it doesn't get done. Dirty linens were by the door x 24 hours until I called. They came right away with any problems. Pool is nice, but all the lounge chairs and beach chairs are broken. We stayed here 4 years ago. The house was in better shape then. The beds are horrible and don't think about sleeping on the pull out couches as they are all broken. We needed a big house for our family, but for 6,000 a week, we expected better.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We encourage our guests to please promptly inform us of any issues you encounter during your stay, so that we may address them quickly. Thanks, and hope to see you again at the Beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A fabulous vacation.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything was fabulous we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. There were a few odds and Ends that I called in about but they were taken care of immediately.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review. We hope to see you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Knightdale, NC
5

Happy Haven = Happy Family

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beach Realty saved my Easter vacation! My husband had rented a house in Corolla, that would accommodate our 13 family members, through Airbnb in conjunction with Evolve. We arrived to find the owner and his family in the house. Despite our printed confirmation and evidence of full payment, the family was not leaving. After 2 hours of near panic dealing with Airbnb and Evolve over their mistake, we called Beach Realty and with only 15 minutes until closing, they were able to get us into Happy Haven that night and for the next 2 nights. Amy was an angel to work with. This house was larger, was within walking distance to the beach, and was a much better fit for my family. We had two 3 year olds and a 5 year old and the bunk beds were perfect for them. My husband has trouble climbing stairs and this house has an elevator. The weather was warm enough to build sandcastles and this house has an outdoor shower allowing us to clean off the sand. We brought out bikes and could ride or walk the 500 yards to the beach. We will definitely call Beach Realty from now on.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: I can't even imagine the stress that you and your family had to go through! We are more than happy that we could save the day, there is nothing worse than having your trip now you have a great story to tell about that Easter in 2017! We help create memories here at Kitty Hawk Rentals, and appreciate the great feed back. Give us a call the next time you are planning a trip to the OBX, even if you can only get away a few days.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Glassboro, NJ
5

Great for a family

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was great, especially the set up of the rooms. My only complaint is the sofas were really dirty. It may have just been stained, but not sure. No problem though we just threw a sheet over it. The one thing this house had that rentals never have is plastic storage containers!! Thank you!! It was a nice quiet location. We enjoyed our stay greatly.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bensalem, PA
4

Outer Banks 2016

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had an enjoyable week in Happy Haven for our Outer Banks vacation. Overall, the house fit our needs for our group of 14, with plenty of room throughout. The main level was huge with an oversized table that fit everyone, as well as a large kitchen/cooking area. A few of the chairs were very weak however, and not really usable. Large sofa, TV and sound system was a nice touch as well. We also liked the loft where we spent our mornings with our coffee and the sunshine. One thing though, the deck railing on the top level was very loose and dangerous and we had to call for repair. Bedrooms were nice size and the private bathrooms in each was nice to have. Pool was a nice size and refreshing as our weather for the week was very hot. Finally, working with Beach Realty was enjoyable and they were very professional to deal with. From making the reservation to the final checkout process. We will definitely use Beach Realty again.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • ***2018 Rates/Availability are subject to change. Non refundable pre-reservation deposit of $100/week plus tax is due to tentatively hold dates and will be applied to your balance upon confirmation & signed lease in the Fall***

    Duplicate Property Damage Protection: You are automatically covered for property damages through Beach Realty/Kitty Hawk Rentals. Please do not purchase the protection offered through CSA Travel through Homeaway.

    Optional Fees:
    Pet Fee: Properties permitting dogs will have a fee ($100.00 plus tax unless otherwise noted) for the privilege.
    Heated Pool Option: (if applicable) Fees vary, please contact Kitty Hawk Rentals for a quote.

You might like these similar properties