check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

#7543 Happy Haven. Handicap Friendly, Elevator, Pool, Hot Tub, Pets OK!

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms8
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
18
Bedrooms
7
Bathrooms
8
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

7 Bedrooms, 8 Baths, Sleeps 18

A spacious floor plan makes “Happy Haven” a perfect place to gather with the whole gang and re-kindle those old friendships. There are tons of extras including a private pool, hot tub, pool table, ping-pong table, 2 ovens and even an elevator, there will be plenty to keep everyone “happy.”

Ground Level: Enter into a large, open rec room with sleep sofa, a pool table with ping-pong table insert, TV/DVD and stereo with CD. Check out the kitchenette with full sized fridge, sink and microwave. Step out through the slider to the totally gated pool area with hot tub on the pool deck and full bath. Rounding out this level is a semi-private bedroom with 2 Bunks and Trundles and a nicely appointed King Master Bedroom. After pausing a moment to take in the island inspired wall mural, hop in the elevator and catch a ride to the top!

Mid Level: Offers an open den with sleep sofa, TV and deck access. Here you’ll find a total of four bedrooms: a room with 2 Singles, TV/DVD and a full bath, a Queen Master Bedroom with TV/DVD, King Master Bedroom with TV/DVD and deck access, and a wheelchair friendly King Master Bedroom with tv/dvd and a shower that has a folding seat and grab bars. On the landing leading to the top floor you’ll find a computer with wireless internet.

Top Level: Features a very colorful great room with more island inspired artwork, gas fireplace and TV with surround sound. Enjoy preparing meals in the large kitchen with dual ovens and dishwashers. There is plenty of room for eating with 12 at the dining table, 6 at the bar and 4 more at a separate breakfast table. Step just outside the dining room and enjoy the vistas from the screened porch which overlooks the pool area and opens to large sun decks. You’ll also find a secluded King Master Bedroom with TV/DVD and an additional half bath. Rounding out this lovely home is a loft for reading and/or quiet escape.

Amenities: Private pool, hot tub, gas fireplace (seasonal), computer w/wireless internet, 9 TVs, 8 DVDs, stereo w/cd, 2 refrigerators, 2 microwaves, 2 ovens, 2 dishwashers, high chair, Pack 'N Play, pool table, ping-pong insert, screened porch, gas grill. Elevator. Wheelchair accessible, No smoking. 600 yards to the beach.

Ground Level Outside: Gated Private Pool, Hot Tub, Full Bath.

Ground Level Inside: Rec Room w/Sleep Sofa, Pool Table w/Ping-Pong Table insert, TV/DVD/Stereo/CD Player, Kitchenette w/Full Size Refrigerator, Sink, Microwave. Semi-private Master Bedroom w/2 Bunks and Trundles, Master Bedroom w/King, Elevator.

Mid Level: Elevator, Den w/Sleep Sofa, TV, Deck Access, Bedroom w/2 Twins, TV/DVD, Full Bath, Master Bedroom w/Queen, TV/DVD, Master Bedroom w/King, TV/DVD, Deck Access, Wheelchair Friendly Master Bedroom w/King, TV/DVD (Shower w/Folding Seat and Grab Bars).

Upper Level: Great Room, Gas Fireplace, TV w/Surround Sound, Kitchen w/Dual Ovens, 2 Dishwashers, Dining Area Table seats 12, Bar seats 6, Breakfast Table seats 4, Screened Porch, Master Bedroom w/King, TV/DVD, Hall Half Bath, Loft.

**2017 Pool dates: 5/5 - 10/1**

More Details

Property Manager
Beach Realty of North Carolina, Inc.
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
January 22, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

#7543 Happy Haven. Handicap Friendly, Elevator, Pool, Hot Tub, Pets OK!
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
Glassboro, NJ
5

Great for a family

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was great, especially the set up of the rooms. My only complaint is the sofas were really dirty. It may have just been stained, but not sure. No problem though we just threw a sheet over it. The one thing this house had that rentals never have is plastic storage containers!! Thank you!! It was a nice quiet location. We enjoyed our stay greatly.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bensalem, PA
4

Outer Banks 2016

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had an enjoyable week in Happy Haven for our Outer Banks vacation. Overall, the house fit our needs for our group of 14, with plenty of room throughout. The main level was huge with an oversized table that fit everyone, as well as a large kitchen/cooking area. A few of the chairs were very weak however, and not really usable. Large sofa, TV and sound system was a nice touch as well. We also liked the loft where we spent our mornings with our coffee and the sunshine. One thing though, the deck railing on the top level was very loose and dangerous and we had to call for repair. Bedrooms were nice size and the private bathrooms in each was nice to have. Pool was a nice size and refreshing as our weather for the week was very hot. Finally, working with Beach Realty was enjoyable and they were very professional to deal with. From making the reservation to the final checkout process. We will definitely use Beach Realty again.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Powells Point, NORTH CAROLINA (NC)
5

Wonderful, spacious home with everything we needed

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house had everything we needed and more! We had two babies with us and we were grateful for the highchair and pack n plays provided. We also had someone in a wheelchair and this home was very accessible for her. The elevator was a big plus and there were multiple bedrooms which were handicap accessible. We all loved the pool and hot tub! We were afraid the pool would not be warm enough in early June but it was perfect temperature (70s)! The kitchen had everything we needed to make dinners for our large family. We brought bikes and enjoyed many rides to shops and restaurants via the fantastic new Corolla bike/walking path! We were lucky to have the most amazing weather - 80 degrees with a breeze and warm ocean water (70s)!

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, and pointing out the wonderful Corolla bike/walking path! It's been a great addition to the area. Happy Haven is a wonderful home, that accommodates many needs, and we're glad you and your family were able to enjoy your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pittsburgh, PA
3

Far from the beach

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The former tenant trashed the house. The cleaning crew did a good job, but the house is showing ware. The kitchen cabinets need repaired as one of the drawer fronts fell on someone’s foot. TV in 2 bedrooms did not work (cable)—light fixture broken. The elevator door on the 2nd floor would open without the elevator being there—SAFETY PROBLEM. The layout of the house is great but the walk to the beach and the access was a rough walk for little kids and the HC person we had. No parking at the beach access really made it tough to get to the beach – Over all house nice location bad 2 ½ stars out of 5

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We ask our guests to inspect the home upon arrival and report any oversights in cleaning or issues pertaining to maintenance, right away so we can coordinate repairs. We would have gladly taken care of these issues had we been made aware of them. In the future, please do not hesitate to call. We hope you'll return to the OBX and stay with Kitty Hawk Rentals again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hawthorne, NJ
4

our stay at Happy Haven in Corolla

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Happy Haven is fantastic. Glad you enjoyed your time with us. Thanks for posting.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Evansville, IN
5

Great beach week

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great vacation week at happy haven. The house was spacious with lots of lounging areas. The staff at beach realty was very helpful. Some minor electrical issues that need to be addressed. (Perhaps labels on the remote controlS). One of our cable boxes did not work and the screened in porch and pool area needed a good cleaning( especially at the top of the rental season). But all in all I would definitely rent this home again.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Happy Haven! It is a very spacious home, perfect for entertaining. We are happy to help our guests in any way and are glad we were able to serve you! Thanks for sharing.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Avoid VRBO/Homeaway fees by booking directly through Beachrealtync.com or call 1-800-635-1559. We offer secure online booking and 24/7 customer service.

    Partial Rentals Disclaimer: If a home accepts partial week rentals the following policy will apply: During Off Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is 3 weeks prior to your arrival date. During In Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is the Monday that falls within the week of the rental, unless otherwise stated. Partials cannot be booked online. Please call 800-635-1559 for assistance.

    Optional Fees:
    Pet Fee: Properties permitting dogs will have a fee ($100.00 plus tax unless otherwise noted) for the privilege.
    Heated Pool Option: (if applicable) Fees vary, please contact Kitty Hawk Rentals for a quote.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Ocean Sands, Section I House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 8 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • 5 Masters (4 w/King, 1 w/Queen), 1 w/2 Twins, 1 w/2 Bunks & Trundles, Rec Rm & Den w/Sleep Sofa. Sheets Provided.
Entertainment:
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis

Partner Offers