Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

#7544 Sunhut. Heated Private Pool, Just Minutes to the Beach, WiFi, Sheets!

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 9

Enjoy your family vacation in this clean, well-maintained, owner-loved beach cottage in Ocean Sands! The Sunhut is a four bedroom, two bath vacation home with a short 5 minute walk to the beach (700 yards, less than 1/2 mile), as well as easy access to the community lake to enjoy fishing, kayaking and occasional wildlife viewing.

The kitchen has been newly updated in 2016. This home features a large, heated pool (14' x 28'), and a 6 person hot tub on the deck. With all of its spacious decking, you will surely find yourself relaxing and taking in all that Corolla has to offer. Entertainment can be had by all, with ample outdoor space, flat screen TVs and DVD players in the living area as well as in each of the bedrooms, and a cozy reading nook upstairs.

Bring your off road vehicles because five minutes north of this beach cottage there's a four-wheel-drive (4x4) section of pristine beach. Experience the Currituck Outer Banks in her purest form. Watch wild horses graze while you fish and picnic. This truly is a spectacular site to see. Parking at The Sunhut is limited to 2 - 3 vehicles, depending on size.

Lower Level: Living Area, Dining Area, Bedroom w/Pyramid and Flat Screen TV w/DVD, 2 Bedrooms w/Queen each w/Flat Screen TV/DVD, Shared Hall Bathroom w/Laundry Area.

Upper Level: Queen Bedroom w/Flat Screen TV/DVD, Full Bath, Cozy Loft Sitting Area.

Pool Heat Option: $250

**2017 Pool dates: 6/3 - 9/30**

More Details

Property Manager
Beach Realty of North Carolina, Inc.
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 21, 2017

Amenities

Ocean Sands, Section I House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 9
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 3 w/Queen, 1 w/Pyramid Bunk. Sheets Provided.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

#7544 Sunhut. Heated Private Pool, Just Minutes to the Beach, WiFi, Sheets!
average rating of 3.5555556 based on 9 reviews
Pennsylvania
5

Married and Honeymooned :)

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this home for two weeks, as my husband & I recently married on the outer banks & honeymooned there as well. Our experience was super pleasant! Air conditioning worked fine, pool was at the right temp and the hot tub was ready to go! House was very clean - love the kitchen! Super close to the beach - a few minutes walk. There was plenty of shopping to be done and we had some fantastic meals at the local restaurants! Five stars from these newlyweds!

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great week with our Granddaughters.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very cute house. Just right for one family. Pool, hot tub & outside area were great. House needs work. Kitchen had ants, dirty dishes & silverware, very poor cooking utensils, Living area needs new sofas & larger TV. Dining room chairs were all broken - maintenance did glue them. Bathrooms were moldy. House needs some TLC. It was not ready until 5:00 - 2 hours late. Wd shop around before renting from Kitty Hawk Rentals again. House is quite a distance from beach. We made the most of it and had a great time with our granddaughters. Had perfect weather.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Munhall, PA
1

sunhut

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This by far was the worst vacation rental home we have had in our 15 years coming to the outer banks. We had no air conditioning the entire week with temperatures in the 100s with the heat index. My two elderly parents and my asthmatic son struggled the entire vacation with out A/C. The AC was not replaced until our last day there. The shower doors fell off the wall on my 8 year old daughter. The rental was not very clean. It was old and run down. This unit should never have been rented. We got little to no satisfaction with your rental company. We definitely will not being using this agency for our vacation next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Fun in the sun!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Lovely experience; when we ran into small problems, the realty company dealt with them post haste. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Natural Bridge Station, VA
4

OBX vacation 2016

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our rental experience was satisfying. The house is nice, the area is nice. Convenient to restaurants and stores.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Sunhut rental

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall the vacation was nice. I was very happy with the pool at this house. The rest of the house not so much, very outdated and not very clean when we got there. Also, the property discription says "view of the lake" from the front of the house, there was no view of the lake. The walk to the beach was much longer than expected also, difficult to manage with kids and coolers, etc to bring to the beach. The property management company was very helpful though they replied to my requests very quickly.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Kitty Hawk Rentals is glad to hear you were happy with our customer service. We apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay. We hope you'll return to the OBX and stay with KHR again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Avoid VRBO/Homeaway fees by booking directly through Beachrealtync.com or call 1-800-635-1559. We offer secure online booking and 24/7 customer service.

    Partial Rentals Disclaimer: If a home accepts partial week rentals the following policy will apply: During Off Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is 30 days prior to your arrival date. During In Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is the Monday that falls within the week of the rental, unless otherwise stated. Partials cannot be booked online. Please call 800-635-1559 for assistance.

    Optional Fees:
    Pet Fee: Properties permitting dogs will have a fee ($100.00 plus tax unless otherwise noted) for the privilege.
    Heated Pool Option: (if applicable) Fees vary, please contact Kitty Hawk Rentals for a quote.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties