Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

4 Bedroom 2 Bath Bimini Family House with Ac in Bedrooms

Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights


About the property

Remodeled Bimini House With New Floors, Decks, Cabinets. All Clean, All New.

Davis Park is a small quiet community on Fire Island accessed by Ferry or boat, a 20 minute ride from Patchogue.

Calendar is up to date, see calendar for availability and check rates page for pricing.

Our house has 4 bedrooms with 2 full baths. Fully equipped kitchen with gas stove. Large bar with seating for 8. Each bedroom has 2 windows with a ceiling fan in each room. Being close to the bay and the ocean, a nice breeze flows through the house. And yes, we have Satellite TV. No wi-fi. The decks are new front and rear with railings all around. The decks are furnished with Lounge chairs, patio set, umbrella, Weber BBQ, and beach chairs.

3 bedrooms have full size beds, 1 has a twin bed. Sleeps 7 adults.

All the bedrooms have clean linens. Bath and beach towels will be supplied (7). Just bring your food, and clothes to have a great time.

There is one bar/ restaurant, one store, and one snack bar in Davis Park. Groceries can be ordered and delivered to the Ferry Dock via

Water Taxi's are available to take you to other Fire Island Communities.

June-October we only rent Friday to Friday.

Suitability: children very welcome, non smoking only, no pets allowed unless authorized in writing, sorry not handicap accessible.

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 23, 2018


Davis Park House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:30 PM / Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • There are 2 full baths with shower stalls in each, no tubs.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 twin/ single
  • 3 Bedrooms have Full Size Beds. 1 Bedroom has a twin size bed. The house sleeps 7 in beds.
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • bay/sound
  • marina


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
4 Bedroom 2 Bath Bimini Family House with Ac in Bedrooms
average rating of 4.571429 based on 14 reviews

Don't stay here you will be ripped off

  • 1 of 5

The house itself is just ok. Bath mats are from 20 years ago stained and shredded. Two forks only in the kitchen. Few glasses and wine glasses. Owner obviously doesn't replace lost or broken items. Shower curtains had mold. Screens ripped, carpet so filthy we couldn't put the baby down without a sheet that I brought from home intending to use as a beach blanket but had to dedicate to covering the filthy rug. Couch also was disgusting and we had to cover with towels before sitting. Pillows look cute in photo you say? Well they r atrocious! Wouldn't let my worst enemy touch them. We moved them gingerly to the end of couch so we wouldn't have to touch them. To top it off owner/rental company kept most of the unusually large deposit claiming we left place filthy! What a joke! The vacuum did break on our watch, the last day(we used it regularly since we had an infant and a toddler with us), which I reported promptly to them. And we did have to leave two towels in washer because we needed to sit on them till we left. I would never rent this dump again especially after the insulting treatment we received from the rental agent/owner, who has yet to provide the photos of the "filth" they imagined they saw there. We have rented all over the world and have never been scammed like this. I'm sorry it happened here in the US.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Funny this tenant stayed here last year and had nothing but a positive review. This year she broke things and left the house completely trashed. When we told her we had to keep some of her security for repairs and replacements. She blew a fit. We have pictures to document how she destroyed our home. This house was completely renovated a couple of years ago and everything is brand new. Matter of fact the vacuum was bought beginning of this season a brand new dyson that is now broke because of this tenant. I advise all other landlords to stay far away from the above tenant unless you want your home trashed. Look at the rest of our reviews and you decide for yourself. See attached for August 2016 review from same tenant about our home.Newly renovated and air conditioned! 5/5 This house was recently renovated, the old wooden bones are there but new Sheetrock, flooring Windows bathrooms appliances and furnishings were done. It is really a great clean updated little place. Thoughtful use of space created 4 small bedrooms, all with airconditioning, a rareity on Fire Island. Outdoor decks are nicely furnished plenty of room for everyone. The only slight drawback is it is not directly connected to a boardwalk so baby strollers, beach carts and wagons have to be dragged through sand and on the Oceanside lifted up four steps to the boardwalk. Not a huge problem for us as we had a couple of guys with us to help. Casino cafe and bar, ( only game in town), Are very nice, fun, fresh but expensive so parse out your visits. Owner very responsive and helpful. Submitted: August 25, 2016Stayed: August 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?
4 2

Very nice house

  • 5 of 5

Very nice house. Beautiful beach. Friendly town. Would definitely recommend. The landlord is very responsive

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautifully renovated, very comfortable

  • 4 of 5

this was a great property ... very clean, very comfortable ... I would definitely recommend to a friend

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Had a great week in Davis Park! House was in excellent condition, owners great to work with.

  • 5 of 5


  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The property was better than advertised

  • 5 of 5

The house and location were perfect !! Would differently rent again

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect Vacation Home and Location

  • 5 of 5

This was a perfect home for myself and 3 children. The layout could not have been better and the homeowner has the amenities necessary to make it as comfortable as possible. Location was perfect, close to the market and The Casino, depending on your preferences. It has clearly been recently renovated. My pets were welcomed and loved it equally. Would rent it again in a heartbeat! Tricia Baratta - Bayport NY.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Nearest Barpub
Nearest Ferry
Davis Park Ferry
Nearest Train
5 Miles
LIRR Patchogue Station
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Sunrise Highway
Nearest Restaurant
Casino Cafe
Nearest Beach
Davis Park Leja Beach


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000

One tank of propane is provided per week. Additional tanks will be supplied at $25 if necessary.
We ask that you leave the house as you arrived, floors and counters cleaned, Refrigerator to be emptied and wiped out, trash taken to garbage cans, and linens washed, folded, and one set left on each bed upon departure. All towels are also to be washed and folded. Dishes must be washed and put away. If you are unable to leave the house as asked,we will deduct $300 from your security deposit. Once the house is inspected and no damages have occurred, we will refund your deposit 7 days after departure.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.