Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fantastic Desert Home

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,700 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hot Tub
  • children welcome

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6)

Great Desert getaway with fantastic mountain views, close to El Paseo and the Living Desert. Several challenging mountain trails within walking distance. 3 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Garage, and golf cart. Beautiful desert landscape, with sweet smelling citrus trees frame the large hot tub and putting green. Laundry room with Washer and Dryer.

Whether you have a passion for athletic endeavors and outdoor fun or you’re just looking to relax and unwind, there’s plenty to do in Palm Desert every day of the year: unparalleled shopping, rejuvenating spas, award-winning golf, challenging tennis, and of course endless outdoor activities where you can enjoy the beauty of nature underneath the Southern California sun – often for free!

Keywords: Desert, golf, hot tub, resort, shopping, hiking, biking, swimming

More Details

Owner
Nick Hughes
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
50%
Calendar last updated:
March 2, 2017

About Nick Hughes

My wife and I love to travel with our two yorkies.

Nick Hughes purchased this house in 2007

Why Nick Hughes chose Palm Desert

The weather in the Desert is great from October to May. My wife and I love outdoor activities like hiking and playing golf. From our house you can drvie to ski, swim in the ocean, go to Disneyland, or take a hike to fabulous views of the valley. Then relax on El Paseo or at home on the patio.

What makes this house unique

The Living Desert is just a few blocks away. You can golf cart to the Living Desert or El Paseo or to your favorite hiking trails. The Mountain views are in every window.

Amenities

Silver Spur Ranch House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 6
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Front bath - toilet , shower
    Master Bath - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Middle Bedroom - 1 queen
    First Bedroom - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

Fantastic Desert Home
average rating of 4.6551723 based on 29 reviews
5

Gracious home

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful, comfortable and light-filled space!

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Nice area ,very quite, we'll kept home

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice home

  • 5 of 5

It was so nice to stay in a home instead of a hotel. There were 6 of us and we were able to cook instead of going out for every meal. All beds were very comfortable and the living room had a nice sofa and TV. It would be nice to have 2 more chairs so we could all sit at the table to eat though. The hot tub worked perfectly and was great after the Tour de Palm Springs bike ride! We will absolutely consider coming back here if we do the ride again. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The house is beautiful and well maintained. The owner is responsive.

  • 4 of 5

The kitchen could use some new pots and pans. The television system is confusing and written directions would be helpful. The owner did say he would send someone to fix the system but it never happened. The beds are comfortable and it is a spacious layout. The hot tub is beautiful and so relaxing in a well designed outdoor environment.

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Owner Delinquent to Refund the Deposit- over 30 days

  • 1 of 5

The owner has not refunded the security deposit for over a month! multiple times contacted, multiple excuses, everything from blaming his accountant, to not wanting to refund on visa, to will mail a check, not knowing which address to send the check to because he had both a work and home address, and stalling and making excuses

We were notified the day of arrival, by text, that the spa pump was not working and spa was not usable- a main reason we selected this property. too late to cancel or find another house. I asked him 3 weeks after we left when we spoke on the phone re: the deposit return if the spa had been fixed, he said no. still is not fixed. I texted owner during the stay because we could not get the living room tv to work to watch the world series, no return texts. tv did not work.

property negatives, dirty bathroom shower mats, unavailable owner during stay, wont return deposit $

property pluses: accepts pets, master bed comfortable, putting green in back, nice master shower

I would highly recommend you select another comparable property. I have sent VRBO a note to correct the situation.

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest checked out on the 10-23. He posted this on the 11-24. This person has called me ten times per week since the day he checked out wanting his deposit. The Contract says it could be up to three weeks before your deposit is returned. I offered to mail him a check and he began threatening me and making rude comments. The comments about the TV, the Bathroom, the shower mats were never relayed to me and I returned all of his calls while he in the property. The SPA motor went out, as an owner you have appliances and motors that have issues, your try to fix as quickly possible. If I would had workman there to fix this motor then he would have complained about that. The motor is fixed!!! When he became indignant and offered up the threat of a poor review, as he said, "I am going to Crucify you in a review!" with many other words that I cant say in this response. I lost all motivation to assist him in any way. This rental property has many regulars if you feel the need to listen to someone that is totally irrational and unhinged, then please rent another property. I know my regular renters will contact me for availability. This has been rented several times since with no problems. Remember it has only been 31 days since he checked out.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Home was quite comfortable!

  • 4 of 5

Only complaint was the lack of cleanliness!

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The issue with the place being clean was due to my normal cleaning people being unavailable. I had to use new cleaners. I will never use them again. This is not the norm and will not be an issue in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
The Cross Hiking Trail
Nearest Point of Interest
Palm Desert Civic Center
Nearest Point of Interest
College of the Desert Street Fair

Close to El Paseo, several mountain trails within walking distance, Golf Cart

Photos

Rates & Availability

Silver Spur Ranch House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Coachella 1
Apr 14 2017 - Apr 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Coachella 2
Apr 21 2017 - Apr 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Stagecoach
Apr 28 2017 - May 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$165
$1,155
$4,620
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $80
Property Damage Protection $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties