check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Krusty Krab, 4 bedroom, 3.5 bath, Sleeps 12, WIFI!! Pet Friendly!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

Description

Port Aransas House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

Imagine life in a secluded gated community, minutes from the beach, restaurants and local favorites! Located within the gated community of Village Walk with two community pools and meandering walkways to view local flora and enjoy the sea breeze. Krusty Krab is freshly designed and decorated for the utmost luxurious vacation getaway. This vacation home is only four blocks from one of our most popular beaches in the Gulf Coast.

The front entrance opens to the spacious living area, giving this home an open, airy feeling with varying shades of pastel colors to soothe your senses. The retro kitchen is neat, clean and fully stocked with all your culinary necessities. The outdoor patio offers comfortable seating to enjoy your morning coffee or evening cocktail.

The downstairs master bedroom offers a king size bed and flat screen HDTV with a private full size bath. Upstairs are two bedrooms that are joined with a full size bathroom. The first bedroom offers two queen size beds and a flat screen television. The second bedroom sleeps two comfortably on the queen size bed with an additional set of bunk beds.

The upstairs carriage house has it's own entrance from outside. The upstairs carriage house is furnished with comfortable chairs and sofas to relax and unwind. The third bedroom offers two queen beds and private bathroom.Calming tropical colors lend a sophisticated but cozy ambience. Enjoy a full kitchen and breakfast bar with dining seating.

Lovingly restored with beautiful high ceilings and large windows, this is a charming vacation home to unwind and enjoy the blue waters, tropical climate and the uniqueness of Port Aransas.

Parking for 4 Vehicles, Occupancy 12. No Boats or Trailers are allowed at Village Walk. Parking passes will be provided the day of your arrival by the rental management company.

Additional Features: 4 Parking Vehicles Available, One Car Garage Available, Flat screen TV's in every room, Wifi, Pet Friendly, Ocean Sounds, Washer/Dryer, Towels & Linens, Private Patio, Specialty Set ups, Concierge service available, Available Golf Carts to rent, COPA/Miliitary Discount

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Property Manager
Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 2, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Krusty Krab, 4 bedroom, 3.5 bath, Sleeps 12, WIFI!! Pet Friendly!
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 11 reviews
5

Big family beginning annual end-of-summer tradition

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Making the reservation was easy, and so was check-in. The unit itself was great -- clean, well-stocked, and comfortable for our family of 10. My only gripes are small: I would've liked access to the garage so that we could've had more parking room. I wish there was a laundry basket. And it would've been nice to have a more complete list of what's in the unit; for example, I brought my crockpot because I didn't know there was already one there. Also, guests need to be aware of the quirks of the fridge -- it takes 24 hours to reach full coldness, items can't be touching (so it's not huge), and the retro door is bulky so WATCH YOUR HEAD. But the place was awesome, and we plan to book the same unit for the same week every year :)

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post a review of Krusty Krab. We agree that it is wonderful unit and perfect for the number of guests you had. We also appreciate the feedback regarding the issues you experienced as that helps us make it better. Look forward to seeing you next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
AUstin, TX
5

Krusty Krab was anything but Krusty

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Was on a business trip with customers and had a great time at this house. The place was in great shape, new appliances and the place was kept in great condition. Good location and very nice places in the community. The pool was a little lacking, but overall we didn't spend any time there. Great for kids and would good back to this place. I would definitely bring my family. The extra space above the garage was a nice added feature. Would have liked to have garage entrance, most in the community did. Otherwise the stay was great and would recommend

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
McKinney, TX
5

Relaxing vacay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great house for families, including pets. We really enjoyed the ability to spread out with multiple people in the house. The outdoor porch and patio space provided additional living space as well. While the pools could be bigger, they were nice to have onsite.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kingsland, Texas
5

Winter Texan from Texas

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great experience and will be back next year.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Rent this now!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Such an amazing house! The fenced yard, separate apartment and screened in porch are amenities that make this house a must rent! The kitchen is a cook's dream and is fully stocked with everything you could possibly need.

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Beware

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Read your contract! First of all, there are About $250 in hidden charges. The rate you are quoted is not what you pay. You'll call and book and they'll tell you the balance we'll be charged two weeks before your stay. Then, when you're charged, you'll see all the extra charges. These are things like "cleaning fees" that you would expect to be included in the price. Coincidentally, two weeks is the minimum length of time before the stay that you have to cancel... literally no matter what. I was supposed to stay for a weekend. I paid over $1000. Then there was an actual hurricane. I never made it to the house. Their advice: I should have bought travelers' insurance. This is not a reputable company. Rent from someone else. I guess I'll just give all one starts on the reasons since I never saw the place. I sure could use that $1000...

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are extremely honest about our pricing. Any quotes you receive from our reservationists or online shows the price broken down. We do have a cancellation policy that is outlined in our contract that you sign. If there is bad weather we cannot cancel your reservation if you are within the penalty period. We highly recommend you purchase travel insurance for this reason. If there is a hurricane with a mandatory evacuation your rental amount is refunded in full, 100%. Port A has not encountered a hurricane since 1970. I apologize for any inconveniences you encountered.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Port Aransas House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 1 King bed, 5 Queen beds, 2 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties