check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Alex O'Donnell

Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish

:: VILLA BAHAMA @ THE ANNEX :: Pristine 3-Story Townhome / Near Duval & Beach...

49 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Truman Annex Villa Rental Photos and Description

2BR/2.5BA Townhome in Truman Annex next to Mallory Square, 2 blocks from Duval

This beautiful townhome is in the Truman Annex, Key West’s most exclusive gated community. You’ll be just around the block from Mallory Square, Duval Street and all the attractions Key West has to offer, yet you’ll benefit from the peace and quiet that the Truman Annex has to offer.

THE LIVING AREA...

“Villa Bahama' has been furnished to a very high standard, in the lush tropical style inspired by Tommy Bahama. In fact, the Tommy Bahama influence is evident throughout this home. The living area is an open plan, with 11-foot ceilings, and the double French doors provide lots of light. There's plenty of comfortable seating and a flat screen TV. The sleep sofa will accommodate extra guests. There’s convenient powder room on the first floor. The kitchen has a top-of-the-line stove, oven and refrigerator, with granite counter tops and all the small appliances one might need. You���ll have your own private courtyard out front, with a Gas BBQ.

THE POOL AREA...

The landscaped community pool is just across the street, with chaises and a cabana with restrooms. Or you can walk to Fort Zachary Taylor State Park, with the prettiest beach in Key West, just a half mile away from your front door.

THE ACCOMMODATIONS...

Each of the bedrooms has been meticulously furnished and is on its own floor. The master bedroom suite is on the second floor, with a king bed, overhead fan, private balcony and en-suite bathroom. The second bedroom is on the 3rd floor, with two twin beds that convert to a king, overhead fan and its own en-suite bathroom. Each floor closes off with its own separate door as well for extra privacy.

THE AMENITIES...

Reserved Off-street Parking Space, Central Heat and AC, Ceiling Fans, Community Pool, Washer/Dryer, Cable TV, DVD Players, Microwave, Blender, Toaster, Fully Appointed Kitchen, Linens and Towels provided. Daily or weekly housekeeping provided upon request. Wireless high-speed Internet access. This property will accommodate up to 6 adults.

ABOUT LAST KEY REALTY...

As a Vacation Rental Broker, we will do everything possible to assure you of a memorable and thoroughly enjoyable stay while you are in one of the homes we manage. Our job is to make sure each home has been maintained to an exceptional standard and has no defects or problems that will spoil your stay. If there is a problem, we pride ourselves in our ability to address and solve that problem before it has intruded on your vacation experience. And in these uncertain times, you'll have added peace of mind knowing that the rental funds you have paid in advance will remain in a secure escrow fund until the day you enter your vacation home.

YOUR EXCLUSIVE BUYER'S BROKER...

As your Key West real estate company, we can assist you in making your dream of home ownership in paradise a reality while maintaining the highest level of integrity during the property buying process. As your Exclusive Buyer's Broker we will do our utmost to discover assets and/or defects of a given home or parcel. We will negotiate only on on the buyer’s behalf for the best price and term, using every legal and ethical device to obtain the most favorable outcome for the buyer through every step in the property buying process. And that is our commitment, for each and every client we serve, on every transaction we oversee.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Alex O'Donnell (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish

Reviews

4.9
based on 49 traveler reviews

:: VILLA BAHAMA @ THE ANNEX :: Pristine 3-Story Townhome / Near Duval & Beach...
average rating of 4.9183674 based on 49 reviews
5

Great Location, Nice Home July 2016

  • 5 of 5

The town home had everything we were looking for, the location can not be better for Key West. We are a family of 4, an 18 year old son and a 14 year old daughter. The home was nicely decorated, clean, and comfortable. The third floor with two twin beds and a full bath was perfect for our kids. The washer and dryer was used often, it eliminated over packing. We walked to all of our locations, restaurants, the marina, Mallory Square, and the daily gym. Private parking was easy, the pool was not big but adequate. The Truman Annex area can not be beat, close to Zach Taylor beach, which was a nice surprise.

The only request I have, the bed in the master bedroom was a sleeper's bed, but it needed a new pillow top. This is probably from a lot of hours of comfortable sleeping. We recommend this property and will choose it again.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Third year at Villa Bahama @ The Annex

  • 5 of 5

I've been completely satisfied and truly love each time I've stayed in the Annex. This is he only place I stay, the sorrow dings are beautiful, relaxing, private , and perfectly located. We bike or walk to all the hot spots and when ready to call it a day we relax on the front deck. Thank you Dennis for meeting us at the condo so late due to our delayed flights and checking us in , you're a fantastic host- we'll be back next spring!

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Maryland
5

Perfect quiety spot near Old Town

  • 5 of 5

This property is in the heart of quiet and beautiful Truman Annex, but a few minutes walk to the excitement of Duval Street. The property is very well managed and appointed with all necessary amenities and comforts. It even has thick windows so you cannot hear the roosters ;-)

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Maryland
5

Lovely property in the heart of Truman Annex

  • 5 of 5

This property is well equipped and well managed, a very comfortable space. Easy walking distance to Old Town, Mallory Square and Ft. Zachary State Park. Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cape May, NJ
5

excellent!

  • 5 of 5

The property was very clean, location was great, everything was wonderful. If you want a place to relax alone or spend time with friends this place is great for both. It's close enough for a short walk to Duval but far enough away that you can relax and enjoy the sunset on Mallory square within a few minutes walking distance. We could not have asked for a better place. Thank you to Dennis who made sure everything was wonderful for us. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice unit

  • 5 of 5

The unit is in pristine condition, having all the amenities you would want in a vacation condo. Love the Truman Annex. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Key West international Airport
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Key West Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
0.3 Miles
Route 1
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Blue Heaven
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Fort Zachary Taylor State Park
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Truman Annex Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
  • Town
  • Village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Third floor bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    First floor powder room - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen sleep sofa
    Master bedroom - 1 king , En-suite bathroom and full closet, private balcony
    Third floor bedroom - 2 twin/ single , Twins convert to king bed upon request, en-suite bathroom
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Terrace
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties