Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beech to Beach Chalet: 3BR 2BA, New throughout, 1 Mi to Slopes

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Covered Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace

Overview

About the property

Chalet, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 8)

Well equiped chalet completely rebuilt in 2011, all new appliances, including washer/dryer, dishwasher, range, refrigerator with icemaker, and microwave; all new kitchen with granite, all new masterbath, tile. Master bedroom has king bed, Bedroom #2 has queen bed, Bedroom #3 has queen bed plus bunk beds. All bedrooms have flat screen TVs. HDTV and Stereo system in living room, Wi-Fi, stone fireplace, gas furnace. Full cookware, utensils, complete flatware and dishes. Linens and towels included. Great sunset views from kitchen, dining room, living room, master BR, BR#2 and deck. Less than a mile to ski slopes. Hiking trails closeby. Great biking (road or mountain). Guest passes available for Beech Mountain Club facilities, golf, tennis, swimming pool. Pack n play and high chair available. Sleds, games, movies and toys for the youngsters...


Owner
Shirley, Christina & Toby Keppel
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 20, 2017

Why Shirley, Christina & Toby Keppel chose High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains

I bought Beach-to-Beech chalet after renting it and others at Beech Mountain a few times. We use it as a week long get-a-way throughout the year.

Amenities

Beech Mountain Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Monument View
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

Beech to Beach Chalet: 3BR 2BA, New throughout, 1 Mi to Slopes
average rating of 4.85 based on 20 reviews
4

Cozy, Quiet. Convenient. So much better than a hotel stay.

  • 4 of 5

Really convenient to slopes, 1 mile. Can do laundry (so pack less). Fully functional kitchen, so stop at the store for food. Comfortable. Quiet. Saw deer walking behind home. Will probably book again if the owners will have us.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice, clean, an spacious home

  • 4 of 5

Easy to locate, great parking, stable an well lit stairs to home. Very well equipped as the owner said. Really enjoyed the stay, got lucky with a snow storm an great skiing at beech mountain Would like to return an stay again

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

We vacationed for a long weekend in February with another family so that all of our kids could experience snow for the first time. The chalet was perfectly located for our adventures at Beech Mountain Ski Resort. It was also well supplied, clean and in good working order. Beautiful property and would stay here again in the future.

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review! We are glad you had a nice trip! Christina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location! Beautiful setting with great views!

  • 5 of 5

We had a super time at Beech to Beach Chalet! We have stayed at other rentals in different places but this place had everything you could possibly need or want! We had a fantastic time gathered around the fire pit with our children/ grandchildren. Amazing pictures! The close by hiking trails were enjoyed by all of us! We are not skiers but we did ice skate and plan to tube next time we come. We did a combination of eating in and dining out. This area has several good places to dine informally - we had a three year old and a five year old. The well stocked kitchen made it possible to fix everything else we needed! Beech to Beach has a great floor plan with plenty of room for kids and adults! We all had fun and decided we want to return and explore Beech Mountain some more!

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Please think of our Beach to Beech Chalet for your next trip! Christina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great relaxing home away from home

  • 5 of 5

We were very impressed with the property. The view is great from the back balcony and the home is tucked away down a quiet residential street. We saw many deer wandering around the area in the evenings. The property is just a short drive to the top of Beech Mountain and few more minutes down into Banner Elk. We found great places to eat each day in Banner Elk, from fine dining to casual dining. We also found the home conveniently located near a number of the better hiking options such as grandfather mountain trail, profile trail, and the Boone fork trail.

We found the home very clean, well maintained, and ready for us upon arrival. The home was very well stocked with everything needed to make it your home away from home. All you need to do is bring / buy food, if you plan to cook. I don't think the photos do the place justice. The great room is quite nice with a beautiful high wood ceiling, large windows, and a large wood burning fireplace in the middle. The other rooms are well appointed as well. We greatly enjoyed relaxing in the evenings to a nice cracking fire (chopped fire wood provided by the owner) and a good movie after hiking all day. They have a good amount of DVDs and have all the premium movie channels as well. There is also a nice fire pit with lots of chairs behind the house. We were not able to use this as a front blew in early during our trip. It rained all day the first day and was much too windy the rest of the weekend.

We have no complaints. My only comment is that the road to the house is not paved nor is the parking area by the entrance to the home. It rained quite a bit the first day and the areas got quite muddy. Our vehicle did not get stuck, but it was a bit messy going up and down the road to and from the closest paved road.

I would definitely stay here again the next time we visit the Beech Mountain / Banner Elk area.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much, Dustin, for your nice review! We are glad you enjoyed the house, and we look forward to hearing from you again for your next rental.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice vacation home with everything you need minus the food, as the owners previously stated.

  • 5 of 5

This property is absolutely gorgeous. Well equipped with many board games, puzzles, and movies to turn a rainy stay into wonderful family time.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Beech Mountain Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$170
From
$190
Fri,Sat
$1,500
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200

Holiday weeks are subject to higher rates.
Taxes and cleaning fee are included in rate.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers

You might like these similar properties