Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fall Weeks Available! ~99 Compass Point Way, Unit 302 by Royal Destinations

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,332 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

99 Compass Point Way, Unit 302 by Royal Destinations

2 Bikes included with your stay!

The pool area is perfectly situated close to this WaterSound unit. Just 50 feet away, you can relax on one of the many chaise lounge chairs and umbrellas. A beautiful wood bridge spans the sugar-white sand dunes, opening onto the gorgeous beaches of the Emerald Coast.

Water Sound is defined by its name. Presiding over the spectacular beaches of the Emerald Coast, it’s a treat for the senses. This beautifully decorated 2-bedroom unit has hardwood floors throughout the living spaces, with beautiful tile in the bathrooms as well as free wifi. As you enter, the gourmet kitchen is on your right. Stainless steel appliances compliment the granite countertops. An attached desk area is the perfect place to surf the internet.

The living room offers a stunning view of the Gulf. The living room opens onto a wraparound balcony with a nice outdoor furniture set than comfortably seats 6 – a great place for an evening cocktail with family and friends!

Sleeping Arrangements (Sleeps 6)

Master Bedroom - King Bed, Private Bathroom with Separate Shower and Bathtub

Guest Bedroom - 2 Queen Beds, Jack and Jill Style Bathroom with Shower/Tub Combo

Lined with artsy villages, coastal lakes, upscale resorts, eclectic beach bars, world-class restaurants and 25,000 acres of protected habitats, Florida's Scenic Highway 30A has something for everyone and is home to the world's most beautiful white sand beaches.

The Villages of 30-A Include: Dune Allen, Santa Rosa Beach, Blue Mountain Beach, Grayton Beach, WaterColor Seaside, Seagrove, Watersound, Alys Beach, Seacrest, Rosemary Beach, Inlet Beach

More Details

Property Manager
Royal Beach Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 24, 2017

Amenities

WaterSound Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1332 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 12:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
15% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
6% Complete
Fall Weeks Available! ~99 Compass Point Way, Unit 302 by Royal Destinations
average rating of 4.4375 based on 32 reviews
Memphis, TN
4

Perfect trip

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was lovely and worked very well for us. The cooktop was very difficult to use and with such a lovely view from the balcony it would have been nice to have comfortable chairs vs the bar and backless stools. Would recommend exhaust fans in the baths-especially the one that opens into the den. We will rent this unit again!!

  • Submitted: May 20, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello and thank you so much for the feedback! We are so happy to heart that you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate the comments on the barstools. We will have maintenance look into the exhaust fans as well. The view from this third floor unit is absolutely beautiful. The place has recently been redecorated and we have new photos coming soon! We hope you come back and stay with us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing As Usual!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay as this is a great property in Watersound which we absolute love to stay at. Well supplied condo, great views of the ocean and you can see the community pool from the deck. As other reviewers have mentioned, the dials on the stove to turn on and off the burners have had all the markings worn off so it's a guessing game as to which way to turn the dial to turn on a burner. Turning the dial clockwise turns the burner on high. Otherwise, problem free stay...looking forward to coming back in the future!

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: Royal Destinations
Owner's Response: Hello and thank you for your nice review. We are working on a solution to the oven issue. This unit is quite comfortable and has a stunning view. It's perfect for a small family or even a romantic getaway. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back and stay with us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA
5

Best of 30a

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

After years of staying at other locations along 30a, this was - by far - the best. Several other places have become overrun with crowds, congestion, and commotion. It was great to find a gated community with rental condos right on the beach. We loved this unit and would definitely return.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: Royal Destinations
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the nice review! Compass Point at Watersound it one of our favorites as well! The view is stunning and the condo is located close to the beach as well as the Dunesider pool. Watersound is a gorgeous, quiet community and is great for people looking to escape. This unit is also pet friendly so you can bring your furry friend with you! Please come back and stay with us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin TX
5

Watersound is best beach on 30A!!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Awesome! LOVED it!! Tiny areas of improvement: needs better sand wash station post beach and/or showers. Better communication about Crust restaurant.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: Royal Destinations
Owner's Response: Hello and thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Compass Point. Watersound has one of the most beautiful beaches! The location of Compass Point is also great because you are so close to the Dunesider pool and beach access. The wash stations and restaurant are managed by the HOA. We are happy to pass along your feedback on those two issues. Thanks again for choosing Royal Destinations. We hope you come and stay with us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fishers, IN
5

Spring break 2016 Stay in Watersound

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We booked this property last minute for spring break. The condo was beautifully decorated and equipped. Beds were comfortable and despite the construction of homes very close by, the noise level was tolerable. The only minor complaints would be dust bunnies under some of the furniture, the Viking stove and oven were confusing to use as the temperature gauges are worn off. Also the stacked washer and dryer are very noisy with the dryer taking over 1 1/2 hrs to dry our beach towels. Overall these are minor annoyances and I would consider staying at the condo again. On the plus side the condo came with two bikes and two beach chairs and umbrella setup daily and waiting for us at the beach. We love staying in the Watersound community.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: Royal Destinations
Owner's Response: Hello and thank you for the review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. The housekeeping crew has been notified about the dust bunnies and will be sure to sweep under the furniture. We will send maintenance to assess the washer and dryer and see if there is a way to get new numbers put on the stove. Compass Point is a great place to stay because of its close location to the beach access and the Dunesider Pool. The complimentary beach chair setup is also nice because you don't have to carry any chairs down to the beach with you. We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Perfect Stay on 30A

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The unit, property location, and the Watersound area were just as described on the reservation website. The actual unit was spotless and well maintained. There was plenty of room in the unit to spread out after a stressful day relaxing on the beach. ?? The reservation folks were first class. Very friendly and helpful. They checked-in on us several times during our stay to ensure we were happy with everything (the unit, property, beach set-ups, bikes, etc.). They even sent us an e-mail with suggestions of indoor things to do in the area when the weather did not co-operate for beach activities. When a couple of lights in the unit burned-out, the maintenance folks arrived and installed new bulbs within a few minutes....very prompt and friendly service. I would definitely recommend this property to a friend or relative. Plenty of great restaurants and bars along 30A to chose from. Be sure to visit the town square at Seaside (you can ride your bikes there along the 30A bike trails). Very fun. I played golf several time during my visit. Many challenging courses in the area.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2015
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: Royal Destinations
Owner's Response: Mr. A, thank you for your review and all "five" rating during your two week stay. Compass Point is central to everything in Watersound with the heated Dunesider pool directly across the parking lot. We love to see our repeat customers and look forward to seeing you again over Christmas!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • *This is a Saturday arrival/departure property during 7 night minimum restricted seasons*

    *Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees*