check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Royal Beach Rentals

Member since: 2002
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Compass Point I,302 - Watersound Gulf Front- Pool - Pet Friendly

29 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

South Walton Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Free Beach Chair Service (seasonal) and Bikes included with your stay!

Water Sound is defined by its name. Presiding over the spectacular beaches of the Emerald Coast, it’s a treat for the senses. This beautifully decorated 2-bedroom unit has hardwood floors throughout the living spaces, with beautiful tile in the bathrooms. Gorgeous original artwork is everywhere.

As you enter, the gourmet kitchen is on your right. Stainless steel appliances compliment the granite countertops. The electric Viking range and stove will please the most discriminating chef, while four bar stools provide additional seating, allowing you to keep the chef company. An attached desk area is the perfect place to surf the internet.

The kitchen opens onto the maritime themed dining room that includes a dining table with seating for 6 under an exquisite seashell chandelier. The living room offers a stunning view of the Gulf. A large sofa and two overstuffed chairs allow for plenty of seating before the large flat screen TV with DVD player and home theater sound system. The living room opens onto a wraparound balcony with teak outdoor furniture with seating for four – a great place for an evening cocktail with family and friends!

The master bedroom is off to the right and offers king bed, two night stands, closet a reading chair, and an armoire that encloses a 30-inch flat-screen TV. The bedroom also has private access to the balcony. The private bathroom offers a double porcelain sink, a luxurious tub, a walk-in shower, and a sequestered toilet with its own door.

The second bedroom lies off to the left as you enter. Two Queen beds sleep 4 and have access to a private bath with a porcelain tub/shower combo and two sinks. A door divides the bathroom to conveniently allow the toilet area to be accessed while the bath remains private. The bedroom also offers two closets, a bureau, flat-screen TV, and a spectacular view of the Gulf and pool area. Next door to the second bedroom is the laundry room, which has a stacked washer and dryer.

Including in your stay enjoy free beach chair service (seasonal) and two adult bikes. Enjoy your bike ride along the Timpoochee Trail, a 19-mile paved pedestrian/bike path running the length of Scenic Highway 30A. The Watersound Fitness Center is available at an additional fee.

Want to explore Scenic Highway 30A? It’s just beyond the gate. Water Color and Seaside lie just four miles to the west, while Aly’s and Rosemary Beaches are 2 and 3 miles going east, respectively. Take in an afternoon of shopping at the spectacular Pier Park, a mega outdoor shopping mall with more than a million square feet of specialty shops, restaurants and a movie theater in Panama City Beach, just 15 miles east on Highway 98.

The pool area is perfectly situated close to this WaterSound unit. Just 50 feet away, you can relax on one of the many chaise lounge chairs and umbrellas. A men’s and women’s changing room and washroom offer additional convenience, while picnic tables allow for a perfect place to have a snack with friends and family. A clubhouse offers a community kitchen. Not in the mood to prepare lunch? Located in the clubhouse is the Dunesider Grille, the perfect place to buy some refreshments. Beach access couldn’t be easier. A beautiful wood bridge spans the sugar-white sand dunes, opening onto the gorgeous beaches of the Emerald Coast. Parking for one car is available beneath the complex.

Be sure to stop by The Hub! The Hub is the new trendy gathering place for family and friends on beautiful Highway 30a, along the Timpoochee bike trail.

This complex has an underground parking garage for 1 vehicle and additional parking in the parking lot. Compass Point has an elevator and luggage cart near it to make the trip to the unit a little easier.

All rates and/or descriptions are subject to change. Although every precaution is taken, errors do occur.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Royal Beach Rentals (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.4
based on 29 traveler reviews

Compass Point I,302 - Watersound Gulf Front- Pool - Pet Friendly
average rating of 4.413793 based on 29 reviews
5

Watersound is best beach on 30A!!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Awesome! LOVED it!! Tiny areas of improvement: needs better sand wash station post beach and/or showers. Better communication about Crust restaurant.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Royal Destinations
Owner's Response: Hello and thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Compass Point. Watersound has one of the most beautiful beaches! The location of Compass Point is also great because you are so close to the Dunesider pool and beach access. The wash stations and restaurant are managed by the HOA. We are happy to pass along your feedback on those two issues. Thanks again for choosing Royal Destinations. We hope you come and stay with us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spring break 2016 Stay in Watersound

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We booked this property last minute for spring break. The condo was beautifully decorated and equipped. Beds were comfortable and despite the construction of homes very close by, the noise level was tolerable. The only minor complaints would be dust bunnies under some of the furniture, the Viking stove and oven were confusing to use as the temperature gauges are worn off. Also the stacked washer and dryer are very noisy with the dryer taking over 1 1/2 hrs to dry our beach towels. Overall these are minor annoyances and I would consider staying at the condo again. On the plus side the condo came with two bikes and two beach chairs and umbrella setup daily and waiting for us at the beach. We love staying in the Watersound community.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Royal Destinations
Owner's Response: Hello and thank you for the review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. The housekeeping crew has been notified about the dust bunnies and will be sure to sweep under the furniture. We will send maintenance to assess the washer and dryer and see if there is a way to get new numbers put on the stove. Compass Point is a great place to stay because of its close location to the beach access and the Dunesider Pool. The complimentary beach chair setup is also nice because you don't have to carry any chairs down to the beach with you. We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Perfect Stay on 30A

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The unit, property location, and the Watersound area were just as described on the reservation website. The actual unit was spotless and well maintained. There was plenty of room in the unit to spread out after a stressful day relaxing on the beach. ?? The reservation folks were first class. Very friendly and helpful. They checked-in on us several times during our stay to ensure we were happy with everything (the unit, property, beach set-ups, bikes, etc.). They even sent us an e-mail with suggestions of indoor things to do in the area when the weather did not co-operate for beach activities. When a couple of lights in the unit burned-out, the maintenance folks arrived and installed new bulbs within a few minutes....very prompt and friendly service. I would definitely recommend this property to a friend or relative. Plenty of great restaurants and bars along 30A to chose from. Be sure to visit the town square at Seaside (you can ride your bikes there along the 30A bike trails). Very fun. I played golf several time during my visit. Many challenging courses in the area.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: Royal Destinations
Owner's Response: Mr. A, thank you for your review and all "five" rating during your two week stay. Compass Point is central to everything in Watersound with the heated Dunesider pool directly across the parking lot. We love to see our repeat customers and look forward to seeing you again over Christmas!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Pet-Friendly Choice!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We really enjoyed our stay, as usual, at Compass Point in Watersound! This was our first time in this condo, 3rd or 4th time staying with Royal Beach. The condo was well appointed and you would never know it was a Pet-Friendly property. Such a huge asset to find, especially within Watersound with so few available pet properties. Overall, definitely five-stars, hope to continue to see this unit as a contender down the road with such an active real estate market in the area.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Royal Destinations
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and all "five" rating. We love to see our repeat customers. Compass Point is beachfront, elevators, Dunesider pool across the parking lot, The Hub close by, and pet friendly. Wonderful area to explore with your dog. We look forward to seeing you again along Highway 30-A.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Dirty/Smelly Condo

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had to call about the smell upon arrival. It smelled like someone had smoked in the unit. We were told someone would come to spray. During our stay we received no call or visit from the cleaning crew. The floors were full of dust and sand as well. I had to clean the floors myself. We eventually rolled up the rugs because they were full of sand. I realize things happen, but our concerns where not addressed by Royal Beach Rentals during our stay or after checkout. I even followed up twice post checkout. I wanted to give Royal Beach Rentals a chance before posting a negative comment about the condo. In my opinion, this condo is not worth the money when you have to clean yourself and deal with smells

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: Royal Destinations
Owner's Response: We apologize for overlooking your concerns during your stay. All our properties are non-smoking and if there are any housekeeping concerns, we have inspectors available to address any problems. We hope you will give us another opportunity to offer a carefree stay along Highway 30-A again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Watersound with Forrest

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great stay at Compass Point 1. Condo was spotless. Great gulf view and a 5 minute walk on the boardwalks to the beach. We will be back next year. Thank you Royal Beach. You never disappoint. Don, David & FORREST

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: Royal Destinations
Owner's Response: We appreciate you booking with us year after year! Compass Point 302 is a pet friendly property and Watersound is a great area to explore with your dog. Deer Lake State Park is right next door with plenty of trails and private beach to explore. We are looking forward to seeing you again along Highway 30-A.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • *This is a Saturday arrival/departure property during 7 night minimum restricted seasons*

    *Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees*
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

South Walton Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1332 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties