check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

$$$$$$ THE BEST PLACE ON THE COAST! $$$$$$ PICS AVAILABLE

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
15
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Kiln House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 13-15)

Come enjoy some time in the Kiln!!! The property sits on 2 lots with 160 Feet of waterfront dock. There is a wrap around deck that overlooks the water. The deck has a bar, a 6 person table, a 6 person hot tub and a BBQ Pitt. Outdoor speakers are in each corner. Totally renovated in late 2011!!!

Our property has 5 bedrooms and 2.5 baths and is approximately 2600 square feet.

The Master bedroom includes a King bed, a dresser, a small office desk and a 42 inch flat screen on wall. The master bathroom has a HUGE jetted tub with a flat screen hanging above, double sinks and a fancy walk-in shower! (The master bedroom is located on the first floor of the property.)

The remaining four bedrooms are upstairs. Two of the rooms have Queen Size beds with a flat screen TV mounted on the wall, along with a dresser and closet in each. One Queen Room has a loft style closet that can accommodate an airbed for a child. The other two bedrooms upstairs are bunk bed rooms.

One has two sets of twin bunk beds (so four twin beds) the other has a double bunk on bottom and a twin bunk on top. Both of these rooms have a dresser. There is a full bathroom upstairs as well.

Downstairs you’ll find a large kitchen that has all stainless steel appliances and granite counter tops. The cabinets are high end custom cabinets with a glaze. There is a large kitchen table and a laundry room that is positioned inside the kitchen which includes a washer, dryer, and ironing board for your use.

Our spacious den area has a huge leather sectional that faces a 52 inch flat screen mounted on the wall featuring surround sound that makes it a nice spot to watch a movie or your favorite sporting event on the tube. (TV includes various applications that allow you to listen to music and purchase movies on the fly)

Lastly there is a wet bar that faces the den. It includes a sink, ice maker, blender, glasses etc. The bar has granite and has a separate flat screen for your viewing pleasure.

Keywords: Vacation Home, Camp, Boat Dock, Party House, Spa, Relax, 5 bedroom, Vacation Rental, River House

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome

Owner
Gabriel P. Janusa
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 2, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

$$$$$$ THE BEST PLACE ON THE COAST! $$$$$$ PICS AVAILABLE
average rating of 4.611111 based on 18 reviews
5

Beautiful and relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Thank you so much. We have done so many great things so far this week. Close to New Orleans, great beaches , even hit Pensacola and toured the battleship in Alabama. Weather cooperated so not much rain( yes it did call for rain everyday but only rains a little bit). Perfect for families and friends. The house has everything you need to enjoy a relaxing vacation.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great family friendly rental

  • 4 of 5

Place was great. Pictures don't do it justice. We slept 13 very comfortably. Kitchen had all the amenities we needed, the only thing is the handmixer didn't work when we were there but who would know that till it was tried. Very very kid friendly gates and highchairs and toys available . There are plenty of pillows, beach towels, kitchen towels, blankets, pots and pan's, everything you need for the whole week. Washer and dryer works great. Plenty of inflatables for the community pool. Only recommendation we have is detailed instructions for use of TVs and Netflix in every room needed. Would be nice to have a binder with details about the area, things to do, restaurants, when trash pick up is, etc.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great spot for weekend on the river...

  • 5 of 5

Property was in great condition. We comfortably slept 12+ in beds. Very nice furniture and amenities inside the house with bar, nice kitchen table, flat screens, roomy kitchen etc. We brought a party barge and enjoyed cruising down waterways and found nice sand bar area to relax only 10 min away. Fish fry, smoked butts, steak night, ... perfect camp style weekend. Would highly recommend for a party of 10-15. Nice quiet neighborhood... would love to come again. Thanks Gabe. ~LQ

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

VERY Dissappointed

  • 1 of 5

We had MANY issues with the property. I emailed the owner on the 29th, the day of checkout, and have yet to get a response. 1hr after arrival i was watermopping the entire house because our feet were black!!! Not exactly the warm welcoming i expected. Come on vacation and spend $$$$ to clean?!? Went to use the bathroom & no complimentary roll in site as stated in the welcome email. No initial papertowel roll either as stated the 1st is complimentary. The drawers in the kitchen....previous comments you'll read is leterally no joke! It is so annoying we finally took out everything we needed and cluttered the countertops just so we didn't have the hassle. The owners could have added this after many complaints posted from previous renters. The bar stool rivits are broken and poked the kids as it's like a nail sticking up. Boards near jucuzzi outside loose & molding behind the bar easily comes off when i accidentally bumped it with nails sticking out. ANTS in the master bath & upstairs bath were rediculous!!! I had to clean out my bags multiple times. ANTS in my medicine, carrying bag, floor, & countertop. There was a huge roach in the kitchen & 1 smaller one on me IN BED!!! I had a fit!!! Jacuzzi in master bath turns on, but won't turn off. My husband had to disconnect it from the wall to shut it off. We couldn't enjoy this luxury the remaining of the stay. Jacuzzi outside only half the jets work so we couldn't all enjoy it at the same time. Night fishing we looked forward to...the light is burnt so we had to go to the peer to night fish with the crowd instead of enjoying a relaxing night @ the property like we planned. Bring wash cloths....we couldn't find but 1 so we had to go buy some. Later in our stay a we found a few more were hidden under sheets, but still not many. The pool key & tv instructions were not provided we had to call to get instructions and wait for a call back. The house is spacious and very nice when you walk in, but we were very disappointed to pay the price we did expecting to enjoy all that is stated in the description and show up to those things broken. Maintenance is apparently a HUGE issue with this rental. We won't be back, unfortunately,nor will we recommend. We had a few families inquire when they learned where we were staying and was interested in booking too because it accomidates 15, but because of our experience, they didn't book and i don't recommend you booking either. No call back, apology, or compensation from the owner!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: When every other tenant gives your 4 to 5 stars and you receive a 1 start review, it makes you question the character of the tenant. Some people are just crazy and are never satisfied, if you were to ever manager a rental like this you would completely understand. We go above and beyond to make sure our tenants have enjoyable stays and our track record proves that. Try renting a hotel for 12 to 15 people. You would have to rent a minimum of 3 to 4 rooms per night costing you 300 to 350 per night per room. Lets do the math; 3 times $350 per night = $1,050 per night - stay there 3 days and you've spent $3,150. You just can get a better deal! I can go on an on about this and other subjects related to the property; but again, some people our never satisfied. We hope you have a great day.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Beautiful Home! Would book again.

  • 4 of 5

The home was large and beautifully updated inside. We had 12 people in our party and never felt on top of each other. We enjoyed how large the kitchen was, since we spent the majority of our time in there. One thing I will mention is that the listing doesn't show there are baby gates and a high chair on site. That was a wonderful surprise, but one that we wish we had known before packing a few for the stairs. Pack some bug spray. The homes location on the water is gorgeous (especially at sunrise), but you will get eaten alive without bug spray.

Pros:

Nicely updated with beautiful beach decor

Dock is great for fishing

Comfy beds - I actually miss them a little

Spacious - enough room for 3 small families. The bunk rooms are PERFECT for kids.

Quiet, peaceful neighborhood

Close to I10

20 minutes from Waveland beach

45 minutes to New Orleans

30 minutes to Gulfport beach area

Ample towels

Cons:

The kitchen cabinets are a pain - we had read the reviews and didn't think much of it. But MAN are they difficult to open! They need pulls.

Master shower head was broken and dangling - It did still work, though.

Dirty dishes - moldy silverware in the dishwasher when we got there and a few bowls and cups that were in the cabinets were dirty. One even had dried macaroni and cheese still in the bowl. The kitchen cleaning doesn't seem to be very thorough. BUT the rest of the house was clean and crisp, beds included!

This is not meant, in any way, to deter you from the property. As I said in the title, I would certainly book again. There are pros and cons to every place you stay. For us, the pros FAR out weighed the cons.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
shreveport, la
5

Quiet Relaxation

  • 5 of 5

This rental was everything we hoped for. We had a party of 15. We fished in the canal. The town of Waveland is only 5 to 10 minutes south and has every store you may need to shop at for your stay. It is also where you will find the beach. The kids enjoyed every minute. New Orleans was only about 45 minutes away also. The home was very clean with a large supply of towels and linens. Also the neighborhood is quiet and no one bothered us. It was nice to carry on a short conversation with the boaters as they passed by. If we visit Mississippi in the future. we will definitely rent this home again.!

  • Submitted: May 30, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Hollywood Casino and the Silver Slipper Casino just minutes away! Gulf Coast Beaches are a 10 minute drive. New Orleans is 45 minutes from the property.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kiln House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
my Standard Rate
Oct 17 2016 - Oct 17 2017
7 night minimum stay
$299
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$255
From
$255
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,650
$5,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $99
Cleaning Fee $135 + Tax
Tax Rate 7.0%

It's worth every penny! We Promise!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kiln House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Child Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Bar with ice maker, Hammocks, Swings, Wrap around deck/porch, Patio furniture

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties