check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Soundfront, 6 Bedroom, Private Pool, Pet Friendly, Elevator, Golf, Boat dock

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
16
Bedrooms
6
Bathrooms
5
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
7 nights

Description

Monteray Shores House Rental Photos and Description

Soundfront, 6 Bedroom, Private Pool, Pet Friendly, Elevator, Golf

Water views await you at Loggerhead Lagoon! This beautiful home features 3 Master Bedrooms (each with it's own private bathroom), gorgeous gunite private pool, hot tub, elevator, pool table, shared soundfront pier (with one neighbor) and ample space to spread out and enjoy the beautiful sunsets! Under new ownership in 2014, upgrades included new carpeting, interior paint, new stainless steel kitchen appliances, new flat-screen TVs and a pool table too! New for 2016 is the addition of a Floating Dock! This will allow guests enhanced use of the Sound. Bring your kayaks, personal watercraft, and boats!

Ground Level: Exterior amenities include a private pool with plenty of chairs for relaxing poolside and a small dining table, hot tub, outside shower and charcoal grill. Inside you'll find a Recroom with pool table, new flat-screen TV and a kitchenette with full sized refrigerator. Bedroom with DuoBunk, Single (sleeps 4), TV/DVD (no cable to this TV but the DVD has wireless access to Netflix, etc.) and deck access, full bath and laundry area with washer and dryer.

Mid Level: King Master Bedroom with new flat-screen TV/DVD and deck access, Queen Master Bedroom with new flat-screen TV/DVD, hallway den, Bedroom with a DuoBunk, Single and new flat-screen TV/DVD (no cable to this TV but the DVD has wireless access to Netflix, etc.), Bedroom with 2 Singles, new flat-screen TV/DVD (no cable to this TV but the DVD has wireless access to Netflix, etc.) and deck access and a hall bathroom.

Top Level: Great room with large flat-screen TV/DVD and gas fireplace. Kitchen with all new stainless appliances including induction stove top for the discerning chef, 2 dishwashers and breakfast bar seating 4, dining area seating 8, crows nest dining area seating 4 (great for playing games too!), half bath and a King Master Bedroom with new flat-screen TV/DVD and deck access. Outdoor dining area seating 6 with magnificent sound views and sunsets. New Outdoor Polywood furniture enhances the Sunset Experience.

Extras: Private Gunite Pool (16x30), Hot Tub, ELEVATOR, 8 new flat-screen TVs (3 with no cable, great for watching movies), 7 DVD players, stereo/CD, high-speed wireless internet access, pool table, fish cleaning table, outside shower, high chair, walkway to a shared Soundfront pier (shared with 1 other home), gas fireplace (available November 1-April 30), 2 refrigerators, 2 dishwashers, charcoal grill, parking for 6 vehicles, linens and towels provided, community water and Monteray Shores Community Amenities. No Smoking. Dogs Welcome. Special Events Welcome, 75 guests. Mini Vacations available during Off, Spring and Fall seasons. House Address: 860 Drifting Sands Drive. Beds: 2 Kings, 1 Queen, 4 Singles, 2 DuoBunks. CHECK IN LOCATION: 1023 Ocean Trail, Corolla Office.

•2015, PRIVATE POOL is open from 5/9/15 - 10/9/15

•All 7 DVD players have wireless internet access and can view Netflix movies with your own account

•2015 Kilmarlic Golf Club Member. This program offers guests a variety of activities that include discounted golf access, wild horse tours, golf lessons and clinics, and shuttle service to the club from your rental home. The K Club will also have a full time concierge to assist in planning your activities. You can also receive special rates for Kitty Hawk Kites activities including hang gliding, paragliding, kayak tours, kite boarding, jet-ski rentals and more! Call 855-355-2582 to schedule your discounted activities today!

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Owner
Brindley Beach
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 26, 2016
Call Owner

About Brindley Beach

We have been vacationing in the Outer Banks for 30 years and finally decided to buy a vacation home. We wanted a home big enough for multiple families as we typically vacation with friends and relatives.

Brindley Beach purchased this house in 2014

Why Brindley Beach chose Outer Banks

We spent many years in this area with our children. It's great for families and much quieter than the Nags Head area. The sunsets are beautiful over the Sound. We like to crab and fish the sound and also spend time on the Beach.

What makes this house unique

The Sunsets over the Sound are incredible. The pool is Gunite and nicer than the standard fiberglass you find in many Outer Banks homes. There are three Master suites, so it is works great for multiple families. We have added a Floating Dock to enhance guests use of the Sounds. Bring your kayaks, personal watercraft, and boats.

Reviews

1 traveler review

Soundfront, 6 Bedroom, Private Pool, Pet Friendly, Elevator, Golf, Boat dock
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews
1

Don't rent this home

  • 1 of 5

Not sure if the problem is the owner or the realty or both, but this house is not worth the amount it costs to rent. The house is filthy. Cobwebs on the ceilings and light fixtures. Dead bugs everywhere. The linens were dirty. We found full ant traps on the floor and a roach trap on the kitchen counter. Wasps nests all over the outside overhangs around the house. Dead bug carcasses in the door tracks, the recessed lighting, on top of cabinets and on the floor. The Windows look like they haven'ttge been cleaned in years. The dock to the sound has loose boards. The ladder to the floating dock is broken. No umbrellas for the outside table. The bottom of the pool is stained making the pool appear dirty. The carpets and floors are dirty. We wiped up something off the kitchen floor and the paper towel was black. The fish station does not drain and there is stagnant water sitting in it, breeding mosquitosto and gnats. The running water in shower takes about 5 minutes to warm up. The toilet runs for hours. The bottom floor smells musty. We spent the first night killing spiders and bugs. The outside of the house desperately needs a power washing. When we brought all the issues to the real estate agent, brindley beach vacation and sales, the next day, they said they would not move us to another rental, the house was "as is" according to our contract. So they sent over pest control. Then maintenance who would come back Monday to do the work. Then sent a carpet cleaner, who was now moving furniture to remove and clean the carpet. Then they sent over a cleaning "crew", which consisted of one person, who's family was waiting for her in the car. She came with a duster and a can of 409 and pretended to clean. Never mopped. Never cleaned the Windows. Didn't vacuum at all and we were still left with dead bug carcasses all over. So now we are going on to day two of our vacation, and the house is still in disarray, and we are left with workers coming in and out of the house. And they refused to reimburse us for any amount of rental money, even though we have lost two days putting up with the mess and inconvenience. I will never rent this house again, and I will never rent a house through brindley beach vacation and sales. We have vacationed in the outer banks for a few years, and this is the first time we have ever had these problems. Don't trust your money or your vacation time with this home or this agency. Absolutely terrible. And our reviews on Facebook were deleted.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is the first complaint about the cleaning of our home in renting to almost 150 families that we have received. Our home does receive a very thorough Spring Cleaning every year, some done by us and some contracted out. This includes Power Washing, Window Cleaning, removing any wasps nests, making sure any loose boards on the dock have been replaced or repaired, etc. We did follow up with Brindley Beach about making sure the home is consistently cleaned to the Standards we all expect. We also checked on the work orders and confirmed that the toilet running was promptly fixed once reported, wasps nests were removed, and loose dock boards were fixed, etc. While we start the year with everything looking great, to the extent these maintenance items happen during the summer rental season, they should definitely be reported to our Property Manager so that they can be fixed for your enjoyment and those that rent after you. Please note the we, as most homes, do not provide an outside umbrella due to high winds when a thunderstorm rolls through. However, we are one of the few communities where you can rent bikes, kayaks, and even an Outside Umbrella from the Community Center if desired. The fish cleaning station is outside of course, and a quick swirl of the drain will clear any leaves that may have floated in. We have been closely monitoring how well our home is maintained during the rental season and hope our guests are able to enjoy their time at Loggerhead Lagoon as much as we do.
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0

Map

Rates & Availability

Monteray Shores House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall and Winter 2016
Sep 17 2016 - Dec 31 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,995
 
 
May 20th 2017
May 20 2017 - May 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,995
 
 
May 27th 2017
May 27 2017 - Jun 2 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,495
 
 
June 3rd 2017
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 9 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,695
 
 
June 10th 2017
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 16 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,595
 
 
June 24th 2017
Jun 24 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,595
 
 
July 1st, 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$5,395
 
 
July 8th, 2017
Jul 8 2017 - Jul 14 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$4,985
 
 
July 15th, 2017
Jul 15 2017 - Jul 21 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$4,985
 
 
July 22nd, 2017
Jul 22 2017 - Jul 28 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$5,295
 
 
July 29th, 2017
Jul 29 2017 - Aug 4 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$5,295
 
 
August 5th, 2017
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,295
 
 
August 12th, 2017
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 19 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$4,195
 
 
August 26th, 2017
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 1 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,985
 
 
September 2nd, 2017
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 8 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,295
 
 
September 9th, 2017
Sep 9 2017 - Sep 15 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,295
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,995
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $200 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%

Brindley Beach manages the Property. Please confirm with them availability, pricing, if you would like to purchase travel insurance, etc.
Check in is on Saturday.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Monteray Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 3100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 16 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Attached to MBR 2 on Mid Level.
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Attached to MBR 1 on Top Level. With Dual Vanity.
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Attached to MBR 3 on mid level
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Hall bath between bedrooms 4&5 on the mid level
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Lower Level, dual access to bedroom and pool room
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , Powder Room on top level
  • 5 1/2 Bathrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king , MBR with Private Bath. Sound side with Cable TV.
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , MBR w/ Private Bath, top level, Cable TV, Sound view.
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , mid level, sound side, TV w/DVR (Netflix too)
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , MBR w/ Private Bath, mid-level, Cable TV, Ocean side
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , mid-level, Duo Bunk and One Single
    Bedroom 6 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , Lower Level, direct bathroom access, Duo Bunk with 1 single
  • 3 Master Bedrooms and 3 Standard Bedrooms. Can sleep 16. Great for multiple families.
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • photography
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties