Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Soundfront, 6 Bedroom, Private Pool, Pet Friendly, Elevator, Golf, Boat dock

Bedrooms 6
Half Baths1
Space 3,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Soundfront, 6 Bedroom, Private Pool, Pet Friendly, Elevator, Golf

*** Advanced Reservations are now available for the 2018 Season! ***

Water views await you at Loggerhead Lagoon! This beautiful home features 3 Master Bedrooms (each with it's own private bathroom), gorgeous gunite private pool, hot tub, elevator, pool table, shared soundfront pier (with one neighbor) and ample space to spread out and enjoy the beautiful sunsets! Under new ownership in 2014, upgrades included new carpeting, interior paint, new stainless steel kitchen appliances, new flat-screen TVs and a pool table too! New for 2016 is the addition of a Floating Dock! This will allow guests enhanced use of the Sound. Bring your kayaks, personal watercraft, and boats! And new additions for 2017 are new coping stones for the pool, new poolside furniture, new washer and dryer, new lower level refrigerator, and new mattresses in the master suites (2 kings and one queen).

Ground Level: Exterior amenities include a private pool with plenty of chairs for relaxing poolside and a small dining table, hot tub, outside shower and charcoal grill. Inside you'll find a Recroom with pool table, new flat-screen TV and a kitchenette with new full sized refrigerator. Bedroom with DuoBunk, Single (sleeps 4), TV/DVD (no cable to this TV but the DVD has wireless access to Netflix, etc.) and deck access, full bath and laundry area with new washer and new dryer.

Mid Level: King Master Bedroom with new flat-screen TV/DVD and deck access, Queen Master Bedroom with new flat-screen TV/DVD, hallway den, Bedroom with a DuoBunk, Single and new flat-screen TV/DVD (no cable to this TV but the DVD has wireless access to Netflix, etc.), Bedroom with 2 Singles, new flat-screen TV/DVD (no cable to this TV but the DVD has wireless access to Netflix, etc.) and deck access and a hall bathroom.

Top Level: Great room with large flat-screen TV/DVD and gas fireplace. Kitchen with all new stainless appliances including induction stove top for the discerning chef, 2 dishwashers and breakfast bar seating 4, dining area seating 8, crows nest dining area seating 4 (great for playing games too!), half bath and a King Master Bedroom with new flat-screen TV/DVD and deck access. Outdoor dining area seating 6 with magnificent sound views and sunsets. New Outdoor Polywood furniture enhances the Sunset Experience.

Extras: Private Gunite Pool (16x30), Hot Tub, ELEVATOR, 8 new flat-screen TVs (3 with no cable, great for watching movies), 7 DVD players, stereo/CD, high-speed wireless internet access, pool table, fish cleaning table, outside shower, high chair, walkway to a shared Soundfront pier (shared with 1 other home), floating dock, gas fireplace (available November 1-April 30), 2 refrigerators, 2 dishwashers, charcoal grill, parking for 6 vehicles, linens and towels provided, community water and Monteray Shores Community Amenities. No Smoking. Dogs Welcome. Special Events Welcome, 75 guests. Mini Vacations available during Off, Spring and Fall seasons. House Address: 860 Drifting Sands Drive. Beds: 2 Kings, 1 Queen, 4 Singles, 2 DuoBunks. CHECK IN LOCATION: 1023 Ocean Trail, Corolla Office.

•PRIVATE POOL is open from 5/9 - 10/9

•All 7 DVD players have wireless internet access and can view Netflix movies with your own account

•2017 Kilmarlic Golf Club Member. This program offers guests a variety of activities that include discounted golf access, wild horse tours, golf lessons and clinics, and shuttle service to the club from your rental home. The K Club will also have a full time concierge to assist in planning your activities. You can also receive special rates for Kitty Hawk Kites activities including hang gliding, paragliding, kayak tours, kite boarding, jet-ski rentals and more! Call 855-355-2582 to schedule your discounted activities today!

More Details

Brindley Beach
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2017

About Brindley Beach

We have been vacationing in the Outer Banks for 30 years and finally decided to buy a vacation home. We wanted a home big enough for multiple families as we typically vacation with friends and relatives.

Brindley Beach purchased this house in 2014

Why Brindley Beach chose Monteray Shores

We spent many years in this area with our children. It's great for families and much quieter than the Nags Head area. The sunsets are beautiful over the Sound. We like to crab and fish the sound and also spend time on the Beach.

What makes this house unique

The Sunsets over the Sound are incredible. The pool is Gunite and nicer than the standard fiberglass you find in many Outer Banks homes. There are three Master suites, so it is works great for multiple families. We have added a Floating Dock to enhance guests use of the Sounds. Bring your kayaks, personal watercraft, and boats.


Monteray Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 3100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Please see the Brindley Beach policy for refunds.
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 16 people
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Attached to MBR 2 on Mid Level.
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Attached to MBR 1 on Top Level. With Dual Vanity.
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Attached to MBR 3 on mid level
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Hall bath between bedrooms 4&5 on the mid level
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Lower Level, dual access to bedroom and pool room
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , Powder Room on top level
  • 5 1/2 Bathrooms.
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king , MBR with Private Bath. Sound side with Cable TV.
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , MBR w/ Private Bath, top level, Cable TV, Sound view.
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , mid level, sound side, TV w/DVR (Netflix too)
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , MBR w/ Private Bath, mid-level, Cable TV, Ocean side
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , mid-level, Duo Bunk and One Single
    Bedroom 6 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , Lower Level, direct bathroom access, Duo Bunk with 1 single
  • 3 Master Bedrooms and 3 Standard Bedrooms. Can sleep 16. Great for multiple families.
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • photography
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


4/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
Soundfront, 6 Bedroom, Private Pool, Pet Friendly, Elevator, Golf, Boat dock
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews


  • 5 of 5

Loved your home. Beautiful views. House was in perfect shape. Everything was wonderful. Hope to get back again and will stay here for sure.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Loggerhead Lagoon. We do hope you can visit again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

5 stars

  • 5 of 5

It was wonderful. 5 stars. Thank you so much for letting me stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Northern Virginia

Awesome Improvements

  • 5 of 5

Love what you have done to improve the place from the previous owners. We have been coming to this home for several years and love the Sound. The upgrades you made to the furniture, electronics, pool table, and floating dock further enhanced our experience. Looking forward to future vacations at Loggerhead Lagoon!

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Don't rent this home

  • 1 of 5

Not sure if the problem is the owner or the realty or both, but this house is not worth the amount it costs to rent. The house is filthy. Cobwebs on the ceilings and light fixtures. Dead bugs everywhere. The linens were dirty. We found full ant traps on the floor and a roach trap on the kitchen counter. Wasps nests all over the outside overhangs around the house. Dead bug carcasses in the door tracks, the recessed lighting, on top of cabinets and on the floor. The Windows look like they haven'ttge been cleaned in years. The dock to the sound has loose boards. The ladder to the floating dock is broken. No umbrellas for the outside table. The bottom of the pool is stained making the pool appear dirty. The carpets and floors are dirty. We wiped up something off the kitchen floor and the paper towel was black. The fish station does not drain and there is stagnant water sitting in it, breeding mosquitosto and gnats. The running water in shower takes about 5 minutes to warm up. The toilet runs for hours. The bottom floor smells musty. We spent the first night killing spiders and bugs. The outside of the house desperately needs a power washing. When we brought all the issues to the real estate agent, brindley beach vacation and sales, the next day, they said they would not move us to another rental, the house was "as is" according to our contract. So they sent over pest control. Then maintenance who would come back Monday to do the work. Then sent a carpet cleaner, who was now moving furniture to remove and clean the carpet. Then they sent over a cleaning "crew", which consisted of one person, who's family was waiting for her in the car. She came with a duster and a can of 409 and pretended to clean. Never mopped. Never cleaned the Windows. Didn't vacuum at all and we were still left with dead bug carcasses all over. So now we are going on to day two of our vacation, and the house is still in disarray, and we are left with workers coming in and out of the house. And they refused to reimburse us for any amount of rental money, even though we have lost two days putting up with the mess and inconvenience. I will never rent this house again, and I will never rent a house through brindley beach vacation and sales. We have vacationed in the outer banks for a few years, and this is the first time we have ever had these problems. Don't trust your money or your vacation time with this home or this agency. Absolutely terrible. And our reviews on Facebook were deleted.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is the first complaint about the cleaning of our home in renting to almost 150 families that we have received. Our home does receive a very thorough Spring Cleaning every year, some done by us and some contracted out. This includes Power Washing, Window Cleaning, removing any wasps nests, making sure any loose boards on the dock have been replaced or repaired, etc. We did follow up with Brindley Beach about making sure the home is consistently cleaned to the Standards we all expect. We also checked on the work orders and confirmed that the toilet running was promptly fixed once reported, wasps nests were removed, and loose dock boards were fixed, etc. While we start the year with everything looking great, to the extent these maintenance items happen during the summer rental season, they should definitely be reported to our Property Manager so that they can be fixed for your enjoyment and those that rent after you. Please note the we, as most homes, do not provide an outside umbrella due to high winds when a thunderstorm rolls through. However, we are one of the few communities where you can rent bikes, kayaks, and even an Outside Umbrella from the Community Center if desired. The fish cleaning station is outside of course, and a quick swirl of the drain will clear any leaves that may have floated in. We have been closely monitoring how well our home is maintained during the rental season and hope our guests are able to enjoy their time at Loggerhead Lagoon as much as we do.
Did you find this review helpful?
15 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75 + Tax
Pet Fee $200 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%

Brindley Beach manages the Property. Please confirm with them availability, pricing, if you would like to purchase travel insurance, etc.
Check in is on Saturday.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties