Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Family Friendly near Beach & close to Salem & City of Boston via commuter rail

Bedrooms 2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights


Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

2 Bedroom, First Floor Apartment, close to Beach

1st floor apartment has two bedrooms, sleeps up to 4 adults or 2 adults and 2 Children (one king size bed and one Queen size bed). Additionally a queen futon available in living room. Daily rate is for two people, additional guest pay extra depending on age. Flat screen TV with appleTV, netflix and cable plus Free WIFI. One off street parking spot available. Just a minute walk to Red Rock Beach, close to convenient stores, Restaurants and Commuter Rail. The commuter rail will take you into the heart of Boston within 15-20 minutes for a nice day of sightseeing without the headache of finding parking etc. Salem, the Witch Hunt Capital a 15 minute drive, Peabody Museum another town over and endless possibilities await you and your family this Summer! Cape Cod and hour ride for those of you who would like to visit Plymouth Plantation! Owners reside above this rental and are available to you if you should need anything.

Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, french, german, portuguese, turkish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 20, 2017

Why Nevin chose Greater Boston

Me and my two daughters live on the property that you will be renting. We will be there for you if you should need anything to make your stay more comfortable and pleasant.

What makes this apartment unique

Close to highways, main routes and many local attractions. Minutes drive or ride from Boston, Salem and New Hampshire!


Lynn Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Rural
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King Size Bed - 1 king , has 2 closets
    Queen Size Bedroom - 1 queen
  • Books
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Deck / Patio
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • freshwater fishing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
Any stays over 30 days require a payment of $250 for cleaning.


Good! 3.9/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

Family Friendly near Beach & close to Salem & City of Boston via commuter rail
average rating of 3.9 based on 10 reviews

Adorable place with an amazing location

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

We loved this VRBO! It was very comfortable and clean. Updated kitchen is gorgeous. The owners are very responsive. Great restaurants nearby and just a few minutes to walk to the beach. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 1 of 5
Verified Stay

The bad;

1. my wife was bitten all over by bed bugs!

2. Made reservations for five (5) guests, owner provided full bedding for only two!

3. No local/cable TV, only pay per view available

4. Poor Lighting

The Good:

was a good location for us, but the bed bugs were horrible

Location was

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear O'neils, I simply can't believe you left us a 1 star review. I'm very confident it was you that called me prior to your departure thanking me for the wonderful stay and that you were going to recommend our home to your friends back home. Nevertheless never once during your stay did you indicate any issues that you were having, especially knowing that we live upstairs. Our listing in description indicates that there is no cable available only Apple TV and wifi. In respects to your fifth guest there is a queen bed, a king bed and a futon sofa in the living room that opens to a queen size bed with extra pillows and covers within the closets as also listed in the details of our listing, I don't understand how you would be able to say there was only accommodations for two? Also, We have had two guest stay prior and after you and no mention of bugs from them. We thought you were great guests and left you 5 star ratings overall. Thank you and please take your own advice and STAY AWAY as well.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Lynn location

  • 4 of 5
Verified Stay

The location of this rental was perfect. Easy access to Salem and Boston. The apartment was very clean and available parking was a bonus. We stayed here three nights but had a late arrive due to our travel. The hostess was accommodating and gave us privacy but gave us a phone number should we need anything. The reason for four stars is due to very poor lighting in this apartment. I also felt that for little to no cost a garbage bag liner in the trash can, a small container of dish detergent ( Dollar Tree) and maybe two coffee pods for the coffee maker would of been nice.Thank you for opening your home to us.


  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Neat & stylish

  • 3 of 5
Verified Stay

responsive landlord, with linen issue. Would have liked soap in bathroom and kitchen. Simple things like a box of tissues and coffee would have taken off the edge. Lighting in main room could be an issue for older renters.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Convenient location

  • 2 of 5
Verified Stay

Great location. Easy walk to the beach. We stayed 1.5 weeks in August and there were free concerts on Thursdays in a nearby park. The apartment is well furnished. The kitchen is generally well-stocked with cooking instruments, though things like a large baking dish and a can opener would be an improvement. Laundry mat just up the street is clean and had great machines. Food shopping can be a challenge, lots of traffic at times, supermarkets are relatively far. The two window air conditioning units in the bedrooms plus the fan in the living room can make it comfortable for the entire house, though if you like it really cold, it might not be good enough for you.

Our biggest complaint is that we were bitten by insects every night. It began with our son. The owner inspected our son's room for bedbugs but didn't find anything. My son switched to sleeping on the sofa, which didn't help much. Then my wife began being bitten. There were serious bites with intense itching and swelling. This ruined part of our vacation. We consulted a pharmacist, who said they were bites, not an allergy or a virus. No way to confirm the source, but they always appeared after spending a night at the rental, not during our days out and about in different circumstances where we may or may not have used our rental car. Emailed with the owner about the situation but without definitive evidence this occurred at the rental, no possibility of a refund.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our place. We do not like to see unhappy guests but for the most part our guests have been thrilled and gave us 5 stars. I would like to address several issues that were of concern. We do have 3 Supermarkets in the area that are all anywhere from 1/2 a mile to 3/4 mile to 2 1/2 miles from the property which seems like a reasonable distance, names and locations listed for your convenience on welcome message. In respects to the bugs in the house we have had many guests stay at our home prior to your stay and immediately after you stay and it seems like this isolated issue has been a mystery since none of them have every had a similar issue. People have different reactions to bug bites, but as I mentioned this seams to be an unfortunate and isolated issue. We have a cleaning log and purchase log of all items bought for the residence (sheets, pillow cases, towels), in reference to mentioned bed, it is brand new and our bed mattress' are renewed up to every 6 months, depending on usage. Again, sorry for your bad experience but for future stays when vacationing anywhere guests should address issues and on going issues immediately so that we can make arrangements to further look into and rectify them to make sure you leave happy and not looking for a refund. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent choice when visiting Boston!

  • 4 of 5
Verified Stay

My daughter and I spent a week in Lynn as I moved her back to Boston for her co-op. Everything is exactly as described. Only a block from the beach and convenient to the T. Nevin and her daughter are great. Helped us out when our car battery died! I would definitely recommend if you need a "home base" when visiting the area! Easy access to point north as well.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for being such pleasant guest , we hope everything went well with your daughters move. Come back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Fenway Park
Boston Common
Harvard Square
Museum of Fine Arts
Quincy Market / Faneuil Hall
Union Oyster House
Enzo's Pizzeria
"Hand tossed Italian Pizza! Delivery"
The Blue Ox
"Great Date Night Dinner place. Excellent Food and Service! Bring your wallet!"
Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Logan International Airport
Nearest Ferry
0.5 Miles
Lynn to Boston
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Commuter Rail Lynn to North Station
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
The Blue Ox
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Kings Beach
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Lynn Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 7.0%

Rates and quotes are adjustable depending on visitors situation, please inquire we will be happy to work with you!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)

Partner Offers