check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

ownersv1207@gmail.com

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Oceanfront 2 BR/2BA in Beautiful Sea Village.

15 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 9 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kailua-Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Stunning oceanfront views from the lanai, the sounds of the surf on the rocks, and the spirit of Aloha welcomes you to our home in Hawaii.

Sea Village is a beautiful oceanfront complex with well maintained gardens, swimming pool, hot tub, gas barbeques, parking, and access to snorkeling and scuba diving. We fell in love with the property on our first visit, and have recently made it our second home.

The condo includes a full kitchen, washer and dryer, TV, VCR, DVD player, and stereo/CD. Open your lanai door and enjoy the ocean breeze. The town of Kailua (shopping, restaurants) is a short walk, as are beaches and the Ali'i Garden Marketplace.

We comply with all Hawaii taxation and transient accommodation rental rules. Hawaii registration identification # W53666141-01.

Keywords: oceanfront, condo,

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
ownersv1207@gmail.com (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About ownersv1207@gmail.com

We are a family of 4 who love Kailua Kona. We own a 1 BR unit in another complex, but we are so excited to offer a 2 BR in Sea Village as well.

ownersv1207@gmail.com purchased this condo in 2011

Reviews

4.7
based on 15 traveler reviews

Oceanfront 2 BR/2BA in Beautiful Sea Village.
average rating of 4.733333 based on 15 reviews
5

comfortable.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Mr. Morris' condo for a few days the end of May. It was very nice and right on the water. The condo complex is very nice with a great pool. Easy walking into Kona for restaurants and shopping. Will stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Condo GREAT OWNER

  • 5 of 5

First Jon was a great owner to deal with - very open honest and easy to deal with. Kudos to his little booklet he sends out prior to arriving had GREAT and interesting information in it.

The condo BED is a KING - he has some conflicting info on his site saying it a queen but it was a very comfortable king - twins were great too. Had everything I could need to cook with (didn't do much) plenty of towels beach towels nice umbrellas and beach chairs :) Parking was EASY. Lanai was large - seemed larger then what it appeared in pictures and of course right on the ocean plus you could see the town and boats in the bay area. Close to the tourist town of Kona -- heck I WALKED one day all the way to the pier and I weight 340 LBS :) (taxi back 7$)

The grounds OMG -- you come down from the condo to the open area were the barbeque grills are they have some wonderful gardeners the place was groomed wonderfully - Garden of Eden type stuff (hey I'm from Alaska) I cooked on the grill everyone was friendly and nice. The pool is awesome next to the sea wall so you swim and see the waves splashing up against the wall and hear the noise LOVED it and hot tub. People were pleasant and we had our 9 month old with us!! :) :)

I would definitely rent this place again -- partly for location partly for sea village and partly cause Jon was such a pleasant person to deal with.

Only two recommendations --- better living room sleep sofa (I like murphy bed concept) and larger TV (hate saying that but I travel with TV Addicts). Thank you Thank Thank you JON!!!

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

EXACLTY WHAT WE NEEDED

  • 5 of 5

I stayed with family (teenaged) for 4 days and we couldnt have had a better location and set up. everything we needed for our stay was provided and special thank you for a proper set of kitchen knives and cooking pots. much appreciated. the weather was good and we took full advantage of what was on offer. The unit next door was under renovation but the people working were very considerate and we hardly knew they were there. Sea Village is our favorite place to stay in Kona. Mahalo.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary/ Alberta/ Canada
5

Great Condo and Perfect Location!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location and property! Unit was well equipped with lots of items for the beach such as coolers, umbrellas, and chairs. The view from the Lanai was amazing both early in the morning and during sunsets. Loved the Big Island and hoping to return to this same unit again. Some of the units were under major renovations during our stay....contractors were very considerate with noise and hours of work. The grounds are well kept. Pool/hot tub was amazing!! The owner, Jon, was very efficient right from the get go and I would definitely rent from him again. Mahalo Jon.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
North Pole, Alaska
5

Everything You Need!

  • 5 of 5

This was a great place to stay with everything we needed for the week. It is a well-kept, up-to-date unit with a wonderful waterfront view. The complex is nicely landscaped and well within walking distance to all of the activities on Ali'i Drive. In the past we have spent most of our Big Island time on the Hilo side, but now that we have stayed with Jon in Sea Village we plan to spend more time in Kailua...hopefully at this very same unit.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome ocean front condo

  • 5 of 5

Awesome place to stay. Many of the units are timeshares and the guests return year after year. They respect the property and have great advice and fun tips regarding activities. Loved having a hottub, and beautiful pool. The grounds were nice and my husband and I slept on the sofa bed to enjoy the wonderful sound of the waves at night. You can see the yellow fish, turtles, and spinner dolphins from the lanai. Great condo, it has every kitchen and beach item you could ever need. The majority of the people staying at resort where 50 plus, my husband and I are in 30's and it worked great. It was quiet and the nicest people to BBQ with and chat with at night. Thanks for the stay

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kailua-Kona Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter 2016-2017
Dec 15 2016 - Mar 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$162
$1,099
$4,500
 
 
Ironman 2017
Oct 7 2017 - Oct 15 2017
9 night minimum stay
$1,750
Flat fee
 
 
Winter 2017-2018
Dec 15 2017 - Mar 31 2018
5 night minimum stay
$166
$1,120
$4,600
 
 
Ironman 2018
Oct 6 2018 - Oct 14 2018
9 night minimum stay
$1,750
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$130
$870
$3,590
 

Additional information about rental rates

Departure Cleaning $140
Tax Rate 13.25%

Reservations for peak season (Dec 15 - Mar 31; Ironman week) require the following non-refundable payments: $300 to hold the reservation, 40% due 120 days prior to arrival, remainder due 60 days prior to arrival.
Reservations made for non-peak season stays >6 months in advance require a non-refundable $300 payment 180 days prior to arrival and the remaining balance due 75 days prior to arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kailua-Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties