check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

North Lake Leelanau-Sleeps 10- 3 bedroom-3 bath-Sunsets-Dock

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
lodge
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

Description

Lake Leelanau Lodge Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

Beautiful North Lake Leelanau welcomes you to this charming lodge/chalet style home located just around the corner from Leland. Situated on a stunning strip of 200' of hard sandy bottom lake shore and beautiful sunset views will ensure that you will not be disappointed here. This home has 2 levels which offers sleeping accommodations on both. The main level features 1 bedroom with a Queen bed. Separate bathroom. On the second level there are two bedrooms. The very spacious master bedroom faces the water and a walk out balcony and features a King bed and a trundle (2 twins). Full master bathroom. This room also features large flat panel TV. The second bedroom on the upper level also features a King bed with a trundle (2 twins).

On the main level, walk into the spacious living and dining area with expansive views of North Lake Leelanau. The lake feels like it is right in the living room. So pretty! There is a stone gas fireplace in the living room for those cool nights. From the living room you can step out onto the deck to relax, play or dine out here. You can watch the sun go down, the stars come out and maybe catch a loon's call in the morning. It is all nothing short of spectacular. Just to the west side of the house is a nice fire pit area. Watch the twinkling stars as you roast marshmallows and talk about the fun day you just had.

The kitchen is just off the dining area and has everything you need to cook a meal. Don't worry about missing the sports game of the week! There is a large flat panel TV in the living room as well as DVD/Cable/WIFI. Home has a separate laundry room with washer and dryer. Sheets and towels are included. This home offers all new furnishings.

Head east to the village of Lake Leelanau. Here there are wonderful wineries, a distillery and fantastic thrift and antique stores. Dicks Pour House is a local staple for lunch and dinner. Rent a pontoon or bass boat in the village too. Stop along the way to pick up fresh local eggs and firewood. Historic Fishtown is just minutes away. Enjoy shopping and dining as well as the Lake Michigan shoreline and marina. Head north to Northport. Along the way stop for lunch at Fishers Happy Hour or take a hike at Houdeks Dunes. In the town of Northport you can enjoy the marina, Tuckers Bowling Alley and many fine shops and restaurants. If you head south you will travel the M-22 corridor to Glen Arbor. A charming town built around Big and Little Glen and Lake Michigan. Sleeping Bear Dunes is about 10 minutes from here. Maybe you want to do many things or perhaps nothing at all. When you stay at "Lovely Leelanau" you can have it all.

This is a Saturday - Saturday rental for prime summer weeks. Short stays available off peak.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
December 5, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

North Lake Leelanau-Sleeps 10- 3 bedroom-3 bath-Sunsets-Dock
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews
5

Perfect Place to Stay for some Up North Relaxation and Beauty

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My husband & I have stayed at this home on Lake Leelanau for a weekend for each of the past 2 years with 2 other couples. It is a beautiful home, beautiful view, and a perfect location. You are close to both Leland and Suttons Bay. The home is fully equipped; it truly is a perfect place to stay, whether you are a group of adults or a family with children.

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pinckney, MI
5

Awesome cabin

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Awesome & easy experience. The cabin was very clean and all set up for us to have a great fall weekend. The morning views from the living room were awesome. The reservation process was very simple, I loved the app!

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not on Golden Pond

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice house, good location, nice area. Problem was that a new home was being constructed next door so all week long we listened to saws, hammers, equipment, and of course, the usual F-bombs every 5 minutes from the workers. The Owners/rental agency should have let us know prior to our arrival to allow us options. Rental group tried to relocate us, but nothing decent was available.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Having a house built next to a rental is never pleasant. Guests often think we should know these things however these type of things are out off our control. We have no say so on when someone can build. We did our best to offer other quiet lodging but we could not find something acceptable as stated. We did make concessions with this guest to make up for some of their disappointment.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St Clair Shores, MI
5

Lovely Place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The home was lovely, and in a great location. The kids loved getting up in the morning and going right to the lake for a swim. We enjoyed easy distance to charming lakeside towns and sleeping bear dunes. Two things that weren't perfect were that the grill doesn't work so well, and several half-eaten food items were found in our bedroom upon arrival. However, we cleaned up detritus from previous tenants and made do with the grill.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had a great vacation. We are very sorry about the housekeeping errors, we have consulted the housekeeper that prepared the home for your arrival to hopefully prevent future errors such as this. Also, we will follow up personally with you regarding this issue and the grill. We are happy to correct any issues at our homes. Since this review we contacted the guest. The housekeeping issue was a small chip bag under the bed and a candy wrapper. The grill issue was one of the burners was not heating enough.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bethlehem, PA
5

great time1

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was great! We love the place. It was a bit annoying that the faucet was broken, and there was construction going on next door. I know you can't help that, but you should let your clients know that is happening.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: The kitchen faucet has been replaced so we hope you'll consider staying here again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Westerville, OH
5

lovely leelanau

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

great, 2nd year and love it one wish , a legitmate mooring for a ski boat dock will not hold it with wind from lake

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We appreciate our repeat guests so much! We look forward to seeing you in 2017.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lake Leelanau Lodge Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • lodge
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 2900 sq. ft.
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 4 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming

Partner Offers