check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Ashley

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

Right On the Gulf w/ Pool & Jacuzzi! 'The Dolphin House'

20 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Florida Central Gulf Coast House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Spend your next vacation in our beautiful 4 bedroom/3 bathroom house while enjoying the Gulf of Mexico as your backyard!

You will enjoy daily visits from dolphins, sting rays, and the occasional manatee. The private dock is the perfect place to fish or park your boat if you choose to bring one. There is a heated jacuzzi, a swimming pool, two large screened in areas overlooking the water, as well as multiple private docks for boating. This house is a fully furnished home with an upstairs and downstairs living room, a pool table, and bar. The entire space can sleep up to 10 people with three king beds, one queen, and a pull-out Murphy bed. The area is perfect for kayaking (kayaks and canoes available at no charge), scalloping, fishing (fish poles and tackle box ready to use), and sitting by the pool, soaking up the Florida sunshine!

Whether you're looking for a large space for your next scalloping trip or family get together or a more relaxing escape with nothing more on the agenda than sipping cocktails in the pool while watching the sun disappear into the Gulf, this is the perfect spot for you!

Keywords: Beach house, fishing, boating, swimming pool, large, ocean, Gulf

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Ashley (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.7
based on 20 traveler reviews

Right On the Gulf w/ Pool & Jacuzzi! 'The Dolphin House'
average rating of 4.7 based on 20 reviews
Rock Hill, SC
5

The Wonderful Dolphin House

  • 5 of 5

Another great time at the Dolphin House! Ashely and Dave are ALWAYS willing to accommodate their guests. The house is perfectly situated on the Gulf, providing kayaks, canoes and fishing gear. It's all provided!! It makes for happy fishing, great kayaking, and a leisure excursion in the canoe to the barrier islands. The house is big and accommodates large families. Hope your stay there will be as pleasant as ours!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Another Great Week!!!

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from my fifth year staying at the Dolphin House. We had another great week scalloping, fishing and enjoying the incredible view. The house is spacious with plenty of room for everyone to enjoy. The kids love to fish, kayak and play pool. We enjoy sitting by the pool and watching the dolphins, the shrimp boats going out and the amazing sunset every night. This has become a family tradition with my family and we look forward to next year. Thanks to Ashley and Dave for being so accommodating to us every year.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Priceless

  • 5 of 5

This is an Awsome house my daughter n her family also loved it my great grandson was amazed at the pool and able to see the Dolphins n manatee there should never be bad reviews for this property. Ashley n Dave took Awsome care of us Thank you yinz are Awsome n we will be back next year. Have a great summer

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Happy Customer

  • 4 of 5

Very spacious, so accommodating over 8 adults was no problem. Great to relax by the pool and easy access to the gulf. Local restaurants were within minutes with great food.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ooltewah
5

Entirely Satisfied

  • 5 of 5

Our family of four stayed a week at this beautiful home and as last year we were completely satisfied. The spacious house gave us plenty of room to do what ever we wanted; watch TV, enjoy the pool or Jacuzzi, shoot pool, fish, paddle the canoe or fun-yaks or just sit and enjoy watching the dolphins. manatees and the birds. The accommodations were clean and well kept. Everything that we needed was there for our use. This is our regular place for our vacation from now on. Thanks for a GREAT week - see you next year, or maybe sooner.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2
Atlanta
1

Horrible

  • 1 of 5

Totally unimpressed. The carpeting was terribly stained and the downstairs smelled of mold and mildew. We were not able to utilize the bedroom downstairs, as planned, due to the odor, When we arrived we found silverware with dried food on it and then much to our surprise we found rodent droppings in the kitchen cabinets and drawers. We almost left at that point. If we could have found something we would have. The pool area was nice but with the rain we were forced to stay inside several days. The mattress in one of the bedrooms had springs almost coming through. This house is much need of a makeover. We have always used VRBO and never have had issues like this. Can't wait to be home! What a disappointment. We will NOT be back.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear that our home did not meet your expectations. It was our understanding from the initial walkthrough that you all loved the property. When you later raised your concerns about one of the kitchen drawers we sent the cleaning company over immediately to re-clean the entire kitchen and directed them not to leave until you were satisfied. Although we were sorry to hear someone in your party has breathing sensitivities, our property manager certainly didn’t detect an odor when he took a look at the downstairs. However, you declined our offer to have the carpets professionally cleaned which we had hoped would make your stay more pleasant. We use professional cleaners to keep the home clean and comfortable and it is always our goal that everyone enjoys themselves on vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Map

Weeki Wachee Springs
Brian's Place
R Beach Restaurant
Blue Pelican Marina
Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Tampa International
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
R Beach
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
R Beach, Bryan's, The Cove
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
Pine Island
Car: necessary

Annual scallop season, late June - late September; Scallop Charters, and fishing charters available. Pontoon boats, jet skis, and paddleboards can be rented at local marinas within 1 mile of house.

Disneyworld is about a 2-hour drive east.

Bush Gardens is about a 30-minute drive south.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hernando Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$350
$1,600
$6,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $150

Please let us know if you intend to have a party, particulary if a large number of guests will be present. We are happy to accomodate, but this is a residential location and we need to alert neighbors and prepare for parking. There will be an additional $500.00 charge for party reservations. Please, no bands or fireworks without written approval.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Florida Central Gulf Coast House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Convertible bed(s) - 1 murphy bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
  • King size beds (3), Double Beds (1), Murphy Beds (1) Opens into Queen bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
Notes:
Ample Private Dock Space - Largest Private Dock in all of Hernando Beach!

Partner Offers