check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

#7015 Noden's Mooring. Oceanfront, Pool, Hot Tub, LATE SUMMER DEALS!!

Sleeps19
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms6
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
19
Bedrooms
7
Bathrooms
6
Minimum Stay
5 - 7 nights

Description

Whalhead Beach House Rental Photos and Description

7 Bedrooms, 6 Baths, Sleeps 19

2016: updated bedding, freshly painted interiors, and 2 bay garage has been made available to guests for protected and easy entry into home.

This magnificent Georgian oceanfront home offers spectacular ocean views up and down the coast. Located in the much sought after Whalehead community, Noden's Mooring has beautifully landscaped lawns on a 200'X200' lot that boasts plenty of parking on the long driveway and basketball net.

The entry foyer features a large open staircase up to the top level, where wall-to-wall windows present a bright and sunny setting. Plantation shutters are located throughout this level to help adjust the lighting to set the perfect mood. The top level features a great room that has been modernized in soft earth tones with over-sized, plush sofas, fireplace, and flat screen TV. The Tuscan-inspired kitchen offers you and your family 2 large islands that can be used for cooking and dining, 2 dishwashers, and 2 double sinks. The dining room has a French country harvest table with seating for 12, plus additional seating for 10 at the kitchen islands.

All areas on the top level overlook the ocean and the lighted pool that present you with dramatic views day and night! Included on this level, a King Master bedroom offers a wraparound deck, balcony and a double sized jacuzzi. There is a second bedroom with 2 Twins, connecting to the hall bath.

The mid level features jacuzzi tubs and fireplaces in 2 of the 3 King Master suites, and a large bedroom with 2 Pyramid Bunks that can sleep 6 with an adjoining bath. Also located on this level is a large recreation room equipped with a laundry room, refrigerator, microwave, large flat screen TV, pool table, and plenty of overstuffed sofas to recline in. Two of the Masters and the rec room open directly onto the pool deck, and access to the community beach access boardwalk.

The ground floor has an additional game room with 2 foosball tables, an air hockey table, and access to the pool and ocean. A second Pyramid Bunk bedroom is available and sleeps 3.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Beach Realty of North Carolina, Inc.
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 3, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

2.6/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

#7015 Noden's Mooring. Oceanfront, Pool, Hot Tub, LATE SUMMER DEALS!!
average rating of 2.625 based on 8 reviews
Madison, OH
1

Very disapointed

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have rented a beach house in Myrtle Beach several times. This year we decided to try something different and chose the OBX. Since we had rented houses on the ocean before we knew what to expect - unfortunately in this case the house and the management company were quite a disappointment. It was clear right from the beginning that neither the pictures or the description of the house were accurate. The house met our needs as far as space and the location was great but nothing else was as advertised. We have never stayed in a house that was this dirty and run down. I wrote a 2 page letter to Beach Realty and gave them the opportunity to address our complaints but received no response from them or the owner. They did agree that the house was not in good shape and removed it from the rental list for the remaining months of the year but if it is 2017 and you are considering renting this house I would highly advise against it. The reviews on their website don't paint the true picture - Google the property for a more accurate depiction of the property.

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Great location, disappointing upkeep

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A two page detailed review was sent to rental agency. The cleanliness and upkeep was lacking. Lack of instruction given to keep hot water system running, had to reset multiple times per day. The view however was beautiful!

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Unexpected

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was not the one we were to rent. The original was damaged by TS Hermine and we were moved to this one. The house is aged and not in the best shape. There were shingles down and other debris from the storm but the storm did not affect the rusted grill, the dingy countertops, the stained and faded carpet nor the funky layout of the bathrooms in the Master Bedrooms. The outside has not been cared for either. Dead plants were in all the planters and no one came by to clean up the decks or outside from the storm. What cleaning got done was by the pool guy or ourselves. I blame the realty company for their lack of care.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Bad Rental Property.

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location and swimming pool. Bad property. Dated furniture inside, atrocious furniture on the terrace, none of the curtains work, Sliding glass doors need new tracks. Carpet very dirty. basement level not usable due to sever mildew smell. the property was extremely dirty when we got in and the management had to send back the cleaning crew. Spiders everywhere. The property needs the services of an exterminator. will never come back to this property.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Noden's Mooring is a very nice property, and is indeed in a great location! We apologize that the cleaning left you with a negative impression. We encourage all our guests to call us immediately if they find matters unacceptable, so that Kitty Hawk Rentals has the opportunity to remedy the situation. All matters related to repairs and pest control were brought to the owners' attention, and those issues have since been resolved.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Ellwood City, PA
3

Unhappy!

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I know for the price I'm paying for the view and being on the beach. That was wonderful. Best part of this house. You can understand a few scratches on furniture , not a problem. BUT a place does not have to be DIRTY!!! Cobwebs hanging from the ceiling fan, dirt on the stairs, bugs on the window ledges esp. in the kitchen, had been there a long time. The decks outside were awful. Afraid my grandchildren would get hurt. Plus paint peeling dirty, dirty on the outside. Deck furniture in very bad shape. A electrical box by the pool duct taped. Unsafe. I'm happy it was just family because if I would of had friends there would of been very embarrassed ! Looks wonderful from the video but not what you see when you get there. Do not expect any type of refund but will never return! I've seen Days Inn cleaner than that home. What a disappointment . So excited to go because it was our first time but never again!! .

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: We appreciate your comments, and apologize the cleaning left you with a negative impression. We encourage all our guests to call us immediately if they find matters unacceptable, so that Kitty Hawk Rentals has the opportunity to remedy the situation. All matters related to maintenance repairs were brought to the owners' attention, and those issues have since been resolved.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Whitehouse Station, NJ
3

Review

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

the house is "almost" nice. Many things broken that we had to keep calling for repair. I think there were "repair" people at the house every day. All were minor but together they added up to a nuisance. TV's in the rooms are tiny, pointed in wrong direction and a couple needed to be fixed.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the interruptions to your vacation, but are glad we were able to fix the items quickly to allow you to have a great stay at the Beach! Matters related to the televisions were brought to the owners' attention, and have since been resolved.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Avoid VRBO/Homeaway fees by booking directly through Beachrealtync.com or call 1-800-635-1559. We offer secure online booking and 24/7 customer service.

    Partial Rentals Disclaimer: If a home accepts partial week rentals the following policy will apply: During Off Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is 3 weeks prior to your arrival date. During In Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is the Monday that falls within the week of the rental, unless otherwise stated. Partials cannot be booked online. Please call 800-635-1559 for assistance.

    Optional Fees:
    Pet Fee: Properties permitting dogs will have a fee ($100.00 plus tax unless otherwise noted) for the privilege.
    Heated Pool Option: (if applicable) Fees vary, please contact Kitty Hawk Rentals for a quote.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Whalhead Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 19
  • 4 Masters w/King, 1 w/2 Twins, 1 w/2 Pyramid Bunks, 1 w/1 Pyramid Bunk. Sheets & Towels Provided, Beds Made.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool

Partner Offers