Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Ocean Lakes Castle by the Sand, Three Bedroom House by the Beach

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
4 - 7 nights

About the property

Home, 3 Bedrooms, 2.0 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Ocean Lakes Three Bedroom house near the beach, room for the whole family.

Would you like a family sized vacation home where you and your family can be a short walk to the beach, the oceanfront playgrounds, volleyball net, and all the family fun Ocean Lakes has to offer? This spacious three bedroom beach house has it all!

There are comfortably furnished living areas and balconies on two floors, both offer views of the beach. The first floor master bedroom has a king size bed and bathroom. The upstairs living room has a queen size sofa sleeper and day bed. The second bedroom upstairs has a queen size bed. The third bedroom has a captain's bunk with a double bed and a twin above. Both have direct access to the second floor bathroom. The updated kitchen has a ceramic top range and refrigerator. There is a full complement of cookware, utensils, dishes, glasses and tableware. There is a dining table and breakfast bar.

Ocean Lakes is a complete vacation destination. The Sandy Harbor family fun center has the "Splash Zone" water park and game center that kids always love. The Nature Center can provide learning during vacation. There are several playgrounds near the beach, an Olympic size outdoor swimming pool, an indoor swimming pool for year round enjoyment, a convenience store, Sandy's Meet and Eat restaurant, the Sandy Harbor cafe, and the "snack shak" to grab a bite.

Ocean Lakes charges $8 per vehicle per day for admission and parking. We are not permitted to collect this fee. Golf carts can be rented from the Ocean Lakes golf cart shop. The person renting this property must be at least 25 years old, have a valid credit card, and be present for the entire rental.

Ocean Lakes is perfect for a family vacation, away from the traffic and crowds, but still a short drive to the wide variety of attractions, shopping, dining and entertainment the Grand Strand has to offer. Luxury shopping and dining are a few minutes north in the Market Commons area. Just a short drive north are all the attractions and shopping of Myrtle Beach, Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grand shopping center, the Myrtle Beach boardwalk, and one of the world's largest Ferris wheels. For a unique cultural experience, Brookgreen Gardens displays one of the world's largest collections of sculpture by American artists in a lush outdoor setting, along with a zoo and butterfly garden, it's just a few minutes south.

And, not only that, there is a beach!

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
February 7, 2017

Amenities

Myrtle Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

Ocean Lakes Castle by the Sand, Three Bedroom House by the Beach
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

My family just returned from a week at “Castle by the Sand” and we had a wonderful time. We were there July 9-16, 2016. The layout of the house was perfect for us – 3 Adults and 4 Children. The large deck area was glorious. It was so nice to wake up in the morning and go out on the deck and watch the ocean and feel the ocean breeze in your face while you drank your morning coffee. The view was spectacular!

And, in the evenings my son would grill for us on the wonderful large gas grill. The kitchen was fully equipped with anything and everything you could ever want or need in a kitchen.

Lisa, Rhonda and the entire staff at Teeoff management were so helpful, if we had a question or any needs. The house was exceptionally clean upon our arrival. Also, we were surprised to find 2 outside private showers for our use in washing the sand off when coming in from the beach. Wish we could have spent 2 weeks here – 1 week just was not enough! Would definitely return!

The Mann Family

Greer, SC

July 2016

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: iTrip
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greer, South Carolina
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

My family just returned from a week at “Castle by the Sand” and we had a wonderful time. We were there July 9-16, 2016. The layout of the house was perfect for us – 3 Adults and 4 Children. The large deck area was glorious. It was so nice to wake up in the morning and go out on the deck and watch the ocean and feel the ocean breeze in your face while you drank your morning coffee. The view was spectacular!

And, in the evenings my son would grill for us on the wonderful large gas grill. The kitchen was fully equipped with anything and everything you could ever want or need in a kitchen.

Lisa, Rhonda and the entire staff at Teeoff management were so helpful, if we had a question or any needs. The house was exceptionally clean upon our arrival. Also, we were surprised to find 2 outside private showers for our use in washing the sand off when coming in from the beach. Wish we could have spent 2 weeks here – 1 week just was not enough! Would definitely return!

The Mann Family

Greer, SC

July 2016

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

E-9

  • 4 of 5

House was in an awesome location. Was disappointed on the cleaning prior to arrival. Other than that, we really enjoyed the stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very satisfied

  • 5 of 5

We were very satisfied with the property and our experience. We have been vacationing at Ocean Lakes for more than 10 years and this property was hands down the best we have ever stayed in. The experience and communication with Teeoff was very good, the property was very clean on arrival and the view is spectacular. I would rent this house again without thought.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: iTrip
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Chesterfield, VA
4

House was great, return of security deposit was delayed

  • 4 of 5

The house was awesome, but like the review below, from Sherri S., I had to call, text, email, etc. to finally get my security deposit back. It was an emotional experience that was stressful. When the deposit was finally returned, the deposit check bounced, causing me to bounce checks. Eventually, the landlord made the return of my deposit right. Saw Sherri S's review, and the timing and issue were the same for us. What a shame as we love the house and now are not sure what house we are going to rent from this year. If it weren't for the security deposit issue, we would come back. The owners were nice, kind, and helped us while we were there - which made the security deposit issue so very disappointing.

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The owners of this beautiful house changed managers, retaining us January 1st, partially because of issues of this kind. Readers, please note that this visit was in August, 2014. We do not charge a security deposit, so this cannot be an issue in the future. We hope these guests will return this year, and assure them, and others, of a much better experience. Please feel free to call us at the contact information provided if you have additional questions.
Did you find this review helpful?
15 0
Danville, Virginia
4

Loved House, But Problem Getting Deposit Back

  • 4 of 5

We went for a week, I have rented from this person the last two years in a row. Recommended to friends, that have rented also. We were told that we would get security deposit within 2 weeks, its been 2 months and still no deposit. I have tried email, text, and phone call but to no avail. The person that I recommended this person to, has not received hers either. Very pleasant and nice over the phone when renting, but very disappointing that when it comes to getting your deposit back, they seem to forget about you. Not sure who I will rent from next year!

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0

Map

Some of the most ideal vacation destinations available are iTrip’s South Myrtle Beach vacation rentals, located on the best of South Carolina’s beaches. Once a hiding place popular among notorious pirates, today South Myrtle Beach is among the top places to vacation. All of our South Myrtle Beach vacation rentals are located close enough to easily access all the attractions and entertainment available, but away from the crowds and traffic. Perfect for families and couples alike, South Myrtle Beach has fun for every type of vacationer.

Enjoy the miles and miles of golden soft sand sloping gently into the Atlantic while relaxing in the sun. Voted the #1 beach in the USA by TripAdvisor, South Myrtle Beach guarantees limitless beauty and entertainment. Spend the day playing in the waves or reading a book on the beach, taking in all the beauty that the Atlantic coastline has to offer.

Not far from our South Myrtle Beach villas are over 100 championship golf course, perfect for advanced and beginner golfers alike. Spend the day working on your golf game, while taking in the beautiful South Myrtle Beach weather.

Fishing is another South Myrtle Beach pastime offered for those that want to try their luck casting a line. Inland waterways and shallow coastline areas offer anglers lots of action, with guides available to show the way.

For days filled with adventure, visit the dozens of attractions and amusement parks for guests of all ages. Right near your South Myrtle Beach home rentals is the SkyWheel, a 200 foot high Ferris wheel. Visit the zoos, aquarium, science curiosity exhibits, and museums for some educational fun. You will find that the entertainment around South Myrtle Beach is endless and abundant.

For a combination of art, culture and nature there is Brookgreen Gardens. This 9,000 acre park exhibits one of the largest collections of sculpture by American artists in the world. The manicured lawns with walkways and pools beautifully enhance these spectacular works of art.

After a long day of exploring, visit any of the many delicious restaurants offered right near your South Myrtle Beach vacation rentals. Just about every cuisine in the world seems to be represented. Seafood is, of course, the staple, there are a large selection of places to get all you want. Murrell’s Inlet says it’s the Seafood Capital of South Carolina, and boasts a long row of highly regarded seafood restaurants to prove it.

All of our South Myrtle Beach villas guarantee guests all the best luxuries and amenities imaginable. No matter which rental you choose, you will be met with infinite relaxation and entertainment. Being planning your trip of a lifetime today and book easily with iTrip.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    Monthly rates show the rental amount of a four week trip.
    A 35% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $44 limited damage waiver will be applied to all bookings in lieu of a security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 11%.
    Processing Fee $60 per trip.
    Two Week Special, 15% off for two full week rentals, beginning and ending on Saturday..
    Two Week Discount 15%.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Partner Offers