Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sutree Lakehouse Gorgeous Log Waterfront Home by Sage Vacation Rentals

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 3,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

5 bedroom Lake Entiat Waterfront Home sleeps 8 MAX includes large lawn area leading to the warm waters of the lake. Close to watercraft rentals and Wenatchee award winning wineries.

JULY/AUGUST 4 NIGHT MINIMUM

Enjoy the tranquility of the lake in this custom built log home appointed with everything you'll need for enjoying your family vacations or golf getaways with friends. Lake Entiat is famous for it's flat waters which makes it perfect for boating, water skiing and fishing. Conveniently located minutes from Wenatchee amenities, Golf Courses, Award Winning Wineries, public boat launch and 30 minutes to Lake Chelan.

This immaculately maintained 3600 sq ft quality home features the following:

MAIN LEVEL: Open floor plan Great Room with vaulted ceilings, comfortable leather furnishings, Satellite TV/DVD, River Rock gas fireplace, and access to deck with patio furnishings (2 love seats and table) to enjoy the lake views; Fully Equipped Kitchen with gas stove and grill, refrigerator, oven, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, bar with seating for 2, lake views and everything you'll need for cooking; Dining Area with seating for 4 leading to deck with patio table with seating for 6 and Gas BBQ Grill; Bedroom #1 with full size bed; Bedroom #2 with single bed; and full Guest Bathroom.

UPPER LEVEL: There are 2 separate entries to access upper levels of the home. Upper Level Loft with 2 futon couches and Satellite TV/DVD overlooks living room area. Private spiral staircase leads to the Master Bedroom with King Bed, Full Bath, Large Walk-in Closet and private deck overlooking the lawn and lake.

LOWER LEVEL: Family Room with TV/DVD; Bedroom #4 with Futon Bed, TV/DVD; Bedroom #5 with King Bed; Full Guest Bathroom; Laundry Room with full size washer and dryer.

AMENITIES: LARGE LAWN AREAS; PRIVATE DOCK AVAILABLE FOR LOADING BOAT OR SWIMMING OFF OF - PLEASE NOTE DOCK IS NOT TO BE USED TO MOOR YOUR BOAT ON. RENTER MUST PROVIDE PERSONAL ANCHOR/BUOY FOR BOAT MOORAGE; SPACIOUS PARKING. LOCATED CLOSE TO LINCOLN ROCK STATE PARK BOAT LAUNCH AND THE HOME OF RIVERSIDE RECREATION JET SKI & BOAT RENTALS.

This home is privately owned and is NO SMOKING / NO PETS. Must be at least 25 years old to rent.

More Details

Property Manager
Sage Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 27, 2017

Why Sage Vacation Rentals chose Washington

Sutree is a family getaway located on the Columbia River. The owners utilize time for themselves a few weeks each Summer and share their beautiful home with guest the remainder of the year. Please take care of this custom log home as if it were your own, thanks!

Amenities

East Wenatchee House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 1 Twin bed, 2 Sofa Bed beds, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

Sutree Lakehouse Gorgeous Log Waterfront Home by Sage Vacation Rentals
average rating of 4.1 based on 10 reviews
Battle Ground, WA
5

Sutree Lakehouse

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We really enjoyed our stay at the house. The only complaint we have is that in the basement from time to time there was a strong smell from the sewer. The bed sheets were polyester and very uncomfortable to sleep on. You get shocked when we're in bed. Also the pots and pans were really old and I think it's time for an upgrade. Other than that we had an amazing time at the cabin. It's very private and beautiful. We enjoyed the time over there.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Sage Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback and we'd be happy to ask the owner about getting upgraded any necessary upgrades. We have had a plumbing team come to the house since your stay to look into the basement situation. We pride ourselves on our all-local team providing a quality experience and maintaining our vacation rentals. So glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you come back and visit shortly! Summer is a beautiful time to visit :)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A group of coworkers and I stayed at the Sutree home while attending a conference in Wenatchee. We enjoyed our stay very much in this great house on the river! Sage Rentals was very easy to work with, and the checkin/out process went quite smoothly.

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Sage Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks, Robert! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at this modern log home on the river. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Port Orchard, WA
3

Our stay

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was cool, but it wasn't ready for us when we arrived and wasn't even cleaned. I had to call and have someone come and change the sheets so we can even sleep in the beds. We were told that there would be more towels delivered but none ever came. I told the manager about all my concerns and she said I would recieve a discount, but weeks later haven't even heard anything back. I've called 3 times and still haven't received the discount I was promised. Also, the water was so over grown that we didn't want to get in it. The branches reached the top of the water so we couldn't even swim.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful home. We had a great time, just a few issues. Septic alarm kept going off, sprinklers on way to much, and water smelled and tasted like rust.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: Sage Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We appreciate your feedback, Doug. We're sorry the septic alarm and sprinklers were disruptive and will share your feedback about the water with the owners to see if there's an improvement we can make to the water quality. It's great to hear you still had a wonderful stay at this beautiful waterfront home on Lake Entiat.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sammamish, WA
3

Sutree Rental

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Good trip, great location. House looks impressive from the outside and I impressive but seems unfinished and oddly layed out. House is sparsely furnished and would not be a good house for families as there is not much for kids to do. House also had an ant problem. There are nicer, better houses for same price or less on this stretch of the river.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: Sage Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Heath- We appreciate your input regarding Sutree Lakehouse. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not the best. We are addressing some of your concerns and are making some adjustments to accommodate the ant problem, as well as some of the furniture. Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Sutree Lake House Not a home away from home

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Upon arrival the property is every bit as beautiful as described until you go inside. The house was not properly equipped to be rented as a vacation house. We had dirty sheets on one of the beds and there were no replacements in the house. The toilet had not been cleaned properly as well as other areas in the house. We woke up to a broken coffee pot and a loud septic alarm that continued to go off intermittently throughout our stay. The final straw was when my infant discovered used condoms and wrappers near the bed in the master bedroom that had clearly been overlooked by housekeeping. We left the house and had to stay in a local hotel as we had family with us from out of state. I would NOT recommend this property to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: Sage Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Shannon- Thank you for giving us feedback regarding Sutree Lakehouse. We are truly sorry for your troubles with the septic alarm. This is due to the amount of usage of the septic system and the house only can accommodate 8 people. So I am not sure what the issue would of been if there was only 8 people in your party. In regards to the cleaning and issue with unwanted personal items left under a nightstand. That was definitely a cleaning crew error, which we have addressed and are no longer using that company. I can assure you personally that this season, we have placed a fantastic cleaner for this home that is very detail oriented and we expect nothing but greatness from her. Overall, we truly want to apologize as a vacation rental company that you had such a horrible time with your stay. I believe we were fair in what we offered as compensation and hope we can provide you with a better experience in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Entertainment Loft, Movies, Nintendo Wii

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties