check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Wapato Point Retreat by Sage Vacation Rentals

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
7
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

Description

Wapato Point House Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 7

2 Bedroom Community Waterfront Home with internet access, lake view hot tub on the deck. 1/2 block to outdoor pool and 2 blocks to sandy beach waterfront amenities & boat moorage. JULY-AUGUST is 5 night minimum.

JULY-AUGUST is 5 night minimum. HOT TUB OPEN YEAR ROUND.

THE HOME FEATURES THE FOLLOWING:

MAIN LEVEL:

- Internet Access.

- Fully Equipped Kitchen with everything you'll need for cooking.

- Dining Area with seating for 6 and bar with seating for 4.

- Living Room with lake views, comfortable furnishings, TV/DVD.

- Wrap-around deck with private hot tub.

- Master Bedroom with Queen Bed, TV, walk-in closet, full bath with soaking tub/shower, access to deck.

- Laundry Room with washer/dryer and half bath.

UPPER LEVEL:

- Oversized room with Queen Bed, Twin Bed, Futon Couch/Bed, TV.

- There is a drape that can separate queen bed and Futon Couch/Bed for privacy.

- Bathroom with shower.

Enjoy the beautiful lake and mountain views from the deck of this 2 bedroom 2.5 bath community waterfront home. Just a few steps away from the outdoor pool or follow the trail to the sandy beach waterfront where you can take advantage of all the amenities. NOTE: HOT TUB AT THE HOME IS OPEN YEAR ROUND. COMMUNITY OUTDOOR POOL IS CLOSED BETWEEN OCTOBER AND MID-MAY.

RESORT AMENITIES INCLUDE: Indoor/Outdoor pool, hot tub, sandy beaches, volleyball/basketball, weight room, lighted tennis courts, mini-golf, childrens activity center, trout pond, watercraft rentals, movie rentals and much more. This unit is just a short distance to award-winning Wapato Point Cellars winery and restaurant.

This home is privately owned and must be at least 25 years old to reserve. NO PETS / NO SMOKING allowed.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Sage Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

Wapato Point Retreat by Sage Vacation Rentals
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 15 reviews
Donald, OR
4

Over all we had a very enjoyable stay in the home we rented.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed the home for overall comfort. It was well stocked and ready for our arrival. A few issues should be mentioned. The fireplace is located so near the couch that it was difficult to get by without stubbing your toes. The toilet paper holder in the Laundry room is poorly located. There are strange sounds that occur regularly at night outside the master bedroom. The exterior of the home is in need of attention. The garage doors need painting, and many of the wood shingle siding pieces are cracked and falling off. Still, we enjoyed our stay. Rick Westfall.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Sage Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Rick: The owner will be addressing the siding/painting prior to 2016 rental season. There is some creaking at night due to the fact that the wood ceilings/walls tend to expand/contract when temps are hot during the day and cool down at night. I'm pleased that you did enjoy the property and comfortable furnishings. We'll update our website when the homeowner has completed their improvements. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having your family back next year. Bonnie Laws, Sage Guest Services
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kennewick, WA
5

Great location and lots to do

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved or house rental through Sage rentals. Commutation were great. The house was located at Wapato Point Resort in Manson, WA on Lake Chelan. It was a great family reunion with variety of activities for adults and kids both on the resort and nearby. The house had a great view of the lake and hill sides and outdoor pool is across the street as is a large green area for games. It's a shirt walk to lake and dock area where you can rent boats, kayaks, jet skis and paddle boards.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Sage Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Gene: Happy to hear you enjoyed your family vacation at the Wapato Point Retreat. It's convenient location to the pool and community sandy beach waterfront makes it easy to enjoy all the amenities Wapato Point has to offer. Thank you for your positive feedback and we hope to have you back again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Renton, WA
5

Wapato point cabin

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time at this home during the 4th of July weekend. The view from the deck is great and the house had everything we needed.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Sage Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Stacey, so glad to hear you enjoyed your time while in Chelan. We do hope you consider Sage Vacation rentals the next time you travel to Chelan.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were very happy with the house and its location ,easy access to the beach.Would do it again.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Sage Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Sandra: Happy to hear you enjoyed the home and the convenient and easy walk less than 2 blocks to community sandy beach waterfront access. We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to having you back again in 2015.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lot 65/322

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Excellent.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Sage Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Paul: So happy to hear you enjoyed your vacation and were happy with our rental services. For 2015, the owner has opened up the living and dining room area by taking out some of the big pieces of furniture, rearranged the living room and added a TV. We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to having you back in 2015.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Indianapolis, IN
3

Unit 322

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great vacation -- beautiful scenery. We were disappointed by the number of "chores" required by us prior to departing, especially given the high price we paid to stay at this location. We felt like it was asking a lot of us, especially when we had to leave early in the morning to catch a flight.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Sage Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Katelyn: The list of items we ask of guests prior to departure (start the dishwasher, a load of towels, take garbage to trash compactor) are being revised for 2015 so the guest will have more time to focus on packing up. Our guests always have the option of asking management company to do these things for them especially if you have to leave earlier than your check out time. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in 2015.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Wapato Point House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Lake View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Twin bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties