check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Spacious Waterfront Home with Private Dock & Pet Friendly

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

Description

Manson House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 12

Spacious pet friendly home which features Wireless DSL Hi-Speed Internet, Satellite TV, boat dock, boat lift (maximum capacity 21' boat or 6000 pounds), landscaped lawn leading to 90' of waterfront.

THIS 3000 SQ FT HOME FEATURES THE FOLLOWING:

MAIN LEVEL:

- Internet Access.

- Pet Friendly.

- Fully Equipped Kitchen with breakfast nook (seating for 3) and slider to deck.

- Formal Dining Area (seating for 8).

- Formal Living Room with Satellite TV/DVD/Stereo, 2 couches, fireplace and lake views.

- Bedroom #1 with Queen Bed, private bathroom with shower, access to deck overlooking the lake.

- Bedroom #2 with Queen Bed, lake views.

- Guest bathroom with tub/shower.

- Laundry Room with full size washer and dryer.

- Lake view deck off breakfast nook area.

LOWER LEVEL:

- 2nd Kitchen with refrigerator and electric range.

- Casual Dining Area (seating for 6) with slider to furnished patio area, gas BBQ and an easy walk across the lawn to the lake.

- Bedroom #3 with Double Bed.

- Bedroom #4 with 2 twin size beds and 1 Queen Bed (sleeps 4), TV for DVD viewing, access to patio.

- Full Size family room with TV/DVD/Stereo, sofa bed, fireplace and great lake views.

AMENITIES: Private Waterfront, Dock with boat lift (maximum capacity 21' boat or 6000 pounds); Patio Furniture, Picnic Table, Propane BBQ, Satellite TV, Wireless DSL Hi-Speed Internet, Pet Friendly and lots of parking.

Spend your evenings enjoying BBQs on the patio or relaxing in the home while looking out at picturesque views of the lake and mountains from the large lake view windows throughout the house upstairs and downstairs.

In addition to the lake view deck and patios located at the home, there is an additional deck in the front yard with a picnic table and patio furniture, and another very private patio area right on the lake with wide steps leading into the shallow waters.

Conveniently located across the street from Lake Chelan Winery & Outdoor BBQ and 1/2 mile from Mill Bay Boat Launch, Casino and approximately 1 mile from Red Apple Grocery Store, gas station and downtown Manson.

This home is privately owned and is NO SMOKING. Must be at least 25 years old to rent this home.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Property Manager
Sage Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 6, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Spacious Waterfront Home with Private Dock & Pet Friendly
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 6 reviews
5

Super week at the Lake

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

terrific

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: Sage Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Karl, it's great to hear you enjoyed your time at the lake! We look forward to accommodating your stay next time you are in Chelan!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful stay at the north shore home. Having stayed their before, we noticed the updated and improvements. Plenty of room for our whole family. The water was absolutely spectacular. Thank you Sage Rental for another great vacation.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: Sage Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks, Wilburn! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and are quite happy to hear your appreciated the improvements to the home. We have been working with the owners to make a few improvements and we're glad you noticed! We look forward to helping you plan your next visit the beautiful Lake Chelan!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
LaConner, WA
1

Summer 2014

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

On the plus side: great waterfront location, new dock with easy access into the lake. House does easily accommodate 12 adults, and the air-conditioning worked well. Negatives: pictures don't adequately portray how outdated and tattered the house is, inside and out. Sliding doors worked with difficulty, blinds in poor working condition. Lower level kitchen not equipped, lower bathroom has a significant leak (somewhere in the wall?). Upper level kitchen adequately equipped but lids don't fit any pots and there is no plastic drink ware. The drapes are old and tattered and carpet is old and dirty. The house has not been well-cleaned for a very long time. Our stay was cut short a day because the lower level flooded after a rainstorm.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Sage Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear that your trip was cut short due to the rainstorm. As a property manager we would like to provide the best accommodations possible to our guests and your review has helped focus our efforts to update some features of the home. As you mentioned in your review you enjoyed the waterfront location and dock, which is great to hear because the owner had recently invested a substantial amount in the new dock itself. Prior to this next Summer the owner will be focusing on making some changes to the interior of the home with new bedding, new drapes, flooring, and updating both kitchens. The outside patio furniture and screen doors will also be improved so we are very excited to see the homes new features. The owner and myself would like to regain your confidence and invite you back to see the improvements with a free night stay if you choose to return next Summer. Please contact me in the future if you wish to visit the area and we would be happy to apply the discount. - Karston Skaar Director of Operations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sammamish, WA
3

Location good - needs some TLC

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our 10th summer in Chelan and we chose this property because we could take our dog. For the dog, this property was exceptional - large front yard and back with easy access steps in and out of the water. There was a boat lift, but sadly our boat was too large, so we had to tie up - one cleat on the dock was lose and during storm we worried about the cleat holding. CAUTION - dock is rough and lots of splinters in kids feet. The most disappointing part of this rental was the cleanliness. When we arrived there was bat poop all over the decks that hadn't been swept (and beer cans in the yard). The cob webs are thick and full of nats in the corners of every room, window and chandelier. Light bulbs were out all over the place (they did bring us new bulbs). The sliders are tough to open, the master shower did not drain at all (gross), bathroom shower curtains are moldy and smell. The kitchen was rough too - oven had never been cleaned and smoked up the entire house when we tried to cook fries, the garbage disposal wouldn't even grind up tomato and by the time we realized it was full of food (not all from us), it had attracted every fruit fly in Chelan. There were lots of lids to food storage containers, but no containers that fit. I could keep going... Overall, the dog loved it, the rest of us were somewhat disgusted. Best part of this home is the amazing view from the dusty, dirty Lazyboy chairs in the livingroom. This could be a great property with some TLC. We don't need new and shiny, but we expect clean. Very disappointing for the price.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: Sage Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Puyallup, WA
5

Manson Waterfront home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: Sage Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

lake house vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is our second year at the northshore retreat. It's a great place for our family vacation. The view of the lake is absolutely beautiful and very peaceful. The water was great for boating and swimming. Lots of things to do within miles of the house.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: Sage Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Manson House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 2 Queen beds, 3 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties