check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

4 Tarndale Place - Alpine Holiday Homes

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


Minimum Stay
1 - 3 nights

About the property

Bach or holiday home, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, (Sleeps 7)

This spacious new home is situated at the entrance to one of Hanmer Springs newest subdivisions and ideally placed to relax and enjoy the sunshine and views.

There are a variety of places to visit from this home. It is only a 5 minute walk to the entrance of the Dogstream walking and mountain bike tracks as well as many areas to picnic with the family. The Five Stags Restaurant is only a short 7 min walk away, or you can pop across the road from there to the Lost Temple Maze and Mini golf. It is also only a 12-15 minute stroll into the center of the Hanmer Springs village we you can take a soak in the Hanmer Springs Thermal Pools, or a coffee in one of the many cafes'.

The home provides large open plan living areas with a great indoor-outdoor flow to the outside seating and BBQ spaces. The section is flat and spacious to be able to kick a ball around in the back lawn or to just sit back and look up at the mountains. For inside entertainment the home owners have provided a flat screen TV with Sky basic, a large variety of CDs and a few DVDs as well as a selection of books for you to enjoy.

The bedrooms in the home are all off a main hallway. The main bathroom is situated between the 2 singles and bunk bedrooms and the master bedroom has it's own en-suite bathroom. All beds have their own electric blankets for the winter months as well as a large selection of additional blankets.

There is plenty of off street parking as well as a garage with an electric door should you wish to pop your car away.

2 night booking required on weekends and school holidays.

Please note: This home provides a wheelie bin for your rubbish requirements.

Special conditions:

Please note: a one night booking on a weekend or statutory holiday may incur a $20 surcharge.

Please note: A 4pm cut off applies for all same day booking inquires.

Linen hire available on request.

Tenants are required to clean this home upon departure so that it is tidy for the next tenant however we do offer an optional cleaning service (excluding bed making and dish washing). Cleaning services vary on our homes.

Extras: Cleaning (Optional, NZ$0.00 per stay); Linen (Optional, NZ$0.00 per stay); Booking Fee (Required, NZ$15.00 per stay);

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
January 21, 2017

What makes this house unique

Great indoor/outdoor flow


3.5/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

4 Tarndale Place - Alpine Holiday Homes
average rating of 3.5 based on 4 reviews

Easy walk to the pools.

  • 4 of 5

Easy walk to the pools. Nice quiet street.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Bookabach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Roomy and relaxing.

  • 4 of 5

Roomy and relaxing. Great to have a coffee machine to use, vacuum cleaner was awesome

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Bookabach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The place was really well set up and loved being able to use the fire.

  • 4 of 5

The place was really well set up and loved being able to use the fire. Was really clean and plenty of space

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Bookabach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

What we didn't like: The house needed to be professionally cleaned.

  • 2 of 5

What we didn't like:

The house needed to be professionally cleaned.

Dirty kitchen fridge.

House smelt of a dog/dogs.

Garage cluttered with owner's stuff limiting vehicle access and garage door closing.

Filter in clothes dryer hadn't been checked for a long time.

Dirty toilet brush.

Dirty drinking glasses in glass cabinet.

House needs heat pump or wall mounted heaters.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: Bookabach
Owner's Response: Hi Jamie, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am sorry to hear that the home was not up to your expectation, if we had been made aware of your concerns we would have happily dealt with any issues you may have had to make your stay more enjoyable, sadly we were unaware if these issues until now. We hope this has not deterred you from using our service again in the future. The Team at Alpine Holiday Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Hanmer Springs House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Second Bedroom - 1 child bed , 1 child bed
    Third Bedroom - 1 child bed
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Outdoor Grill
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties