Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Modern 4 Bd/3 Bath Waterfront Home Quick Gulf Access & Heated Pool

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautiful 4 Bedroom 3 Bathroom Waterfront Villa with Pool

Relax in this stunning and meticulously maintained 2500 sf. home located on one of the most beautiful and prestigious streets in Cape Coral, Savona Parkway.

The main living area has an open floor plan with 4 spacious bedrooms (1 queen & 3 kings) all containing their own flat screen televisions, DVD players and Wi-Fi throughout. The master bedroom has an ADA equipped large walk in shower, 2 person Jacuzzi tub and double sinks.

The glass living room walls open up to a beautiful screened in lanai area where you can relax in the heated pool with a waterfall overlooking the canal. The fully equipped kitchen includes all stainless steel appliances, granite countertops and a large breakfast bar. The private dock and gulf direct canal give access to the Caloosahatchee River by boat in only 3 minutes. If you choose to rent a boat, you can cruise to Sanibel or Captiva Islands for a day in the sun. Use the 'On the water dining guide' provided to help you decide where to dock for lunch or dinner. If you like to cook your own meals, feel free to catch your own fresh fish from your private dock located only a few steps from the kitchen.

This home is conveniently located in a quiet neighborhood located five minutes to the Yacht Club Marina and beach area. Multiple restaurants, grocery stores, movie theatre and shopping centers are just a few minutes away, some even walking distance!

Amenities Include…

Full Kitchen (all chef utensils)

Fishing Poles / Tackle

3 Wheeled Adult Bike

Free Wi-Fi

Wii w/Games

Blu-ray and DVD Players w/ Movies

New Linens and Beach Towels

Sleeps 8-10

Weekly Pool, Garden and Trash Service

New Ultra Quiet Ceiling Fans in all Bed Rooms and Lanai

New Carpet, Paint and Furnishings

Our house management staff will welcome you upon arrival and familiarize you with the home. They will also be available to answer any questions you might have during your stay.

Upon departure our staff will check you and your guests out and finalize your bill.

More Details

Owner
Dan & Jen Williams
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 17, 2017

About Dan & Jen Williams

The Williams family is from Omaha Nebraska and enjoy frequent trips to the sunny beaches of Cape Coral Florida. Dan and Jen have 2 children and they both enjoy the pool, beautiful beaches and the great canal fishing.

Dan & Jen Williams purchased this villa in 2014

What makes this villa unique

This home has a modern open concept, with the entire living room and dining room glass walls opening up to a screened in Lanai / Pool area. The southern exposure provides wonderful breezes from the open water creating a relaxing atmosphere.

Map

Four Mile Cove Ecological Preserve
"Beautiful and relaxing nature walk"
Tarpon Point Marina
"Great food and drinks, a beautiful view of the Marina"
Iguana Mia
"Great food and fun environment"
Ford's Garage
"Great place for burgers and kids love it as it has a lot of old Ford memorabilia, and old cars."
Rumrunners
"Great outdoor seating of the marina / lock and fresh fish is great! Great daily specials."
Monarca's Authentic Mexican Cuisine Bar & Grill
"Very authentic Mexican restaurant. The salsa is fantastic. It is on a canal that you can bo..."
Capt. Rob's Bait & Tackle
"We buy live shrimp and bait from Dalton for canal fishing. Right at the end of our street."
Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Fort Myers or Punta Gorda
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
The Dog Bar and Grill
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Hwy 41
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Del Prado Steakhouse
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Cape Coral Beach and Yacht Club
Car: recommended

1939 Savona Parkway, Cape Coral Florida

Amenities

Cape Coral Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 3 (Hallway) - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 1 - (Master Suite) - toilet , shower , jetted tub , ADA Shower, Large twin vanity Sinks, Private toilet room
    Bathroom 2 (Guest Suite) - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 (Guest Suite) - 1 king , Seperate Door to Pool Area from Room and Bathroom.
    Bedroom 3 (Guest Bedroom) - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 (Master Suite) - 1 king , Private Door to Pool Area
    Bedroom 4 (Guest Bedroom) - 1 king
  • Each bedroom has their own flat screen television, alarm clock, new carpet and ceiling fans. Oversize Sectional Will Sleep 2 Children.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Modern 4 Bd/3 Bath Waterfront Home Quick Gulf Access & Heated Pool
average rating of 4.939394 based on 33 reviews
5

Beautiful home minutes away from open water, the house was clean l, the neighborhood was quiet

  • 5 of 5

Loved the home

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice getaway for the entire family!

  • 5 of 5

We booked this house for 7 adults and one baby, this house was a vacation in itself! We loved the openness of the pool area with the outdoor lounge. Open the sliding doors all the way to let the breeze in was perfect! With the enclosed screen around the pool, You can watch the storms roll in all while sitting outside. The hut by the dock was great to sit and enjoy music while watching the guys fish and crab. The openness of the floor plan gives you space and relaxation. Great area, while there are neighbors all around, it feels like you are on your own little island, enjoying the time with people who you may not get to see as much as you would like. You are close to many restaurants, bars or even going on an excursion like a dolphin cruise on the ocean! We are so grateful we found this house. The owners are a phone call away, though we didn't need to contact them our entire stay. We felt everything was explained and labeled, along with ideas on what to do around the area. It was memorable time and if we ever decide to come back to Cape Coral, we will not even hesitate and book this house again!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review, and are so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful Vacaton

  • 4 of 5

This home is absolutely wonderful! Very relaxing and everything you need to just chill and get away. Quiet and a lot of time spent on the dock and pool. A gate was put up around the pool which was perfect for my 20 month old grandson to be able to spend lots of time on the enclosed porch without us having to worry about him falling in the pool. My 80 year mom, my 84 year dad, my husband, daughter, son-in-law and 20 month old grandson had a wonderful time and this was a perfect home for us to get away from it all. We all love fishing and you could fish and crab right off the dock. Just a liittle disappointed that the beautiful Gulf Coast Beach, Sanibel Island was about a 30 minute drive. Overall, we all had a wonderful time and thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything we hoped for!

  • 5 of 5

The house is exactly as you see in the pictures. The location is residential and very quiet. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely rent this home again.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Angela for your review! Hope to see you again! Dan & Jen Williams
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely beautiful house and pool!! We will definately rent again!!

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely beautiful house and pool!! We will definately rent again!!

  • Submitted: May 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review we look forward to having you again. Dan Williams
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean, Comfortable, Fresh House (but Poorly Provisioned Kitchen)

  • 4 of 5

If you don't like cooking in and prefer to eat your meals out, this house deserves a solid four stars. It's in very good shape, it was very clean when we arrived, and all the furnishings were very comfortable and not showing signs of wear. The kids loved the pool, and the dock with the hut was a really nice feature. Apparently, you can rent a boat at a nearby establishment and it will be delivered to you right at the dock. The owners have also provided fishing gear for guests' use. (We fished off the dock several times at several different times of day following the instructions of the local bait shop but never even got one nibble -- kids still had fun.) The owners were very accommodating, too, as they answered our numerous questions up front and also made it possible for us to check out a bit later in the day as our flight home didn't leave until evening.

For us, though, we enjoy cooking, and I'm sorry to report that there wasn't adequate cookware to even boil a pound of pasta, let alone do anything that qualifies as even moderately simple cooking. Neither stock pot had a lid; the griddle and the largest frying pan were both warped (how does THAT happen?), making them completely useless on the solid-state cooktop; there was no colander; the flatware and place settings were incomplete, making it all but impossible to serve eight people. Not sure whether this is a matter of the rental agency not paying attention to/reporting to the owners how the equipment in the house is changing (degrading) over time as guests came and go, or whether the house was not outfitted properly to begin with. Either way, it left us a bit disappointed given the money we spent to rent.

In short, for us this made the overall experience for our family worth just three stars, but we think most people don't care about cooking as we do, so we gave four stars so as not to diminish the overall score. If your vacation plan assumes regular trips to restaurants, this house may well be exactly what you're looking for.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, I notified our management company about the dishes and they have gone and purchased a complete set of new cookware and dishes. I apologize about the dishes but am glad you enjoyed the home. Unfortunately when tenants break dishes we do not always hear about it until a review. i hope to see you again. Dan Williams
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee (1 time) $215 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 11.0%

Prices Quoted do not include a state sales tax of 6% and 5% tourist tax (required by Florida) plus final cleaning fee of $215,-- (2016-2017). Please note: Power is included at $25 per week, all additional electric usage will be calculated with $ 0.12/kwh and deducted from tenants deposit.

ATTENTION ******** A 3.0% Credit Card Fee will apply to all domestic bookings, and a 4.0% Credit Card Fee will apply to all foreign bookings. These fees will be deducted from your damage deposit. By signing the enclosed rental agreement you agree to these credit card terms.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.