check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Roberta McCarty

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

SUMMER DISCOUNT - 7th Night FREE! - Great Reviews - Some Holiday Dates Left!

31 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Wailea Villa Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

**A NOTE ABOUT RATES** Please email or phone for the best non-published rates!

THE VILLA LOCATION: Our REMODELED and PROFESSIONALLY DECORATED villa overlooks the gorgeous fairways of the Wailea Blue golf course, our location is known as GOLF FRONT. Watch the putting on the 1st green! We are located in a very private and serene corner of the complex. Looking across the fairways there are glimpses of the blue Pacific ocean and access to the most gorgeous beaches in all of Maui. If you like sunsets, no need to leave our lanai, relax with a tropical drink and enjoy!

VILLA AMENITIES: Everything you could want or need is included in our nearly 1,000 square foot villa including a FULLY STOCKED kitchen, 2 full bathrooms, a deluxe king size bed in the master, a queen size sofa bed with memory foam mattress, upgraded linens, and all beach necessities. There are 2 ceiling fans in the spacious living room and one in the roomy master bedroom, along with 2 newer air conditioners in the villa if needed. There's no need to over pack, the villa has a washer and dryer for your convenience. There are 4 chairs for the bistro table on the lanai. Sorry, NO pets and NO smoking.

THE BEACHES: South Maui beaches are SPECTACULAR white sand beaches. Directly across the street from our Villa are Ulua and Mokapu Beach and, of course, the crown jewel, Wailea Beach. Swimming, snorkeling, diving, surfing, stand up paddling, boating, whale watching (in season), you name it, South Maui has it!

DINING/SHOPPING: When you are ready to take a break from cooking, or looking for that special bargain, head across the street to the Shops of Wailea. Spend some time at the shops then it's Happy Hour! The Center boasts many eateries, including Ruth's Cris, Tommy Bahamas Restaurant and Bar, Longhi's, and Cheeseburgers Island Style. Which one will be your favorite? Other restaurants nearby to check out include Monkeypod Kitchen and Manoli's.

GOLF AND TENNIS: We are situated on the Blue Course, but Wailea also offers the Gold and Emerald as well. A Blue Course discount is provided to those staying in Wailea. Tennis anyone? Walk to the world class Wailea Tennis Club from our Villa.

OUR COMPLEX: Beautifully managed with gorgeous tropical landscaping, Grand Champions boasts a quiet location with 2 swimming pools and barbecues for guest use.

PHOTOS: All of the photos in this listing were taken by us, the owners of the property. No photo trickery!

ON-ISLAND CONTACT: Yes, we have an agency on the Island with years of experience and the spirit of Aloha.

Keywords: Ground floor, remodeled villa, golf course front, peek-a-boo ocean view

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Roberta McCarty (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Roberta McCarty

We are a retired couple who loves everything about Maui. The people, the mild climate, the ocean, the fragrant air, and our home at Grand Champions Wailea.

Roberta McCarty purchased this villa in 2005

Why Roberta McCarty chose Maui

After vacationing in Hawaii for over 20 years, we had the good fortune to be able to purchase a second home in Hawaii. There simply was no better choice than Wailea, Maui. We are happy to share our slice of Paradise with our guests.

What makes this villa unique

The wide open Golf Course view from this Villa sold us at first sight. We love the close proximity to so many beautiful beaches, where we enjoy Stand Up Paddleboarding, snorkeling, whale watching, etc. The spacious nearly 1,000 sq. ft. floor plan really makes our Villa seem like home, not a small hotel room! Wailea is truly paradise in Paradise.

Reviews

5
based on 31 traveler reviews

SUMMER DISCOUNT - 7th Night FREE! - Great Reviews - Some Holiday Dates Left!
average rating of 4.967742 based on 31 reviews
5

Thank you!

  • 5 of 5

I can not commend this property enough. The pictures do not do it justice. Working with Roberta was an absolute pleasure and I can not thank her enough for sharing her lovely home with us. Everything was sheer perfection. My only wish is that we could visit every year.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. As you already know these reviews are so helpful to others when they are shopping for a home away from home, I know that this review will be most appreciated. Mahalo, Roberta.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Love this condo!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed on Maui many times and I must say that this condo is perfect! It has everything you may need and is close to everything. The owner Roberta is great and very helpful if you have any questions. I will definitely be contacting Roberta for our next annual trip! Thanks for sharing your home with us!

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your positive review, it's such a pleasure to share our home away from home with our guests. Aren't we all lucky to be able to enjoy the beautiful Island of Maui. I look forward to welcoming you back. Mahalo, Roberta.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

We loved the condo and the entire property. The Condo sits on the corner and has a PERFECT view of the beautiful golf course. Loved the kitchen, washer/dryer, two baths, everything! We would go back to this condo in a heartbeat. Great communication from the owner! Thank you!!

  • Submitted: May 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your review, it is gratifying to know that our guests love our home away from home as much as we do. We hope to have you back in the future. Roberta.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Abbotsford, BC, Canada
5

Perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in this condo for the last two years and have always had first class communication with the owners. We had booked to return for another 4 weeks this coming November, but have had to cancel due to up upcoming surgery and recovery time. As promised a full refund was returned promptly and we certainly look forward to going back in the future.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time out to post a review, we wish you and your family a very healthy 2016! We can't wait to have you back when you are ready. Aloha, Roberta.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle, WA
5

Spacious, Cool, Well-Stocked, and Comfortable

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at many GC condos in the past. This unit is by far the best one. Immediately upon entering my three year old said "Wow, this place is huge". It is spacious and comfortable and has everything you need. The decor is better in person than reflected in the pictures. We ate many meals on the lanai and enjoyed the breathtaking sunsets. The breezes through the condo kept the unit cool, but having AC in both the living and bedroom was a nice option. Roberta was so easy to work with and you can see the pride she has in her unit by all the extras supplied. Plenty of towels, dishes, and cookware (I loved having a beach blanket made from terrycloth - so much better than a straw mat!). Everything is in good shape too, no tattered towels and bedding (Even the beach towels looked new). We will definitely be back and are planning next year's trip.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your wonderful review of our condo, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that other guests will be able to see our home away from home through your kind words! Aloha, Roberta.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Very Best Stay

  • 5 of 5

The Condo was perfect and well stocked in all ways. Parking was a breeze and just outside the front door. Everything one could want as in utensils was stocked in the condo. We did stop at COSTCO for supplies to cut down on eating out.

This condo was very quite and more spacious than I anticipated. All our meals were on the Lanai which overlooked the golf course. We enjoyed watching the sun sets from the Lanai while having a glass of Maui Blush. Many popular beaches are a short drive from the condo though you could walk to Ulua and Makapo beaches easily if you desired and didn't mind hauling your beach gear. I usually stay away from Kiehei town but since Paia Fish House opened a store there I find myself straying there for some pretty good fish. The owners were always available for questions.

.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for taking the time to post a review. We are so happy that you enjoyed our home away from home while on Maui. Can't wait to try the new fish place! We would love to have you stay again, Aloha, Roberta.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Kahului (OGG)
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Miles
Joes
Nearest Golf
1.5 Miles
Wailea Blue Course Clubhouse
Nearest Motorway
0.05 Miles
Pi'ilani
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
Joes
Nearest Beach
0.03 Miles
Ulua
Car: recommended

We are within walking distance of two Oceanfront Hawaiian Luaus just across the Fairway from our villa, it's fun and educational for the whole family.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Wailea Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Season
Apr 16 2016 - Dec 14 2016
3 night minimum stay
$165
 
 
High Season
Dec 15 2016 - Apr 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$185
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$165
 

Additional information about rental rates

Departure Cleaning Fee $125
Tax Rate 13.42%

ADD: Hawaiian Tax 13.42%
ADD: Cleaning fee $125.00
Christmas Eve,Christmas day/New Years' Eve, New Year's day rate - $250.00 per night/3 night minimum.
Our On-Island Rental Agency and staff are available to guests.

A Deposit will secure the reservation. The full balance is due 60 days prior to check in.
We accept Visa, Master, Discover, and American Express or checks. Generous refund policy.
Periodic discounts offered, just ask!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Wailea Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Two updated full bathrooms, very convenient!
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size bed in the Master. High quality linens! Queen size sofa bed in the living room with new memory foam mattress
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The Wailea Tennis Club is walking distance from our Villa. Wailea visitors can also receive a discount from the Wailea Blue Golf Course.

Partner Offers