Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

LUXURY PENTHOUSE 3 BEDROOM apartment 39th floor on the WATER

Bedrooms 3
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 nights


Minimum Stay
4 nights

About the property

3 bedroom, 2 bathroom Penthouse overlooking the bay

PENTHOUSE APARTMENT ON THE 39 FLOOR, 3 BEDROOMS WITH 1 KING BED AND 2 QUEEN BEDS with direct bay views and wrap around balcony. BRIGHT, HAPPY AND FULL OF GREAT ENERGY. VERY CLEAN WITH NICE FURNITURE. Full service building with 5 restaurants, gym, grocery store, marina, hair salon and shopping stores. LOCATED 8 MINUTES FROM SOUTH BEACH. Walking distance to performing arts center, parks, restaurants, shops, museums. The apartment is absolutely magnificent and the view is breath taking! Every item in the apartment is basically new! Your experience in the luxurious buliding and apartment will make you smile!

Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, french, spanish, portuguese, russian, italian, swedish, polish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 19, 2017

About scott

From Miami Beach. I like to run, work out, travel throughout the world, boating on the weekends and help people less fortunate. Most of my free time is spent raising my 2 kids- 10 year old twins.

Why scott chose Miami

Building has every amenity, Luxury, Clean, Great Energy, Water views, Gym, Restaurants, Shops and walking distance to everything with a rate that is less expensive than most.

What makes this apartment unique

Full service building with every amenity possible.

One of the largest pools for a condo in Miami.

Guestbook comments from the owner

The unit is exactly as it appear in all pics I had seen and it comes with all amenities as needed to spend a wonderful time. The property is spotless and nicely decorated with no excess which makes is more ample and enjoyable. The view is awesome!..The balcony is very large and you have bay view both from family room , main room and secnd room.. You also have some sittings outside to have a wonderful time with a cup of coffee...! Scott is a very nice guy..Always taking care of all needs and working out any issue thay might come up to. He´s a great person as well as i had the opportunity to spend an splendid luch time with him. Serious , laid back and correct. The building has everything you may need down at the lobby from grocery stores to hairdressing ,pharmacy and starbucks. I will definively will recommend this property in a blink. Well worth it.
Jan 2016
  • 1 of 1


Downtown Miami Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 39
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1550 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Water View ...
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Master bathroom has a huge Jacuzzi style tub
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Master bedroom and 2nd bedroom has a magnificent view of the water.
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

LUXURY PENTHOUSE 3 BEDROOM apartment 39th floor on the WATER
average rating of 4.125 based on 9 reviews

I stayed in my DREAM home. Luxury & First Class is the best way to describe.

  • 5 of 5

After staying at The Grand Penthouse apartment it is going to be hard to find another place as beautiful on the water.

Before we even arrived, Scott contacted us to see if there were any special requests or celebrations. He made us feel important and cared for.

We walked into a newly renovated place. New furniture, kitchen appliances, towels and sheets.....many things still had tickets on it. You could tell it was just purchased. It was nice to walk into a place that had the smell of a new home. During our stay there, a case of water and soda pop was delivered to the door. The building had every amenity possible. Thank you for making our trip special. We will be back!!! You have a customer for lfe.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It had a nice view

  • 2 of 5

My first dealing with Scott is he was very easy to work with and was easy to communicate with. However, I felt we were misled by his pictures on the site and not informed that it was under construction. When we first we were greeted by Patricia and she was helpful getting us settled. As we were getting settled we noticed lots of things. First it looked like the condo was under construction and you can tell things did not get finished before our arrival. Tools were hidden behind the TV and the place was a mess. Old spoiled food was left in the refrigerator and I had to throw it out. The furniture had cigarette burns and was very stained and dirty. There was no hot water in the master bathroom until I found that it was turned off but later found out it leeked under the cabinet. I will not get into all that was wrong but have let Scott know along with pictures. He was upset about our stay and offer next time we are in Miami he will give us half off. Don't think we will be returning to this unit. Very Disappointed.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Firstly I'd like to thank you for your honest and sincere review. We failed to meet and exceed your expectations. We take this seriously. We were in the process of renovating and updating the penthouse. I would like to inform you that as a result of your comments we have taken quick action and: 1. changed the cleaning team 2. have new inspection rules after the home is cleaned and before a guest arrives 3. plumber came within a few hours when you called me. Also had the plumber come again after you left to double check so this does not happen again. I want to make sure that your next vacation in Miami will be perfect so I would like offer you 50% off the Penthouse at The Grand. If we do not EXCEED YOUR EXPECTATIONS you will not be charged. Thank you once again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Dreams come true

  • 5 of 5

I have never expected the pictures of this penthouse to match the actually property but it was spot on and better in person.The rooms was far enough where you had your own personal space but yet you get to be around your best friends or loved ones. Miami is beautiful but the view from Miami from this Penthouse is breathtaking you can see far and behold the skyline for a perfect sunrise/sunset experience as well as the adjacent mini islands and city lights the ocean glistens and you can see boats and jet skis in a minutes noticed. The balcony space is amazing for any outside gatherings and as entrances to 2 bedrooms and living room. There was nothing that was out of hands with this property anything you need is right in the building from shopping to a simple last minute haircut. The owner Scott was the icing on the cake he has been hands on from the moment we checked in to make sure our stay was one for the ages. He made sure anything we needed or would ask about was already provided or how to obtain it. He was only a phone call away or a simple email response so to know the owner cares makes this day worth so much more. I 100% recommend for any occasion to stay at this property as we are making any reason up just to return...

  • Submitted: May 30, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Good location, photographs well, abysmal reality

  • 1 of 5

We rented this property for a recent trip to Miami on business. It looked great in the pictures, but the reality was a terrible disappointment. I would not recommend staying there. Problems we had included:

- WiFi didn't work

- 3 out of 4 televisions didn't work

- There were no curtains in the 2nd bedroom, which meant the occupant had to dress in another room and use a face mask to sleep (the windows face northeast, full view of the Miami sunrise)

- There is only one closet, in the master bed room, which meant we all had to coordinate when we showered/dressed

- The platform bed in the master bed room fell off slats during the middle of the night

- The lights didn't work on the shower side of the master bath

- A saran-wrapped urinal in the master bath ... that was disgusting

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Leslie, Our belief is the customer is always right. Please tell me what we can do to make up for it. I do want to point out a few things. 1. You mentioned the WiFi didnt work. We spoke on the phone and you said it was working but slow to your standards. I did call ATT and request for an immediate change. However, we had the max. 2. If you look in the listing, the TV's are all SMART TV's. They all do work but not with cable TV. 3. The lisiting shows no window covering. We keep it this way for the beaufiful views so you can see out. In the penthouse, you are on the 39 floor so I dont believe anyone is able to see you. 4. The other mentions were indeed taken care of. Happy to do whatever we can to have you as our guest again. We pride ourselves on great experiences and communication. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Amazing Experience!

  • 5 of 5

My stay at this location was AMAZING! First I want to thank Scott for renting such a beautiful property on Homeaway for such an affordable price! The space was very clean and well maintained and looked exactly like the pictures. However it was all of the amenities that really made this place stand out! You literally dont have to leave the property for ANYTHING as you can do everything from get a meal, to get a haircut, to rent a car right from the condominium lobby. Scott was more than helpful and so was his staff! I am not a person who usually writes reviews but this place deserves a great one! 5 stars!

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It was beautiful what a view omg

  • 5 of 5

The place is huge and fun and just the real taste of luxury all the rooms are far for privet stays group stays anystay a lot of activities close by and Scott was amazing to deal with no problems east processi love it and you have y business for life unless u sell it to me ....... Lol thank you stuck see you soon .rob

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We take great pride in hosting wonderful people like this guest Robert. We strive to exceed our guests expectations each and every time. We invite Robert the comeback and not only stay as our guest but like its his own home. Thanks for your business. We welcome you with open arms on your next stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Down Town
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Nearest Beach
2.28 Miles
South Beach
Car: not necessary

Restaurant, Shops, Bars, Park, Tennis court, Boating, Marina and places to walk and run all in walking distance.


Rates & Availability

Downtown Miami Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Nightly Rate
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 21 2017
4 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $75 per night, per additional guest
Nightly Rate
Feb 22 2017 - Feb 28 2017
4 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $75 per night, per additional guest
Nightly Rate
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 16 2017
4 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $75 per night, per additional guest
Mar 17 2017 - Mar 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
Nightly Rate
Apr 10 2017 - Apr 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $75 per night, per additional guest
Nightly Rate
May 1 2017 - May 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $75 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $75 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95
Tax Rate 8.75%

Check 4pm and the check out 11am

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message

Partner Offers