Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun and truly experience your destination! FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS! See details below.

Sand Dollar 12 is a two bedroom, 1.5 bath, completely remodeled condo.

• Access to balcony from the living room and master bedroom.

• Carpet in bedrooms, tile through the rest of the unit.

• Fully equipped kitchen with new stainless steel appliances, cabinets, and countertops. Also, new tile backsplash. Dining room table that seats six with four additional stools.

• Washer and Dryer in unit

• Living room has an oversized chair that is a twin pullout sleeper with a 55" flat screen TV.

• Master bedroom has a king size bed with a 40" flat screen TV.

• Second bedroom has two full size beds with a 36" flat screen TV.

• Wireless internet access is provided.

• Amenities include Air Conditioning, BBQ Grill, Beach Access Nearby, Coffee Maker, Coin Operated Laundry, Covered Parking, Dishwasher, DVD, Free Parking, Ice Maker, Internet/Wifi, Iron and Board, Outdoor Pool, Private Balcony on 2nd Floor, Refrigerator, Satellite/Cable, Shared Balcony on 1st Floor, TV, Washer/Dryer, Wet Bar

• There is deeded beach access across the street, which is accessed by a crosswalk at a light (so it is protected.)

• Maximum of two cars allowed. Additional parking is available but not guaranteed.

• Minimum age to rent is 25.

Guests will receive one complimentary admission per activity, per day. You can go to every activity, every day and one person will be free per day. Additional guests will pay full price. Admissions are noncumulative and nontransferable. Unused admissions expire daily.

So yes, you may choose to go fishing in the morning (one person is free) and then golf at lunch (one person is free) and then the waterpark that afternoon (one person is free.) Or you may choose to go to the waterpark in the morning with the kids (one person is free) and your husband can go play golf (one person is free) and then meet that afternoon to go on the dolphin cruise (one person is free.) You may do some or all of the activities every day and one of your party is free every day.

And no, there is no catch to receiving these free activities. They are yours to use if you choose to do so at no additional cost or obligation.

*Does not apply to monthly reservations and some activities are seasonal.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 16, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

We absolutely loved and enjoyed coming back to Sanddollar. Everything was wonderful and pleasant. Beautiful weather, comfortable setting. Thank you very much!! We will definitely be back again!
May 2015
  • 1 of 3


Discover the beautiful, sandy beaches of the Gulf by booking one of our amazing Alabama beach vacation rentals. Our Alabama beach vacation rentals are located in Gulf Shores, Orange Beach, and Fort Morgan and range from one to six bedrooms to accommodate both large and small groups. Our Alabama cabin rentals and Alabama condo rentals both offer a variety of luxurious amenities, including cable TV, internet, private balconies, spacious floor plans, gourmet kitchens and more. If the salt water isn’t for you, most of our condominium complexes include outdoor pools, indoor pools, and hot tubs, as well as fitness centers for those of you who don’t want to take a break from your workout routine while on vacation.

While Alabama is primarily known for its beautiful beaches and emerald green water, there is no shortage of attractions and activities that are not far from our Alabama beach vacation rentals. Visit the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, L.A. Aloft Ballooning Company, Mobile Museum of Art, Tanger Outlets, or The Wharf while on your Alabama vacation. Other great attractions and activities to consider are championship golf courses, first-class fishing charters and the best seafood you’ve ever tasted. The mixture of attractions and activities near our Alabama beach vacation rentals, makes it a top destination for those vacationing with their family or significant other, as well as a quick girls or guys weekend away!

Book one of our Alabama beach vacation rentals today for the perfect blend of relaxation and adventure!


Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Max. adults: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
10% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
average rating of 4.3 based on 13 reviews


  • 5 of 5

My family and I really enjoyed our stay at sand dollar 12. Everything was nice and clean. Beautiful condo and the atmosphere was peaceful. Hop, skip, and a jump to the beach and the pool was great!! My children loved it. The beds were very comfy too!! Will definitely book again next year!!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Rocky - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are so glad you enjoyed Sand Dollar 12. It is indeed a beautiful and peaceful place to vacation! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Solid Condo

  • 3 of 5

Condo was large and well appointed. Kids had lots of fun in the pool area. Only complaints are that the A/C died one evening when we were just getting back from the beach. Luckily the kids were able to cool off in the pool and a repairman was dispatched and got it running again within a couple of hours. Also killed a large roaches in the kitchen. Unit was pretty clean though some of the silverware was dirty in the drawer.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Michael - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We're so glad you enjoyed Sand Dollar 12! While we wish every guest's stay was problem free, unfortunately this isn't always the case. Thank you so much for understanding this and allowing us to fix the issues for you. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Really Great Condo

  • 5 of 5

We were Very pleased with the accomdations. Very nice and plenty of room. The other half of our family didn't get to come because of health issues. But my partner and our son had plenty of room. We differently will be returning to the sand dollar 12 condominiums for next year's trip.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source:
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

great time

  • 5 of 5

Had aa great time

Thank you

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source:
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Horrible experience

  • 1 of 5

We were disappointed in the condo because it was NASTY!! We paid $604 for 3 nights & $105 of that was a cleaning fee, the floors were so nasty we couldn't walk on it without shoes because our feet would be black. Of all the condos we've stayed in, this was by far the worse one ever!! However this is the 1st time we uses iTrip, we will never use iTrip again, fees to high,housekeeping is horrible, may I add I called ITrip & complained they sent house keeping to the condo that morning while we were getting ready to go out for the day. The 4 girls didn't stay 5 mins, soaked the floor & left!, I didn't see them I was up stairs getting ready, my family was down stairs! Needless to say before I could leave I had to take towels & dry the floor!! I will never stay in another condo that uses iTrip!!! Vrbo is so much better!!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent stay! I am saddened to hear of your experiences upon arrival. It is our policy for housekeeping to return however usually that is at your convenience. Perhaps they arrived before you had time to head out to the beach. Sometimes these issues occur! We are not proud of the fact, however we strive to meet the needs and the expectations of our guest. We value your input and appreciate your feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Great condo, great location!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at Sand Dollar! Easy access to the beach, restaurants and shoppping. Plus Shrimp Fest was going on while we were there and that was so fun too! The only negative is when we got there our condo wasn't cleaned/ready, but the issues was quickly and kindly addressed and when we came back from dinner, everything was cleaned to our liking.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    Monthly rates show the rental amount of a four week trip.
    A 35% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $45 limited damage waiver will be applied to all bookings in lieu of a security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 11%.
    $65 Processing Fee $65 per trip from Jan 1, 2016 until Jan 31, 2019.
    15% Off Fall Rates.