Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanfront Condo in N. OCMD - Ocean & Bay Views, Wi-Fi, Indoor Pool - 99th St.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2-BR, 2-BA, 2-Level Oceanfront Condo, Sleeps 6, Free Wi-Fi, Indoor Pool

9900 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842

Ocean & Bay Views - Beautiful Sunrises & Sunsets

Welcome to Century I 2214, a lovely 2-BR, 2-BA, split-level Oceanfront condo on 99th St. This condo has a bedroom on the first floor with beautiful ocean view. On the second floor you will find another bedroom with a bay view balcony, a living room with a large oceanfront balcony, kitchen and dining area. The unit is fully equipped with a full kitchen including dishwasher and microwave, washer/dryer, central air, wireless internet access, 2 TVs, 2 DVD players, (no phone), and great views.

Easy Walk to Beach & Dining

Take the elevator downstairs for a day of sun & surf, or stay home to enjoy the huge Indoor Pool. Within walking distance of numerous restaurants & attractions, including Liquid Assets, Trattoria Lombardi's, Ocean City Public Library & more. Also just a short drive from the popular Boardwalk area in S. OC, and beautiful Northside Park in N. OC (126th St). $30 Non-refundable Building Registration Fee. 1-Car Parking. Non-smoking. No pets, please.

This property is only available for a weekly rental with a Saturday check-in dates and FlexStay (check-in any day of the week, 3- or 4-night minimum) during the off-season. Please call and speak with a Vacation Coordinator to confirm when the off-season begins

for this property.

PLEASE NOTE: Our properties do not allow group rentals to guests under the age of 25. Therefore, online bookings for group rentals will not be honored.

Amenities: Indoor Pool (Off-season guests have access to nearby Clarion Indoor Pool when Century Pool closes for season), Elevator, 1-Car Parking

Bedrooms/Bed Sizes: Master - Queen, Bedroom #2 - Queen, Living Room - Queen Futon

Linen information:If you purchased a linen Package from one of our vendors, the linens will be delivered to the property on your arrival date. Linens are not installed on the beds. On Departure remove ALL bed linens (Sheets and Pillow cases ONLY), Bath Towels,Wash clothes,and Kitchen Towels and place them in the bags provided by the Linen Company and place them near the front door.

More Details

Property Manager
Vantage Resort Realty
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 10, 2017

Amenities

Ocean City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 22
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Budget ...
  • Family ...
  • Sports & Activities ...
  • Tourist Attractions ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

1.7/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
66% Complete
Oceanfront Condo in N. OCMD - Ocean & Bay Views, Wi-Fi, Indoor Pool - 99th St.
average rating of 1.6666666 based on 3 reviews
Gettysburg
3

This property was clean but needs a LOT of TLC!

  • 3 of 5

We loved the spaciousness of this unit but VERY disappointed in the condition. Wallpaper peeling off, rust all over outside of dryer and washer, sinks and faucets in poor condition, tub drains very slow, layout of small bedroom set up that you couldn't use closets, front door lock and handle difficult to manage, screen ripped on screen doors, and other things broken. We were told Vantage would have a "starter pack" of amenities for our convenience but nothing was there except several dishwasher packs and garbage bags inside each trash can. Not even a scrub pad at sink, toilet paper in bathrooms, etc. Condition of unit was just NOT par with our other VRBO experiences. Although people at Vantage were nice at check in and check out, I was very very disappointed in the unit's condition and will not rent from them. Much better renting directly from an owner. What a shame you advertise this the way you do! Won't rent here again in this unit!😔

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Debra -- Thank you for sharing this feedback. We are glad that you were happy with the cleaning and Vantage staff you spoke with. We are sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with the certain aspects of the unit, and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this caused. Our property care team is working to address these issues with the property owner. Thank you for your patience. We hope you will consider vacationing with us in the future, as we would welcome the opportunity to provide you with a better experience. We will do everything possible to exceed your expectations. -- Jennica, Vantage Resort Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Highly Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

Upon arrival we immediately noticed the scuffed up walls in the entryway. The Master Bedroom was dirty. The lampshades were full of dust and dirt. Disgusting. Also, balls of hair were on the laminate flooring in different areas. The room is lacking any type of organization. Cords are all bunched up and in view for the tv/cable. The curtains do not close all the way on either end and they were not in the hooks properly. The Master Bathroom sink is gross. It has a big crack in it and it was obvious it tried to be repaired, but it was very unsightly. The knobs (Hot/Cold) were not labeled and there was rust buildup in the knobs. The stairs are stained and wallpaper peeling in the stairwell. The kitchen itself was clean and found to have most things except a toaster. The coffee pot was dirty when we checked in. The washer/dryer is so old. The dryer was left with lint in the lint trap (which is in the front). The washer is very old with rust. Beside the washer on each side was leftover trash (gum wrappers, sand etc) no attempt to clean. Overall the place is outdated, for the amount of money charged. The owners need to contract a different cleaning crew. We will not ever stay in this unit again. We stayed in a different unit last year and although it was a little outdated, it was very clean and comfortable.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Patty, Thank you so much for your review. We are very sorry to hear that your experience was far below what you expected. As far as the cleaning, we are changing cleaners to ensure that the property exceeds expectations for future guests. The owner is also planning to freshen up the unit with new fixtures and kitchen items. We hope you will consider staying with Vantage again and look forward to the opportunity of serving you again in the future. Sincerely, Will Vantage Resort Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
1

Sheila

  • 1 of 5

Very disappointed in this unit. Upon our arrival we were told to pick up keys in two different areas. Neither office seemed to know where we should go. After checking in we arrived at our condo where we found a dirty bathroom floor, a white tissue under see the bed, no water (it was never turned on before our arrival), no wifi it was broke the entire trip, a pool that no one told us how to access. A parking pass that we paid for that wasn't even necessary since it was free parking. My review wouldn't even give this a star. As a customer I was highly disappointed.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting us now. We are sorry you did not have a pleasant stay. We have changed cleaners so that a more thorough cleaning is ensured going forward.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

You might like these similar properties