Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

'Serenity Now' Spacious Beach Home

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Brand New, Spacious Family Home located in the heart of beautiful Shell Beach. Just steps from the ocean and a short stroll to the tide pools, this home really has all you would need for a truly relaxing experience.

There are 4 bedrooms. Two of these are master suites complete with full bathrooms. One master is located on the ground floor. There are 2 additional bedrooms upstairs and 1 1/2 baths. All bedrooms have dressers and flat screens. There is Wi Fi throughout the house.

Full Kitchen on the ground floor with granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances. Large dining room table and bar for seating large groups.

Upstairs has a comfortable living room with a 60 inch flatscreen that has Netflix capabilities. Living room opens up to a patio with partial ocean views. A perfect place to end the day with a glass of wine as the sun sets..

Keywords: shell beach, central coast, vacation home, vacation rental, beach house

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
February 20, 2017

Why The Owner chose Central Coast California

My husband and I just completed this home in March 2011. We have always loved this area and it was our dream to build a house here. It is truly a special place.

What makes this house unique

What you will love most about Shell Beach is everything is close by. Restaurants, Grocery Store, Coffee Shop & Liquor are all a short walk away.

Amenities

Pismo Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King Size Beds (2), Queen Size Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

'Serenity Now' Spacious Beach Home
average rating of 4.860465 based on 43 reviews
5

The property was great!

  • 5 of 5

The location was perfect, right down the street from the beach. It was clean and perfect for us. We would definitely stay there again. Everything worked out perfect for us and the owner was very easy to work with.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Think twice before booking this one....

  • 1 of 5

My husband, me and our 3 adult children rented this house for a week over Thanksgving....when we arrived the smoke alarm was going off, so we had to call the owner to find out where he kept batteries and where he had a ladder. Next we discovered, all the TVs were not functioning. We texted the owner and he had the cable company reset the boxes; finally all but one worked. Next, come to find out the microwave and dishwasher didn't work; it became apparant that nobody had checked this house prior to our arrival. Travis did admit he hadn't been there since September. I was shocked at this when he knew he had a rented week out for Thanksgiving. For the amount of money we were charged, somebody should have checked appliances and general house condition before we arrived. Needless to say without a functioning dishwasher and microwave, we spent more time in the kitchen than we wanted. I was extremely disappointed. I never would have rented this house had I known all the problems. Travis pretty responsive to my phone calls/texts, but he doesn't maintain the property well enough to rent this otherwise gorgeous house out to the public. I caution you to stay somewhere else.

  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We want all our guest to have the best stay possible and do our best to make sure the house is clean and everything is in good working condition. Sometimes things break at the same time and this was one of those times. We felt terrible about it and issued a $425 refund for the inconvenience after discussing it with the renter. The cable and internet in the area goes out from time to time or after a while with no use they need to be refreshed. We respond asap to any call or email from our guest and do everything we can to fix the issue or make it right with the renter. As you can see from our other reviews the house is always clean and in great shape and even comes with some extras. We bought a new dishwasher and microwave !!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

The house was clean, spacious and ready for our stay.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay for our 30 year sorority weekend reunion. The house was plenty big and spacious for our group of women. The kitchen was well equipped and the dining room was roomy enough for us all to gather and share stories and photos. The location was perfect to go for a neighborhood walk to the ocean, a quick drive to Pismo Beach or San Luis Obispo. Trevor was readily available via email or phone quite easily regarding information to get into the house & checking out. My only negative comment would be to have more towels and toilet paper but that was easily remedied. We enjoyed our stay and the house was clean & comfortable. One of the women who stayed took the address and information to bring her family on vacation next year. I'd say that's the ultimate compliment.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice very spacious very clean

  • 4 of 5

My family vacations every year to Pismo or Avila. Found this very nice spacious and clean home. Fit all 8 of us very comfortably. The rooms were all very roomy and comfortable and the kitchen was very functional. The washer and dryer were a great help as well. The French doors weren't working very well but the owner indicated they were being fixed soon. The master bath on the second level was super nice and spacious but the full bath downstairs was very tight but worked out fine. The view at the end of the street was very pretty and peaceful. We would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nicely equipped home with bicycles in Shell Beach close to Pismo and SLO.

  • 5 of 5

Our group thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this clean home in Shell Beach and the owner checked in with us to make sure everything was okay. It worked great for our party as we used it as our base for sightseeing to Pismo and Avila beaches and for the Wedding events that we attended in San Luis Obispo and Santa Margarita Ranch. The neighborhood is quant and full of locals and there are restaurants and cafes within walking distance and a small grocery store that has the essentials that you may have forgotten too. The kitchen and dining room made it easy for us to prepare meals and hang out at the same time and the double shower in the upstairs master bedroom was great! In the garage, you will find beach cruiser bicycles to ride around the neighborhood and even to the beach which is only a couple hundred feet away. When we come back to this area we will definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful home

  • 5 of 5

Our family stayed here for a week in June and had a great time. The home was very clean and well-equipped for a family with teens. The rooms are all spacious and beautifully decorated, the kitchen had everything we needed to cook meals at home when we wanted to. The street was quiet yet close to the 101, Shell Beach, Pismo and a short drive to SLO. We recommend walking down the street to the beach then turning north for an amazing neighborhood walk past a beautiful estate at the water's edge, complete with windmill, statuary, the most enchanting tree-covered views. Travis was easy to work with and responded within minutes whenever we contacted him. We will visit the area again and will contact Travis to see if this home is available.

A bonus for this home: one bedroom and adjoining bathroom are on the main level, accessible without stairs. A plus for elderly or people with mobility issues.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pismo Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$475
$3,200
$7,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175
Property Damage Protection $79
Refundable damage deposit $1,000

House is not to be used for parties or events. We do not rent to anyone under the age of 30

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties