Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

'Serenity Now' Spacious Beach Home

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Brand New, Spacious Family Home located in the heart of beautiful Shell Beach. Just steps from the ocean and a short stroll to the tide pools, this home really has all you would need for a truly relaxing experience.

There are 4 bedrooms. Two of these are master suites complete with full bathrooms. One master is located on the ground floor. There are 2 additional bedrooms upstairs and 1 1/2 baths. All bedrooms have dressers and flat screens. There is Wi Fi throughout the house.

Full Kitchen on the ground floor with granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances. Large dining room table and bar for seating large groups.

Upstairs has a comfortable living room with a 60 inch flatscreen that has Netflix capabilities. Living room opens up to a patio with partial ocean views. A perfect place to end the day with a glass of wine as the sun sets..

Keywords: shell beach, central coast, vacation home, vacation rental, beach house

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2017

Why The Owner chose Central Coast California

My husband and I just completed this home in March 2011. We have always loved this area and it was our dream to build a house here. It is truly a special place.

What makes this house unique

What you will love most about Shell Beach is everything is close by. Restaurants, Grocery Store, Coffee Shop & Liquor are all a short walk away.

Amenities

Pismo Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King Size Beds (2), Queen Size Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(47 traveler reviews)

'Serenity Now' Spacious Beach Home
average rating of 4.87234 based on 47 reviews
5

Beautiful and Clean!

  • 5 of 5

This home was perfect for our needs! Very comfortable, clean and spacious. Love the set-up with kitchen/dining right inside the front door, made for easy unpacking/packing!

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had a fantastic time in Pismo. The weather could not have been better.

  • 5 of 5

The house was wonderful, spacious and well equipped. We would choose this location again.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kula, Hawaii
5

Serenity Now

  • 5 of 5

Very nice and comfortable house in a great location and quiet neighborhood. Would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5

First off, the owner was very responsive with thoughtful and prompt communication.

The home was perfect for our family gathering. Lots of room , clean, comfortable, and in an excellent location with close access to the coastal area. There are several local eateries within walking distance which we enjoyed

We would definitely rent the home again. Thank you !

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The property was great!

  • 5 of 5

The location was perfect, right down the street from the beach. It was clean and perfect for us. We would definitely stay there again. Everything worked out perfect for us and the owner was very easy to work with.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Think twice before booking this one....

  • 1 of 5

My husband, me and our 3 adult children rented this house for a week over Thanksgving....when we arrived the smoke alarm was going off, so we had to call the owner to find out where he kept batteries and where he had a ladder. Next we discovered, all the TVs were not functioning. We texted the owner and he had the cable company reset the boxes; finally all but one worked. Next, come to find out the microwave and dishwasher didn't work; it became apparant that nobody had checked this house prior to our arrival. Travis did admit he hadn't been there since September. I was shocked at this when he knew he had a rented week out for Thanksgiving. For the amount of money we were charged, somebody should have checked appliances and general house condition before we arrived. Needless to say without a functioning dishwasher and microwave, we spent more time in the kitchen than we wanted. I was extremely disappointed. I never would have rented this house had I known all the problems. Travis pretty responsive to my phone calls/texts, but he doesn't maintain the property well enough to rent this otherwise gorgeous house out to the public. I caution you to stay somewhere else.

  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We want all our guest to have the best stay possible and do our best to make sure the house is clean and everything is in good working condition. Sometimes things break at the same time and this was one of those times. We felt terrible about it and issued a $425 refund for the inconvenience after discussing it with the renter. The cable and internet in the area goes out from time to time or after a while with no use they need to be refreshed. We respond asap to any call or email from our guest and do everything we can to fix the issue or make it right with the renter. As you can see from our other reviews the house is always clean and in great shape and even comes with some extras. We bought a new dishwasher and microwave !!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pismo Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$475
$3,200
$7,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175
Property Damage Protection $79
Refundable damage deposit $1,000

House is not to be used for parties or events. We do not rent to anyone under the age of 30

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers

You might like these similar properties