check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Year Round Family Vacation Retreat

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Grand Bend House Rental Photos and Description

Tastefully Decorated, 4 Bed, 3 Bath Family Cottage in Huron Woods

Brightside Cottage is our family cottage and conveniently located on the outskirts of Grand Bend, in charming Huron Woods, a quiet, family oriented enclave of executive homes on large, private lots, and a short walk to the beautiful beaches of Lake Huron and the Pinery Provincial Park. All the excitement that Grand Bend has to offer is a quick car ride away, or for the slightly more ambitious, your daily walk or run. If you are looking for a great family vacation near the lake or some down time with friends and loved ones, the Brightside Cottage is for you. We have created a warm and welcoming space for our family to enjoy and hope that you will too. Loud noise, bachelor and bachelorette parties will not be tolerated by us or our neighbours. Available for rent year round, with minimum weekly rentals during the summer months.

Key features:

- 4 bedrooms (3 bedrooms upstairs including queen master, twin over double bunk bed, and two double beds; 1 bedroom downstairs with a queen).

- 3 full baths including master ensuite.

- Fully equipped kitchen.

- Open concept main floor living space with lots of natural light, gas fireplace, large harvest dining table, direct access to deck allows for easy entertaining.

- Lower living area with walkout, full bathroom, gas fireplace, LED TV, DVD player, pool table and 4th bedroom.

- Large deck with covered area, modern patio furniture and natural gas BBQ. All overlooking a kid's playhouse, swing set and large backyard.

- Maximum of 4 cars in the driveway. NO street parking allowed.

- Includes his and hers adult bikes, small kids bike, beach chairs, wagon, indoor kids toys and books, backyard games, board games, beach toys for the kids and adults alike. If you need something else (i.e. stroller, car seat, playpen), just ask and we’ll do our best to arrange it for you.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Andrew
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 12, 2016

About Andrew

Although originally from Exeter and Grand Bend, we relocated to Bermuda over 13 years ago. We always loved spending our summers in and around Grand Bend, and with our families still in the area, we decided to buy the Brightside Cottage in the summer of 2014. We have lots of fun there, visiting friends and family and taking in all the sights and sounds Grand Bend and Lambton Shores have to offer. Whether its a walk on the beach, going to the flea market in the summer, or curling up by the fire in the winter, there is never a shortage of things to do.

Andrew purchased this house in 2014

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you so much for letting us stay in your fantastic cottage. We really

enjoyed our time there and found it very relaxing. Your cottage is

beautifully decorated, clean and well taken care of. It was a comfortable

and lovely place to spend our vacation. It had all the amenities we needed

and we especially loved the nice kitchen and harvest table, the pool table

and the deck! You are very fortunate to have your cottage in such a beautiful

location and so near the amazing beaches and community of Grand Bend.

Hopefully we can revisit in the future.
Jun 2015
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

Year Round Family Vacation Retreat
average rating of 4.769231 based on 14 reviews
5

Amazing Cottage Rental

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved this rental and would not hesitate to recommend it. It was very clean, comfortable and extremely well-equipped. The beach is amazing and the neighborhood is lovely, full of nature with deer, fox, and many types of birds. There is a bike path to ride to the shops and restaurants in Grand Bend. The owners went above and beyond in accommodating us. It truly felt like a home away from home.

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Christmas Vacation Weekend Rental.

  • 5 of 5

My family and I rented this beautifully kept home, to attend a family Christmas reunion close by. We were 6 adult and 1 baby. The home was perfect. It was clean, cozy and even decorated for the holiday season. The area was a close walk to the beach and we even got to see deer in the back yard, while we ate breakfast! The surrounding area is all naturalized and scenic. But close to Grandbend, if you needed any supplies. We enjoyed our weekend away very much. The owners are delightful, hospitable and efficient with everything. It was a stress free holiday, all around. I wouldn't hesitate to plan a vacation here anytime of the year!

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent holiday home!

  • 5 of 5

We found Brightside Cottage to be the best "home away from home" we have ever stayed in! There was nothing missing for any of our needs or wants! Even for the 7 month old little guy. The walk to the beach (15 to 20 minutes depending on how fast the kids walked or were pulled in the wagon) was a little longer than we were used to, especially on the way back, but well worth it! Great beach! Best BBQ going!! LOL!! Looking forward to going back next year!

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely Cottage

  • 5 of 5

We went for 3 nights mid June with our family to celebrate our 40th anniversary.

Andrew's in-laws greeted us with a beautiful bouquet of flowers for our anniversary and were so friendly and helpful. They showed us the cottage or I should say home and answered any questions.

It was beautiful and everything we needed was there. We spent a lot of time on the deck enjoying the weather and the comfy patio furniture. Had a great BBQ.

It was great that we had our own bathrooms and the bedrooms were great.

The kitchen had everything we needed and more. There was a large dining table which was perfect for dinner and playing games.

We walked to the private beach and took about 15 minutes. It was narrow but a lovely sandy beach.

It is called "Brightside Cottage" - a very appropriate name as it was bright and cheery and had sunny yellow walls. Very inviting and comfortable.

Anytime I emailed Andrew he replied immediately and answered any questions I had. Very helpful and very much appreciated.

We plan on going back next year.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing the Brightside Cottage! Glad you were able to take advantage of everything we have to offer, including the nice walk to the beach! Congrats again on your 40th wedding anniversary and thank you for taking good care of our cottage while you were there! Enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to have you back again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
4

Excellent Rental Property

  • 4 of 5

We were very happy with the Brightside Cottage and enjoyed our week at this location. It was located in a quiet area and we had all conveniences at our disposal. The walk to the lake was very pleasant and the sunsets were beautiful. We would highly recommend this cottage and would love to come back and stay again. We had one problem which was taken care of very quickly and we were impressed with the care and attention we were given. Thank you for a great week!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Brightside Cottage and for leaving it as you found it, much appreciated. You had some great weather while you were there! Take care and we hope to see you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great family home!

  • 5 of 5

Brightside Cottage is just that- bright, cheery and homey. The additional amenities of bikes, wagon, beach toys, pool table, wifi and smart TV all made for a great stay for our family of grandparents, kids and grandkids. The peaceful setting of Huron Woods was delightful and made for an enjoyable walk to the beach. The house was spotless and well stocked. Bill and Ginger were helpful and welcoming. The fresh flowers were a nice touch. We would highly recommend this rental.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing the Brightside Cottage! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of everything we have to offer, including the nice walk to the beach! Enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to have you back again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
80 Kilometres
London International Airport, London, ON
Nearest Barpub
4 Kilometres
Smackwater Jack's
Nearest Golf
5 Kilometres
Oakwood
Nearest Train
80 Kilometres
VIA Rail, London, ON
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
Hwy 21
Nearest Restaurant
2 Kilometres
Best's Restaurant and Ice Cream Parlour
Nearest Ski
1 Kilometres
Pinery Provincial Park
Nearest Beach
1 Kilometres
Beach O Pines
Car: recommended

Brightside Cottage is conveniently located near a number of local attractions, including: Pinery Provincial Park, Dale's Antiques, Grand Bend Flea Market, Huron Country Playhouse, Grand Bend Yacht Club, Grand Bend Motorplex, a number of golf courses, walking, hiking and cycling trails outside your front door, and lots of shopping, dining and nightlife in Grand Bend. And of course, the beach.

Rates & Availability

Grand Bend House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Christmas 2016
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 6 2017
Changeover Day: Friday
7 night minimum stay
$1,354
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 23 2017 - Sep 8 2017
Changeover Day: Friday
7 night minimum stay
$1,354
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$226
$1,128
$2,256
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $376

Bed linens and towels are NOT included. Please bring your own bed sheets, pillowcases, bath and beach towels. Pillows and blankets/comforter for the beds are provided.

Our rental fee does NOT include a cleaning service and we expect our guests to be responsible and leave the cottage as they found it. A cleaning checklist and supplies will be made available and the full deposit will be refunded to you so long as you leave the cottage as you found it, there is no damage and you adhere to the cleaning checklist. A minimum cleaning fee of $150 will be deducted from your deposit if all of the items on the cleaning checklist are not completed.

Check-in after 4 pm on day of arrival. Check-out before 11 am on day of departure.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Grand Bend House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Main Floor Master Ensuite - toilet , shower
    Main Floor Guest - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Lower Level Guest - toilet , shower
    Outdoor Shower - outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Main Floor Guest - 2 double
    Main Floor Master - 1 queen , Full ensuite bathroom
    Main Floor Kids - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Twin over double bunk bed
    Lower Level Guest - 1 queen , Full private bathroom
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 3 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Bed linens and towels are NOT included. Please bring your own bed sheets, pillowcases, bath and beach towels. Pillows and blankets/comforter for the beds are provided. Our rental fee does NOT include a cleaning service and we expect our guests to be responsible and leave the cottage as they found it. A cleaning checklist and supplies will be made available and the full deposit will be refunded to you so long as you leave the cottage as you found it, there is no damage and you adhere to the cleaning checklist. A minimum cleaning fee of $150 will be deducted from your deposit if all of the items on the cleaning checklist are not completed. If you need something extra, please ask and we will do our very best to accommodate your unique requirements.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties