Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Philadelphia Rowhome- Close to Everything

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome


About the property

3 bedroom, 2.5 baths, great neighborhood, tons to do, walk to everything!

Beautiful Philadelphia rowhome located in the Pennsport/Dickinson Narrows neighborhood of South Philadelphia. City living at its best- walk to everything including downtown! Everything is at your doorstep!

Pat's and Geno's Cheesesteaks: 8 min walk

East Passyunk (many bars and restaurants): 10 min walk

Italian Market: 15 min walk

Convention Center: 30 min walk

Downtown: 2 miles (40 min walk, 10 min drive)

PHL Airport: 15 min drive

Amtrak 30th Street Station: 3.4 miles, 15 min drive

Local subway: closest stop Tasker/Morris on Broad Street - 12 min walk


First floor: Living room, dining area, half bath and kitchen with additional breakfast nook. Patio off the kitchen in the back

Basement: Guest suite with Queen size bed, washer/dryer, and private full bath

Second floor: Master bedroom with King size bed, full bathroom, Deck and 2nd bedroom/office with foldable queen size mattress

More Details

Krista Harris
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 29, 2017


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Philadelphia International
Nearest Barpub
0.4 Miles
The Industry
Nearest Train
3.4 Miles
30th Street Station
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Car: recommended

So much to do in South Philly! Check out the Italian Market, restaurants and bars on East Passyunk or Queen Village, Grab a famous Cheesesteak from Pat's and/or Geno's- just a few blocks away!

Other tourist activities:

Independance Hall, Liberty Bell and Betsy Ross House: located in Old City, less than 2 miles

Rittenhouse Square: 2 miles

South Street: 1 mile

Art Museum: 3 miles

Penn's Landing: 2 miles

Great bars and restaurants about .5 miles away on East Passyunk Ave! Very easy to walk to!


Grocery Store: Acme on East Passyunk- 10 min walk

Coffee shop: Grindcore Coffee on 4th and Greenwich - 2 blocks (vegan)

Beer store: on 6th and Moore - 5 min walk

Nearest Restaurant- The Industry - 1401 E Moyamensing - 5 min walk ( great for brunch!)

Rite Aid- 2 blocks away on Dickinson Ave


Dickinson Narrows Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Noon / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , upstairs
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , basement
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , main floor
  • 1 Full Bath - 2nd level 1 Full Bath- Basement 1 Half Bath - 1st floor
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Basement suite
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , foldable mattress- queen
  • Master Bedroom - 1 King Bed Basement Bedroom - 1 Queen Bed 2nd floor office - 1 Queen foldable mattress
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • limited accessibility
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Trash is picked up weekly- please put outside on back patio if you have excessive trash


1.5/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
50% Complete
Philadelphia Rowhome- Close to Everything
average rating of 1.5 based on 2 reviews

A nightmare

  • 1 of 5

When we arrived, the most pressing issue was the strong odor of cat urine on the lower floor and the main floor. There had been no mention of a cat having lived there, and we had someone in our group who has a physician documented significant allergy to cats. The pillows were stained and the sheets did not smell clean. When the owner was contacted, it took her until the next day to respond (out of the country), however only half of our money was offered and the owner stated that was "generous". She stated that the house had been cleaned and that "clearly there is no cat there", although there was a litter box and cat hair in the vacuum cleaner downstairs. We were in the house for about 40 minutes maximum, and had to pack up the car in the pouring rain, and find a hotel. We could not find a hotel with 2 rooms (there were 5 of us so one room would not do) for 4 nights, so we had to stay in 3 different hotels, yes 8 hotel rooms at the last minute. This along with a tight itinerary (we were there to take my sisters ashes to scatter at my mother's grave) made for a very stressful time. I have filed a complaint, and the VRBO/Home Away said the owner would contact me. Still has been 5 days since I made my complaint. I have stayed in many VRBOs and this has NEVER happened. All I seek is reimbursement for the home, as we did not stay there. For now I have paid for this house and 8 hotel rooms and have had nothing refunded to date by the owner. Very disappointed with this home, and the uncaring attitude of the owner.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
12 2

Nice but could have been better

  • 2 of 5

Owner left when we arrived approximately 1 hr early. There wasn't any information on: parking accommodations, trash disposal, what was available to use and what wasn't, local stores and nearby interesting tourist sights.

There wasn't any closet or drawer space for our clothes available.

It was a little uncomfortable upon arrival with the owner leaving as we arrived

  • Submitted: May 28, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Paul, Thank you for the constructive criticism on how to improve my Homeaway listing. I have included the information you felt you lacked- parking, trash, local stores, what you could use, and nearby sites - to this listing. As for the greeting, I'm sorry you felt uncomfortable with me being there to greet you, I hadn't planned on being there but since you arrived earlier than you had said I apologize for the 5 minute run in. I wish you had asked me all these questions then or when we conversed over email and on the phone so I could have pointed you in the right direction more of things to do and places to go! Hope you enjoyed your stay in Philadelphia and at my home.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 3


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Damage Insurance $99

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties