Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Affordable, Luxurious, and Inviting Vacation Home Minutes Away From Disney

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,450 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

ATTENTION TRAVELERS: SPECIAL OFFER EFFECTIVE IMMEDIATELY FOR FALL SEASON

This lovely spacious 2-story townhouse is located in Venetian Bay Village, a popular and private gated European style community with numerous amenities and only minutes away from Disney Theme Parks!!

We have newly furnished and decorated our home and hope we made our home comfortable, enjoyable and convenient for your vacation stay. Internet is probably one of the most important things nowadays, no worries in my home, you will have premium cable based internet and 4 TVs with 100+ channels available to you. Bring young children and baby with you? We have crib, high chair and stroller prepared for you! In addition, we recommend that you take advantage of the size of the home and bring the maximum number of guests (6-8) to share with cooking in the fully equipped kitchen or order in and eat on 6 chairs comfortable dining table.

In the community, you can use any one of the four pools (central pool is heated), fitness center, business center, picnic areas, playgrounds, beach volleyball court, tennis court, basketball court, and even a car wash. You can also walk along with the retention lake with your family to enjoy the quiet and relaxing moment. You will feel safe all the time since it's in a gated community and security guard available 24/7.

More Details

Owner
Sherry & Ben
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, mandarin
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 20, 2017

About Sherry & Ben

Hi, I am Sherry, owner of this beautiful townhouse located in fabulous vacation resort. My husband and I live in Michigan where winter blizzard is common in months from November through April. We visited Florida a lot, especially Orlando when our kids were young. We wanted to purchase a home of our own there for quite a while and finally we did in December 2014! We furnished and decorated everything essentially from scratch and use it now also as a vacation rental for our vacation guests like you and your family. I sincerely want that your stay at my home is comfortable, convenient and memorable and we do all we can to make you feel right at home during your vacation time. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me anytime and I will promptly respond to your inquiry and provide information you may need to make your important decisions! I hope to see you very soon!

Sherry & Ben purchased this condo in 2014

Why Sherry & Ben chose Kissimmee

We visited and stayed in many vacation resorts in Kissimmee area in past 25 years. Although we also like many other places, the reason we like Venetian Bay the best is because it is located in a popular and private gated community off a quiet street next to a school and fire station. When driving up to the main gate, we felt a great sense of security because of the manned security booth. The huge Retention Lake sitting in the center of a large size of resort complex really makes it special. Walking along the lake in evening time would bring us a special quiet and relaxing moment which highly contrasts to the crowd and noisy time we had in the Parks. Enjoy your TRUE vacations!

What makes this condo unique

Affordable, spacious, convenience, inviting. All would bring you a pleasant vacation!

Amenities

Venetian Bay Villages Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1450 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , jetted tub , Master bathroom - downstairs
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , Master bathroom - upstairs
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , 3rd bathroom - upstairs
  • 3 Full Baths with 1 downstairs and 2 upstairs
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Master bedroom - upstairs
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Boys bedroom - upstairs
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Girls bedroom - upstairs
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib , Master bedroom - downstairs
  • • 1 King Bed • 1 Queen Bed • 2 Twin Beds (boys) • 2 Twin Beds (girls)
Entertainment:
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

44% Complete
33% Complete
16% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Affordable, Luxurious, and Inviting Vacation Home Minutes Away From Disney
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 18 reviews
5

Very quiet, clean, and great location!

  • 5 of 5

Wow! What a wonderful first experience renting a condo! We couldn't have asked for anything better! Our condo was clean and we had plenty of room. We took advantage of the kitchen and cooked many dinners "at home". All appliances worked great. We will definitely be coming back!!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Rachel and all for your coming. We are happy that you had great experience and look forward to having you back in future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed the 9 days we stayed. Nice lookin house. Everything you needed to cook. Great neighborhood with lots of options we could completely explore. Confortable beads. Definitely hope to go back some day.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

It was nice!

  • 4 of 5

It was a nice place to stay. Only being able to set the temp at 74 all week is not comfortable in the evenings. We did bring a few small fans, so that helped. Overall it was nice for the price.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

It wasnt so close to the Parks.

  • 3 of 5

The lights werent working well. We had a problem With the WC. Its wasnt clean enought. The dishwasher was broken.

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. My maintenance crew checked that the dishwater just have three loosing crews, and have been fixed on 2/16/2017. The toilet flushing issue may have been caused by large object clog and I have told you to use the rubber plunger to push it thru. Now my clean crew have taken care of it. Overall, you had told me you really enjoyed your stay in my vacation home and would like to return in future. Welcome back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

The village is very nice but the house appliances and AC need renovation

  • 2 of 5

The place looks like the pictures and it is equipped with all the essentials but the AC is not working properly and all the electronic appliances are old and very noisy. The beds are not comfortable and also the rooms are very sunny which makes it uncomfortable to sleep.

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I ordered an A/C services when you mentioned that you felt hot. But after the technician came and he told me the A/C was working perfect fine and is a brand new installed A/C compressor unit. I also told you that you can adjust the thermostat as necessary to get the temperature you want. But later on, you told me that you were pregnant and came from another country and stayed in a strange place for over 2 months and your mood is not stable and did not want to hear anything or see light, etc. We commit to high quality and comfort level in the unit and do whatever we can to make travelers an enjoyable place to stay. However, if it's something beyond what we can do, hope you understand that also. Thank you for your stay and look forward to have you back in future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brooklyn, New York
5

Very Impressed

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful time with family and friends. The unit was very comfortable, clean and well kept. Upon arrival owner contacted me to make sure all was fine. All staff at Venetian Bay very friendly. Pools are awesome. Beautiful Lake view. Place is just minutes away from all major roads, restaurants and shopping. This was a wonderful and relaxing vacation. I must say if you're trying to get away from the city noise. This is perfect and very quiet. Thanks again Sherry. Looking forward to my next stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
16.5 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Upon Checkout $95
Accidental Damage Insur $49
Tax Rate 13.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties